Donut Supercharged June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 Sian yes, squeeze no, I was there for tyres and not milk. U can ask for promotion. Buy tyres, get free milk..... LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 Where's this place? I stay nearby. Can drop by in future. its right next to the SPC along tanjong katong road (opposite the pizza hut and caltex). believe the road inbetween is called swanage road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp33dst3r Neutral Newbie June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 (edited) Yet another typical Sinkist! Just like to ABC (Argue, Bargin & Complaint) Edited June 2, 2012 by Sp33dst3r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 $$$$$$$$ THIS IS THE CcULPRIT THE storey could be differant is he go ahead with the price quoted and follow the advise. respect is 2 ways. many praise good service outlet (all industries ) i think those outlet are besically non barginable? 1 can't imaging if 1 insist starbuck to give discount(where prices stated clearly) what will be the customer service will liklely be going extra mile is subjective. ever stay in 5 star hotel in Bangkok , read the T&C hotel does provide assurance of room security. They will compensate us in the event of lost of valuble item in the room for UP to 5000bht/day with no question ask.(police report req) after my maths it workup to be the cost of the room/day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 From a neutral point of view, both are wrong. Please allow me to speak a word of fairness. The Hankook CSO should be assertive in their stance but should not be rude to the customer. The TS is just another nonsensical customer who insisted on being given privileges despite being told that the establishment has a price policy. My opinion... The Hankook CSO should be dismissed if he cannot handle his temper and a customer with a ridiculous attitude. The TS should take public transport if he cannot even afford the maintenance charges. This is a business transaction whereby both parties have to agree on the terms before it can be processed. If it doesn't work out, the customer is free to go elsewhere with his money. The Hankook CSO does not have the right to disgrace his company with a poor service attitude. TS should have just walked away without lashing out his nonsense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 tires are 20". forgot the width .. but they are specialized ... i think theres only 3 or 4 different tires that can be used as the insides need to have some kind of knurling for the rims to hold it in place .. cannot get outside tyre shop to order meh? if buy from car dealer sure exp one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlink83 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 Nice thread. Thanks for sharing! I hate bad customer service as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear June 2, 2012 Author Share June 2, 2012 (edited) My purpose of the starting the thread is to share a bad customer service experience. While I am hard bargaining, it is my prerogative and not for anybody to judge. Even then no customer should deserve such bad attitude from customer service. And at no point did I ever raise my voice with the CSO. Edited June 2, 2012 by Ftco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 My purpose of the starting the thread is to share a bad customer service experience. While I am hard bargaining, it is my prerogative and not for anybody to judge. Even then no customer should deserve such bad attitude from customer service. And at no point did I ever raise my voice with the CSO. Labour cost is high in Singapore. If you want good and free services, JB will be a better place. I recently bought the Kumho KH31 form Tyrepac but I got it fitted in my usual JB workshop for free. Again, I have been patronizing them. So extra service does go the extra miles. Hankook service used to be superb at least 5 years ago. I remembered I had a problem with my K105 and they sent someone to my apartment to get it fixed. I can't remember whether I pay for a fee but even then, it could have been very minimal till I've forgotten. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 or you can be like me la ... each one of my tires costs $800 ... for that price ... whatever i ask tan chong do ... they do, and they always go the extra mile. im sure they also have to make money, but everytime i go to fill nitrogen(just when passing by), its free ... repairing of the tires also they settle very fast. before this, i used to go to a tire shop along tanjong katong road ... just before the SPC ... the guy's name is ah hin. probably the most honest tire salesman i have ever met in my life ... even shoo me away telling me come back at xxxx km to change and after i come a few weeks later ... still say can drive, why change when still can tahan >< ... rotate also he do for free as customer service since my dad and i both buy tires from him. pity he cant do gtr ... otherwise most likely i would have gone back to him. even pancit tire also he assist to jack up, repair, and then can tell me it wasnt much work and he will either not charge, or ask for $5... to me .. thats the best customer service ive received ever fr tires man ... if u live nearby, maybe u shud go see him. i see the reason why your nick is sp4wn. you spw4n money! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 My purpose of the starting the thread is to share a bad customer service experience. While I am hard bargaining, it is my prerogative and not for anybody to judge. Even then no customer should deserve such bad attitude from customer service. And at no point did I ever raise my voice with the CSO. Bro, u need to understand that Hankook is not your typical tire shop where its run by the boss himself, just like Autobacs where they have branches in singapore.. The staff cannot "suka suka" give u discount cos its not within their authority.. Any loss in the shop, the staff at the outlet have to bear the cost fyi.. Would the staff put their job at risk just to give u discount?? Would you do that if you're in their shoes?? Hard bargaining is one thing but you need to see where and what kinda of shop. If today you go to a hawker store and bargain for the chicken rice from $3 to $1.50, what do you think will happen?? The hawker most probably will ask you go get it elsewhere too if you can get it cheaper and then wave you off. I know the staff at the Kaki Bukit personally (i'm also a paying customer) and i definitely know their work attitude is not as you had describe cos i'm sometimes there for a few hours each time.. (As i do not know the staff from other outlets, i won't comment on that) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 2, 2012 Share June 2, 2012 i see the reason why your nick is sp4wn. you spw4n money! haha i wish! the only things i ever spend on is on the car and the gf. and thankfully, since my car is completely devoid of mods, my maintenance is low except for the basic yearly stuff... @TS - well, if you say you didnt raise your voice, i believe you. i guess just bring your business elsewhere. there are a lot of good tire shops out there bro .. just got to make a r/s and reap the benefits. if hankook doesnt want your money .. you can be sure someone else does. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 or you can be like me la ... each one of my tires costs $800 ... for that price ... whatever i ask tan chong do ... they do, and they always go the extra mile. im sure they also have to make money, but everytime i go to fill nitrogen(just when passing by), its free ... repairing of the tires also they settle very fast. before this, i used to go to a tire shop along tanjong katong road ... just before the SPC ... the guy's name is ah hin. probably the most honest tire salesman i have ever met in my life ... even shoo me away telling me come back at xxxx km to change and after i come a few weeks later ... still say can drive, why change when still can tahan >< ... rotate also he do for free as customer service since my dad and i both buy tires from him. pity he cant do gtr ... otherwise most likely i would have gone back to him. even pancit tire also he assist to jack up, repair, and then can tell me it wasnt much work and he will either not charge, or ask for $5... to me .. thats the best customer service ive received ever fr tires man ... if u live nearby, maybe u shud go see him. brother i think your car is running on those call flat still can drive one? run flat tyre? gtr running 20 inch runflat tyre, this runflat tyre provide you safety in the event of sudden lost of air you can still control your car at very high speed. i think not many tyre shop can handle this type tyre for gtr and repair it too, please do not save money on your ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 ok.... i changed my tire to hankook S1 evo tire at the start of the year at toh guan outlet.. i find that the service is not bad....tire oso not bad.. 3 days ago, i went to hankook outlet at kaki bukit to rotate my tire as 10k liao.. was charge $15.... to me paying $15 for the service is acceptable... now.... here is what happen. 1. i ask them to put behind tire to the front and change the front to the back.. 2 AT ( i am just being factual, not behind rude) help me change.. they say they gg to swap the tire from back to from criss crossed.. that means.. back left to front right and back right to front left.. i was abit surprised that they say criss cross.. coz i always thought the tire should turn in 1 direction.. as i feel that they are the expert, i just let them do it.. so bros is it right for them to criss cross? 2. i see them use the torque gun to screw back the screw.. after that take out a long torque hand tool to turn the nut.. i find it strange as they will doing the nut for quite long... another guy who i think is the incharge keep talking to me so i wasnt paying alot attention.. and i went in to pay... after paying and stuff, i come out, they are still turning the nut with the hand tool... after a while they say ok liao.. i look around see all looks fine so i drive off... Today i went to spray my rims.. the bro who help me spray my rims trys to unturn the nut but it just dun barge... after several attempt, the bro found out that the screw thread was ruined... so much so that the screw and nut wasnt even striaght liao... so now i know why they will doing the nut for so damn long... i think one should use hand to put the nut the the screw and turn abit b4 using the torque gun... but i guess they just striaght away put the nut into the gun and screw.. so now the screw thread now is runied..... as a member, i need to pay $15 to rotate my tire.. its not cheap... its not free... and this is the kind of craps i get from them.... if you accidentally make a mistake, at least tell me.. dun just anyhow try to screw back hoping that i dun find out... its very irresponsible of them!!! so you all think hankook will care if i go down to complain??? i think they lose another customer and his friends and relatives' business for good.. maybe to them its just a few ppl.. so well.. what can i do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 ok.... i changed my tire to hankook S1 evo tire at the start of the year at toh guan outlet.. i find that the service is not bad....tire oso not bad.. 3 days ago, i went to hankook outlet at kaki bukit to rotate my tire as 10k liao.. was charge $15.... to me paying $15 for the service is acceptable... now.... here is what happen. 1. i ask them to put behind tire to the front and change the front to the back.. 2 AT ( i am just being factual, not behind rude) help me change.. they say they gg to swap the tire from back to from criss crossed.. that means.. back left to front right and back right to front left.. i was abit surprised that they say criss cross.. coz i always thought the tire should turn in 1 direction.. as i feel that they are the expert, i just let them do it.. so bros is it right for them to criss cross? 2. i see them use the torque gun to screw back the screw.. after that take out a long torque hand tool to turn the nut.. i find it strange as they will doing the nut for quite long... another guy who i think is the incharge keep talking to me so i wasnt paying alot attention.. and i went in to pay... after paying and stuff, i come out, they are still turning the nut with the hand tool... after a while they say ok liao.. i look around see all looks fine so i drive off... Today i went to spray my rims.. the bro who help me spray my rims trys to unturn the nut but it just dun barge... after several attempt, the bro found out that the screw thread was ruined... so much so that the screw and nut wasnt even striaght liao... so now i know why they will doing the nut for so damn long... i think one should use hand to put the nut the the screw and turn abit b4 using the torque gun... but i guess they just striaght away put the nut into the gun and screw.. so now the screw thread now is runied..... as a member, i need to pay $15 to rotate my tire.. its not cheap... its not free... and this is the kind of craps i get from them.... if you accidentally make a mistake, at least tell me.. dun just anyhow try to screw back hoping that i dun find out... its very irresponsible of them!!! so you all think hankook will care if i go down to complain??? i think they lose another customer and his friends and relatives' business for good.. maybe to them its just a few ppl.. so well.. what can i do... I changed my V12 at that outlet last yr if I remembered correctly. I hope they didnt screw up my thread. Anyway did you managed to get it fixed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arixlim Clutched June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 lifted from a passage in the forum in this title.... Bro, If I read correctly, The additional $25 is not expensive (original $15, with swap tyre $40). In fact, its lower than ave tyre shop price. Most tyre shop will charge $5 to $10 for removal of the tyre from 1 rim and reinstall the tyre back to the rim. After doing that, they will have to do tyre balancing, which will cost you ather $5 to $10 per tyre.... in fact, some tyre shop may even charge you additional $5 per rubber air valve (not reusable after taking out the tyre from rim unless you are using metal screw in type) for 2 tyres, that would means that typical tyre shop will usually $20 to $50. so? $25 is consider cheap. At such price, if they still discount for you, think they will close shop very soon liao ________________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________ hmm..i got all the above free, plus nitrogen no leak then new eco japan radial at sgd115, hp tyres, hankook to me is damn expensive except some suv must buy his stock, crossroads thailand models also.... i would say they seem to have market share and not so enthusiastic as a all accomodating new workshop. i like the ABC, argue bargain complain, its not just sinkies, tts waht i wish to exclaim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 I changed my V12 at that outlet last yr if I remembered correctly. I hope they didnt screw up my thread. Anyway did you managed to get it fixed? Not too sure.. gonna go workshop later.. but heard from my friend that it's not expensive to change the screw... But it's just super ma fan that I need to go workshop to do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Not too sure.. gonna go workshop later.. but heard from my friend that it's not expensive to change the screw... But it's just super ma fan that I need to go workshop to do... Hope that the threads wasn't damaged as well.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...