Bad customer service attitude from Hankook

Ftco

Ur tyres gold plated steel belt inside ar? $800 bucks one piece? Even if u're driving a gtr....can ask what size/brand tyres are those??

or you can be like me la ... each one of my tires costs $800 ... for that price ... whatever i ask tan chong do ... they do, and they always go the extra mile. im sure they also have to make money, but everytime i go to fill nitrogen(just when passing by), its free ... repairing of the tires also they settle very fast.

before this, i used to go to a tire shop along tanjong katong road ... just before the SPC ... the guy's name is ah hin. probably the most honest tire salesman i have ever met in my life ... even shoo me away telling me come back at xxxx km to change and after i come a few weeks later ... still say can drive, why change when still can tahan >< ... rotate also he do for free as customer service since my dad and i both buy tires from him. pity he cant do gtr ... otherwise most likely i would have gone back to him.

even pancit tire also he assist to jack up, repair, and then can tell me it wasnt much work and he will either not charge, or ask for $5...

to me .. thats the best customer service ive received ever fr tires man ... if u live nearby, maybe u shud go see him.

1st Gear

or you can be like me la ... each one of my tires costs $800 ... for that price ... whatever i ask tan chong do ... they do, and they always go the extra mile. im sure they also have to make money, but everytime i go to fill nitrogen(just when passing by), its free ... repairing of the tires also they settle very fast.

before this, i used to go to a tire shop along tanjong katong road ... just before the SPC ... the guy's name is ah hin. probably the most honest tire salesman i have ever met in my life ... even shoo me away telling me come back at xxxx km to change and after i come a few weeks later ... still say can drive, why change when still can tahan >< ... rotate also he do for free as customer service since my dad and i both buy tires from him. pity he cant do gtr ... otherwise most likely i would have gone back to him.

even pancit tire also he assist to jack up, repair, and then can tell me it wasnt much work and he will either not charge, or ask for $5...

to me .. thats the best customer service ive received ever fr tires man ... if u live nearby, maybe u shud go see him.

i u referring to the corner tyre shop where there's always a tub of water at the shop front? the corner one ah? went to them a few years ago they seem ok. but they dun carry a huge range of tyres though. quite limited stuff..

1st Gear

Ur tyres gold plated steel belt inside ar? $800 bucks one piece? Even if u're driving a gtr....can ask what size/brand tyres are those??

its 20" performance tyres he is talking abt. not ur regular 16" kumhos. hee hee

ftco, if i were you....i would call back that person that slam your call and F him jialat jialat.

anyway, If i remember about 2-3 years back, i used to wear hankook for my ride but not anymore. Similar kind of treatments from the Toh guan Branch, which i had wrote a short message in MCF as well. At that time, I remember someone of a higher authority email me back to say sorry AFTER READING THE POST HERE. Ok, not too bad and felt better....looks like they are just paying lips service to me and never change anything at all.

Going to lose more customers...

Anyway, their tyres arent exactly cheap.

Edited by Spermface

Good services are mutual...

at times, customer also need to look at their own conduct...

well, the tile is true.. bad attitude from customer..

already told you it's their standard rate.... u insist on squeezing for discount.... didn't get what you want and now they kena on poor service... sigh....

[laugh] [laugh] cant agree more!

I find the service acceptable at Kaki Bukit, the senior technician in charge, Yang, IIRC, is friendly, the PRC girl is chatty and has good attitude, maybe becoz I never squeeze them for discount. Compared to PH, it is world apart.

But to hang up on the customer is not right, no matter how unreasonable the other party is.

OEM GTR tires are approx that price per piece. Now you know that maintaining a japanese performance car is also not cheap

Bro, they wanna charge me total $55 ($15 + $20x2 for flipping 2 tires), not $40. If it is $40, I will just pay although it isn't cheap.

I see, if additional $40. then its not really cheap...

i had a different experience but it was years ago....

reach there at 5pm with a puntured tyre, they said shop close liow........go fly kite <_<

so much for service.... [thumbsdown]

Happened to me a couple of years ago.....It was around 5 plus over the weekend and they were closing.

Called them and they asked where I was and they waited for me since my place was 10 minute drive from their shop.

next time buy from shop that offer free rotation, eg. i got fr PH and they did free x-rotate for me

I go to the one opposite PH.

Soh Brothers. Uncle Frankie. :D

yup just like everyone said .. the car is cheaper than a normal supercar, but maintenance is an arm and a leg. i think i paid about 4k to change all the oils (transmission, engine etc).

tires are 20". forgot the width .. but they are specialized ... i think theres only 3 or 4 different tires that can be used as the insides need to have some kind of knurling for the rims to hold it in place ..

for comparison, a gallardo only costs about 3k per annum for maintenance if you drive about 10k km per year.

I find the service acceptable at Kaki Bukit, the senior technician in charge, Yang, IIRC, is friendly, the PRC girl is chatty and has good attitude, maybe becoz I never squeeze them for discount. Compared to PH, it is world apart.

But to hang up on the customer is not right, no matter how unreasonable the other party is.

U didn't squeeze the PRC? ;)