Just Signed for a new S60

Obleveonn

Congrats TS!

its a S60 T4?

very neat ride

tested before.

definitely one of the better options around.

Hi all

Just wanna share with u all that i booked a s60 yesterday!

first conti car.

any tips to share?

btw, i forgot to ask my se if the car comes with ipod connector? anyone driving the s60 t4 has this option?

decided to go for the s60 after testing various cars such as the roc, c lass and fluence as i felt that the s60 is the most comfortable and the pick up is the best! press abit on the accelerator the car fly liao. nice!

T4 or T5?

What colour? I personally like it in red colour. White and black hides its curves too much. And stock rims are too small.

Does the current S60 T4 come with Bluetooth and keyless entry? The one I saw last year at the showroom did not have these 2 features.

Those "2012" S60 T4 model has Bluetooth/AUX and keyless entry. My bro took the late 2011 manufacture but "2012" model as he saw the actual car that he was getting and don't mind the manufacturing year. During May 2012 Volvo anniversary Suntec Roadshow, there was promo of 1 car per day at $151k nett guaranteed COE for 3 consecutive days but was told it's for the 2011 white color model only w/o Bluetooth (paired with mobile), w/o AUX and w/o keyless. Guess those ex-stock should be gone by now, no point for SM to keep

Edited by Amazon777

S60 made in Belgium, C180 made in Germany.

Volvo service maintenance renowned to be very expensive.

Volvo brand owned by Geely, a China company. Daimler AG is still German.

If both cars drive up a hotel driveway same time, the concierge will focus eyes on the Merc first and open door.

green-eyed monster

1st Gear

In terms of comfort yes. I do miss the hard suspensions on the roundel, but the comfort in this fella makes up for it. Also, it is zippier and butt feel shaves 2s at least when gunning throttle. Nice finishing of sports steering and the interior bells and whistles. I am beginning to like it. Handling I must say has improved loads since the last few models. I can safely take exits at 100-110 comfortably....

Overall I would give it an 8 considering the antecedent factors that I have been uised to like my prev rides.

Oh yes, damn frugal. Getting abt 700km for full tank.....

knn ppl here sharing his joy of new car delivery. yet ur here to hao lian ur not so new car too. u damn fooking lack courtesy. wana hao lian dun hijack other ppl's thread. go start ur own la. tsk tsk tsk. ur school nv teach u basic manners one ah?

btw, wat new car hv u got har? [laugh]

green-eyed monster

Oh you ah? You the one whose girlfriend left you for a sh!t-face guy, because he is richer than you?

Or so you claimed ...

So pathetic.

Maybe you look worser, that's why ... it's not always about the money lah [cool]

Edited by Timbuktu

1st Gear

Oh you ah? You the one whose girlfriend left you for a sh!t-face guy, because he is richer than you?

So pathetic.

Maybe you look worser, that's why ... it's not always about the money lah [cool]

psst.. it's worse--->worst. got worser one meh. lkke dat oso got bad--->badder liao. hee hee.. juz joking.

how did u know his gf left him for a sh.it face guy har?

eh... onli say moon faced guy leh.. dun anyhow hor.. moon also have 1/2 moon or full moon~ [:p] dun have sh.t face guy leh.. [laugh]

Moon face = pock marked = pimply face lor

You think like 1/2 ball, 3/4 ball of a woman's anatomy issit?

At least that one super smooth and juicy!

wa.. gal left him for another guy he curse the gal burn in hell..

Yalor, sore loser one.

Always the BEST man wins what right?

1st Gear

Yalor, sore loser one.

Always the BEST man wins what right?

maybe not bcoz of the materialistic stuff but bcoz of attitude issue lei?

well, it takes a bigger man to forgive..

since on volvo, let me relate something happened few days ago for reading pleasure.

as my car is under repair, driving a T5 for last 10 days.

i was tailing a SUV hogging at 90 on lane 1. Decided to overtake on the left and give the T5 a full boost. The suv also accelerated when he realize i was on his left side.

TURBoooooooooooo on the spin and yes,

LLST went back lane 1 behind suv............cos its a infinity FX 370 [laugh]

maybe not bcoz of the materialistic stuff but bcoz of attitude issue lei?

well, it takes a bigger man to forgive..

post pic of urs here to prove ur the bigger man lah~ [:p]

Err S60 T5 0-100 is 7.5 sec nia.

Even the Merc C300 (sub-7 secs) can beat it!

So much for a T5 <_<

since on volvo, let me relate something happened few days ago for reading pleasure.

as my car is under repair, driving a T5 for last 10 days.

i was tailing a SUV hogging at 90 on lane 1. Decided to overtake on the left and give the T5 a full boost. The suv also accelerated when he realize i was on his left side.

TURBoooooooooooo on the spin and yes,

LLST went back lane 1 behind suv............cos its a infinity FX 370 [laugh]