Just Signed for a new S60

Obleveonn

hmm.. maybe i misheard him. but i def remember him showing me that there is a keyhole on the left passenger door. maybe i was too excited to hear everything :) oh well. keyless no keyless is ok. most impt is the drive, comfort and safety!

hehee.

oh, that idiot did not tell me about CS-II painting protection. hmm must ask him.

so it comes with paint protection detail ah

yar. i was at serangoon gardens yesterday.

i saw soooo many c class but only one s60. the rarity makes me not a self indulgent b------d who does not know where to spend his money on. LOL. sorry, was watching gone in 60 seconds last night. no offense to all the c class owners!

hmm.. maybe i misheard him. but i def remember him showing me that there is a keyhole on the left passenger door. maybe i was too excited to hear everything :) oh well. keyless no keyless is ok. most impt is the drive, comfort and safety!

hehee.

oh, that idiot did not tell me about CS-II painting protection. hmm must ask him.

so it comes with paint protection detail ah

nono, CS-II glass coating you must do it yourself outside, not included :)

S60 seems like a good choice

Even tp upgrading their wrx to s60 ;)

TP upgraded to S80!

ahh... lol, ok..

where do u suggest to do?

you mean in terms of paint protection? My criteria was

1. easy maintenance

2. long warranty

3. not too expensive.

So I went with CS-II, coz they got an active thread in MCF, 3 years warranty for glass coating, 1 free maintenance (re-coat), harder to scratch than normal coating.

I only send my car for wash once a fortnight, and let them handle the cleaning. I simply don't have the motivation to do detailing/cleaning every week or twice a week. I am the master of the car, not a slave to it. I don't really care about ppl look at me / my car , else i probably won't go for a volvo anyway, cabin interior clean more important to me haha.

For cabin leather care, i bought the Duragloss Leather Shampoo 441 & Duragloss Leather Conditioner 221 , but didn't get down to do it either, you can know more from http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2406646

erm, actually i got almost the same price as amazon. just 1k more. so yar. quite happy with it and most impt is free servicing and maintenance for 3 years/ 60k km.

i think have keyless entry. cos the se was telling me if battery die, passenger side is the only side can open by key and is all buttons on the front doors.

yar lor. if i really want, i can custom a bodykit outside. and not so ex.

i am in agreement with your statements. no matter what, the s60 feels safer then the c class. its just a personal feel and not backed up by any stats or whatsoever. the c class feel very vulnerable when i test drove and sat on it. one thing i like about the s60 is that the car will hold on a hill even after u have disengaged the footbrake. very good!

will post pics when i get the car.

anyway, can any bros recemmoned anywhere to do paint protection detail. i wanna do it once i get my car str from the ad. the mistake i did with my other cars was that i did not do it at once and feel heart paint when the paint was chipped.

Is indeed a solid tank like. [thumbsup]

that keyhole is hidden, for cases where your remote no batt, then you cannot open the door, so you can use the key in your remote to open the car, a fail-safe mechanism.

btw, the car is "lockless" haha, coz inside the cabin, there's no button to lock the door for the rear seats and the front passenger, all controlled by the driver, and you can choose whether the outside can open your door or strict only inside can open, whether the rear doors can be opened from inside, or only driver can open (in case of children fiddling with the door handle).

Volvo cars are very safe and solid. [thumbsup] Too bad my dad prefers the 3 pointed star logo otherwise i would have gotten the s60

Btw, the C class got wheel alignment issues [smash]

Edited by Yamapi

alamak. sign for s60 liao. lol

yea. next time is direct seller. lol. wait, why are we talking about selling when i havent even got the car. lol. its like thinking of what to have for dinner when i have not had lunch haha.

galantspeedz is not wrong. sometimes when you really need to sell you cringe at the selling price you have gotten for your conti car. the trick is to buy low and sell low, which is what galantspeedz did and i can attest to its commercial viability. the only thing is most people cannot get pass the emotional hurdle of buying a more than 5-year old resale, especially resale conti.

once you get pass it, you will realize you can change car every few years with no dents on your pocket. for others than change car every 2-3 years, i dare say their savings are set back by quite a lot even though they don't realise it, because everything is clouded by the loan instalments.

Damn it! They are wasting our money again. [rifle]

You expect them to ride racing bicycle?

BTW, think they buy via tender and with the strong Jap Yen, WRX may not be as cheap as Wowo.

Edited by Kangadrool

galantspeedz is not wrong. sometimes when you really need to sell you cringe at the selling price you have gotten for your conti car. the trick is to buy low and sell low, which is what galantspeedz did and i can attest to its commercial viability. the only thing is most people cannot get pass the emotional hurdle of buying a more than 5-year old resale, especially resale conti.

once you get pass it, you will realize you can change car every few years with no dents on your pocket. for others than change car every 2-3 years, i dare say their savings are set back by quite a lot even though they don't realise it, because everything is clouded by the loan instalments.

from 2002 - current 2012

the cars i owned... not fantastic but at least i drive a few different brands

2002 - Subaru TS

2005 - Mitsubshi Galant

2007 - Accord Euro R

2012 - Saab 93

except for the TS i bought new... the rest i top up 12k or less to change....

and 2 yrs later... LTA still guarantee give me about 18k back [:p]

Edited by Galantspeedz

from 2002 - current 2012

the cars i owned... not fantastic but at least i drive a few different brands

2002 - Subaru TS

2005 - Mitsubshi Galant

2007 - Accord Euro R

2012 - Saab 93

except for the TS i bought new... the rest i top up 12k or less to change....

and 2 yrs later... LTA still guarantee give me about 18k back [:p]

precisely......i have spoken to a few persons abotu such way of buying cars and most of them find the idea unpalatable. when probed further they can only say vague things like "older car more risky, no parts etc". it shows they never really thought about it and even if presented to them, they will find any excuse to reject it.

but this way of buying car is the best, no financial risk and financial setback, and can change car every 2-3 years. people can change car ths way and see their savings grow. the others will probably not realize that the new car smell locks them into the car ownership for many years and quietly eats away their savings.