No more WRX. It's the R-Design(?) now.

StefanK

540054_10151003205770730_693755729_12480352_1191472926_n.jpg

Ok, I need to state that these might not be the Volvo R-Design models. I'm just thinking that if the WRX is at 210bhp, the nearest these Volvos could match is 180 if just baseline spec-ed. Next level should be R-Design.

Edited by StefanK

On 6/1/2012 at 6:33 AM, StefanK said:

Ok, I need to state that these might not be the Volvo R-Design models. I'm just thinking that if the WRX is at 210bhp, the nearest these Volvos could match is 180 if just baseline spec-ed. Next level should be R-Design.

maybe TP now worry gettin side impact by another FERRALI

Taken from Sgcarmart.

Engine capacity: 1,999 cc

Engine type: 4-cylinder in-line 16-valves Turbocharged

Compression: ratio unknown

Bore x Stroke: unknown

Power: 240 bhp

Torque: 320 Nm

Performance

Acceleration: 7.7s (0-100 kmh)

Top speed: 230 kmh

Fuel consumption: 12 km\L

IMHO, good enough to makan many others.

On 6/1/2012 at 8:03 AM, Tohto said:

Taken from Sgcarmart.

Performance

Slower than WRX. But I think TP happy because, bigger, more comfortable.

Park under overhead bridge to sleep also nice [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]

On 6/1/2012 at 8:18 AM, Tohto said:

Slower than WRX. But I think TP happy because, bigger, more comfortable.

Park under overhead bridge to sleep also nice [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]

Take motorcycle faster. :mellow:

  On 6/1/2012 at 6:40 AM, Versatile said:

they scrape WRX because sibeh jiak you? LOL..

maximize the summons profit and bought back volvo instead?

heard the bugeye wasn't exactly the most reliable thing esp when it comes to high mileage.

On 6/1/2012 at 8:03 AM, Tohto said:

Taken from Sgcarmart.

Performance

aiyah sure they mod liao...if not so many ferrari...how to catch [laugh][laugh][laugh]

  On 6/1/2012 at 11:33 AM, RadX said:

aiyah sure they mod liao...if not so many ferrari...how to catch [laugh][laugh][laugh]

those polis wowo not the same as those u and i get to buy one hor. wowo has police-spec models. [sly]

  On 6/1/2012 at 11:33 AM, RadX said:

Turbo engine, chip up is very easy.

On 6/1/2012 at 7:00 AM, Prostcode said:

I think its because the current cockeye WRX they have now is going to end their COE life...

So might as well go for a change.

These cars need COE meh?

  On 6/1/2012 at 11:31 AM, Soya said:

heard the bugeye wasn't exactly the most reliable thing esp when it comes to high mileage.

Better than the Volvo.