Minimum sum increase, CPF Life payout dropped

  On 5/7/2013 at 2:55 PM, Solar said:

if u think of it like a ponzi... you will always need more money... existing member contribute more, and of course, another way is to get more members..

That's why need more FTs.

New members.

  On 5/8/2013 at 12:50 AM, Chucky2007 said:

I have another 19 years to go before setting aside that minimum sum thing... Maybe by then this scheme will be scrapped... Keeping fingers crossed.

If they scrapped this, I'm sure they will create another 'better' one to ensure you are well taken care of.. you really how they scrap this? Just like when they say they will give you money, that's when you should worry.. [laugh]

wahahaha ... this is the funniest joke for the week

On 5/8/2013 at 12:50 AM, Chucky2007 said:

I have another 19 years to go before setting aside that minimum sum thing... Maybe by then this scheme will be scrapped... Keeping fingers crossed.

pls put yr cpf money in property, pref hdb. then got money, buy private in cash. when retire, collect rental from that hdb. max out yr cpf for this hdb. the rental from hdb will give u way better returns than cpf. everyone knows y the min sum needs to be raised.

On 5/8/2013 at 2:28 AM, Felipe said:

pls put yr cpf money in property, pref hdb. then got money, buy private in cash. when retire, collect rental from that hdb. max out yr cpf for this hdb. the rental from hdb will give u way better returns than cpf. everyone knows y the min sum needs to be raised.

why ahh... I don't know leh

On 5/8/2013 at 2:30 AM, Goldbug said:

why ahh... I don't know leh

With U. If you are ask to work until 65 yo now (and later 72 yo), why the need to increase min sum and delay payout?

On 5/8/2013 at 2:48 AM, Matrix0405 said:

With U. If you are ask to work until 65 yo now (and later 72 yo), why the need to increase min sum and delay payout?

government not song to give you back your money?

  On 5/8/2013 at 2:48 AM, Matrix0405 said:

he want you to migrate and take out all the CPF money when you go old mah :D

30,000 members? How many is phantom and bangala members? [laugh]

On 5/7/2013 at 3:09 PM, Ingenius said:

How about we try a petition for allowing full withdrawal of cpf upon 55 ? Target 100,000 signatures . We have 30000 members in mcf. I submit to president.

  On 5/8/2013 at 3:33 AM, Picnic06 said:

Does it include 'Blackout' .... [:p]

how many are Sabbies, AGWs and Rubber???

oh.. dont forget Drift king and Leepee?? [sly]

Singapore in year 2100

Total Population: 12m

Cost of a 5-rm HDB Flat: $5m

CPF Minimum Amount: $2.7m

Official Retirement Age: 92 years old

  On 5/8/2013 at 12:35 AM, Solar said:

just like fort knox gold

us gahmen has been refusing audits of their tons of gold kept in the vault.

nobody knows if the gold is still there... :ph34r:

sounds familiar? :wacko:

i heard they are the ones who pushed gold prices down..

and also the gold in fort knox are filled with tungsten [laugh]

  On 5/7/2013 at 3:09 PM, Ingenius said:

How about we try a petition for allowing full withdrawal of cpf upon 55 ? Target 100,000 signatures . We have 30000 members in mcf. I submit to president.

U're kidding right? 100k signatures? submit to president? allow full cpf withdrawal?? [laugh]

  On 5/8/2013 at 3:49 AM, Wyfitms said:

i heard they are the ones who pushed gold prices down..

and also the gold in fort knox are filled with tungsten [laugh]

ya rumors been flying... and some linked it to the reason germany can get their gold back only after 7 years [laugh]

so for us... retirement age keep going up. d

Is the rationale for not allowing cpf members to withdraw the full amount of their cpf accounts upon running 55 sound ? What is the real reason for it ? To safe guard against people wasting their retirement funds on xmm or against it depleted and becomes a liability ? Would like to hear your opinion.