Minimum sum increase, CPF Life payout dropped

That's why if one has a choice to use either cash or CPF for property... Always max out CPF first even if its pays 2.5-4% instead of touching the cash savings... The rule changes all the time.. I can't imagine having $150k in CPF yet can only have a few hundred every month...

Has Ho Jinx been losing money again?

Hmm.. 9K per person... assuming 630,000 ppl who are affected, that's 5.7 billion dollars

yup tats wat i did w my parents cpf life.

i went thru the brochure and all i can say is im sorry for all the old folks who read only the surface and missed the fine prints.

the minimum sum scheme was transparent and returns every cent that belongs to you but i guess all good things must come to an end. [sly] anyw i also dun wan to say too much on this cpf liao....surely one day more and more pple wil know how well it is run.

I made the right decision to stick to the Minimum Sum Scheme despite many reminders from the CPF Board asking me to take up the CPF Life Scheme. I always believe that if there is a new scheme being push by the Gahman, we are likely to be on the losing end.

I gave the same advice to my dad [:p]

I didn't have the details but anything pushed by the anyone who doesn't have your best interest at heart, can't be good [scholar]

3rd Gear

CCB.. they run out of real cash again?

maybe its just me.... but to me, all these high HDB prices and raising of minimum sum is just to suck up excess liquidity (potentially when ppl reach 55) so they dun have to do cash payout

Edited by Ngck

CCB.. they run out of real cash again?

maybe its just me.... but to me, all these high HDB prices and raising of minimum sum is just to suck up excess liquidity (potentially when ppl reach 55) so they dun have to do cash payout

Aiyo...u cannot liketat say govt. they are hhelping us.

I tod my wife liao Lets get ready to run in 15 yrs time n we are quite serious in saying so... Better leave than stay in own home n being treated worse than a guest. Uniquely singapore.

is there a formula to calculate minimum sum level by 2020 & 2030 ?

last year 139k

this year 148k

every year increase by 9k

by year 2020 is 202k

2030 is 301k

con gan liao

Sg really fubar. After my exam, i m seriously going to develop this web blog of mine

Edited by Yr1985

That's why if one has a choice to use either cash or CPF for property... Always max out CPF first even if its pays 2.5-4% instead of touching the cash savings... The rule changes all the time.. I can't imagine having $150k in CPF yet can only have a few hundred every month...

That's what I'm doing. Then seperately have savings in the bank