RSN Officer Tops US Naval Academy - First Foreigner To Do So

Vulcann

This young man is in the news for all the right reasons compared to his fellow naval officer in Australia two days ago.

LTA Sam Tan certainly does us proud to be the first foreigner to top the US Naval Academy, the navy equivalent of it's more famous sister service's elite USMA or Westpoint. [thumbsup]

Our future Chief of Navy or even cabinet minister perhaps? [nod]

From ST:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_805304.html

Singaporean is first foreigner to be tops at US naval academy

Published on May 31, 2012

ST_20120531_JCCADET31_3141111e.jpg

But i think the other naval officer cadet gets more exposure (pun intended) leh...........

Captain Chrispie, you sure you want this type of "exposure"?

[laugh] [laugh]

Future minister of transport?? Add & cut coes, fix the MRT & maybe buy more buses & taxis???

singaporeans

are very good at specific task

but when comes to lateral thinking

our education does not help

in ARMY, NAVY

if you obey, carry out the orders with flying colours

you will come out top

Future minister of transport?? Add & cut coes, fix the MRT & maybe buy more buses & taxis???

He may be our saviour and may abolish all the anarchic or ridiculous policies by then leh?

The Force is great I sense in this young one.

Padawan he is now and a great leader he may be in the future.... [laugh] [laugh]

One at East while the other at West.... -_-

One outstanding and the other 'out' standing.... [:p]

hahah

the the timing of the news is just .........

arrr...

then it makes sense.

Probably some regret that a foreigner tops their elite academy I guess...

Whats the use? He'll be another booksmart soldier who will never see an armed sortie for the rest of his career. His career highlight like Tan Chuan Jin or Chan Chun Seng will prob be leading the NDP. Its like a guy who topped his medcial school but will never see a patient in his life. so sad...

if its you to decide the next minister,

how do you based your selection criteria on ?

book-stupid

ah-beng looking

kena charged b4 for inappropriate exposure ???

Not everyone go to transport leh.

Look out for this one :

http://www.pub.gov.sg/about/Pages/OrganisationChart.aspx

The nicest Admiral I come across. :D

Another one here :

http://www.mpa.gov.sg/sites/global_navigat...rd_members.page

Edited by Adrianli

Not everyone go to transport leh.

Look out for this one :

http://www.pub.gov.sg/about/Pages/OrganisationChart.aspx

The nicest Admiral I come across. :D

Another one here :

http://www.mpa.gov.sg/sites/global_navigat...rd_members.page

Had my fair share of naval officers I respect during my service days.

IMO those naval officers I encountered were down to earth and friendlier, most of whom did not pull rank which was [thumbsup]

singaporeans

are very good at specific task

but when comes to lateral thinking

our education does not help

in ARMY, NAVY

if you obey, carry out the orders with flying colours

you will come out top

not necessary. but u'll definitely survive.