City Harvest Church [CHC] members on super moral highground?

CheongAhh

On 5/31/2012 at 8:27 AM, Civic6228 said:

Dun sabo me lei ....

Not nice to put pics or videos lah .... I am sure she will get it one day ....

There is this saying ...... "People are doing, Heaven is watching" .... for good or bad ... I am not here to judge .... but I can be tulan ...

I can imagine, if I see that, I would have laugh until I tear drop and fall down. [laugh]

The only tiem I carried a bible was when I was studying Bible Knowledge in school and when we are having exams, I will slip a pocket version in my pocket and copy during the exam lol

On 5/31/2012 at 3:53 AM, Joseph22 said:

okay lah. i also carry my bible around... in my handphone [:p]

On 5/31/2012 at 5:41 AM, Sunny said:

go there prey on pretty mei mei :wub:

I had friend telling me that they go there simply to get contact and networking because many business people there....he is in insurance ...

This is just one of the many things that pisses me off all these mega churches. All they want is your money. You know the indian guy at Suntec he even ask the people to give until they cannot tahan as "god will give them back many times". If he dun push for the contribution how can he be paid 500K

  On 5/31/2012 at 5:48 AM, Latka said:

He describe until C cup tits, sure aroused one lah. (Curiosity aroused ah, other things aroused or not is subjective.) [laugh]

LOL! Your mind very fast! If any bros here mention 7 inch d*ck in their post, your mind immediately have an image of a 7 inch right? [laugh]

  On 5/31/2012 at 5:52 AM, AhJason said:

[laugh] you meant "CIVIL"? I bet you drive a Civic ^_^

Civic and Civil are synonymous [laugh]

  On 5/31/2012 at 6:19 AM, Babyt said:

there are people who eat vegetarian on 1st and 15th every mth to be holy while the rest of the days, they behave unholy. dunno whats in the head of these pretentious ppl? [thumbsdown]

Precisely! All religion is like that. [laugh]

  On 5/31/2012 at 6:38 AM, HP_Lee said:

Yes. I seem that too many times. They just never understand the true of the techings. This is the problem with today's busy society. -_-

Actually I understand pastors are talented people. Because some have to understand the old bible text so they have to study languages like Greek/Latin too.

I cannot even handle ENglish and Chinese well. [laugh]

  On 5/31/2012 at 6:51 AM, Mllcg said:

we dont "pull" people.

we let people choose.

no point to force ppl

but if you don't inform them, how could they choose? :) Is the method of informing inappropriate? [:)]

  On 5/31/2012 at 9:28 AM, LoverofCar said:

I had friend telling me that they go there simply to get contact and networking because many business people there....he is in insurance ...

That's the case. I believe a few CHC members(Deem to be honest ,good people) have realized the problem and brought the case to CIPB. It have become commericalized practice. I also believe the couple who started CHC in good cause. But $$$$$ could have blind them. Thus leading them to a wrong path of practice. Is a classic case to that of NKF previous. Started out as a medical provider to the poor of good cause. But end up running like a profit centre. This is nothing got to do whichever god your believe. The devil, is the man himself is behind all these plays. CHC have become branded as luxury church. What a joke.... [laugh][laugh]

Edited by HP_Lee

There are some key differences btwn NCC n CHC, except how they view $ though.

I always rem the saying - money is the common belief of all. Ppl will want less sins, less tv, less cars on the road but no one will ever ever want less money.

On 5/31/2012 at 5:11 AM, CheongAhh said:

Hi Thanks everyone for keep the discussion civic. I am just sharing what happened last night. I do not intend to offend any religion or religious people here. :D I have my good and bad share of experiences dealing with Christian and Buddhists alike.

I just think we should be secular and remain that way. I believe in keeping my conscience clear and do good deeds. :D Where do my soul go after I die? I have no idea! [laugh]

Look at USA, their constitution has ties to God, is that right? I don't know. I'm a Singaporean. :wub:

No. I won't show my GF picture here. [laugh]

but if ur C cup GF with Pussy as described in your first post has done naughty things with you. she also is going STRAIGHT TO HELL what? Join CHC got use? [confused]

On 5/31/2012 at 5:11 AM, CheongAhh said:

Hi Thanks everyone for keep the discussion civic. I am just sharing what happened last night. I do not intend to offend any religion or religious people here. :D I have my good and bad share of experiences dealing with Christian and Buddhists alike.

I just think we should be secular and remain that way. I believe in keeping my conscience clear and do good deeds. :D Where do my soul go after I die? I have no idea! [laugh]

Look at USA, their constitution has ties to God, is that right? I don't know. I'm a Singaporean. :wub:

No. I won't show my GF picture here. [laugh]

the USA founders from what i know are more rationalists, although they did speak of God, hence separation of church and state.

On 5/31/2012 at 3:03 AM, CheongAhh said:

I had a conversation with my GF last night. When I meant GF, I refer to the real human female with nice C-cup tits and pussy, and not referring to my vehicle. [:p]

My GF has a collick who is a CHC convert. So this collick said that her cell group leaders said New Creation Church is on a "slippery road to the infernos of hell" because its member designed and built the infiniti pool on top of Marina Bay Sands, hence New Creation Church is supporting the vice of gambling! The collick also said Christians should band together to pray for New Creation Church. :wacko:

I am like WTF. What's the link? [laugh]

So I asked my GF how's the likability of this collick. She said she and others would try to avoid that collick if possible unless bo bian because that collick carries the holy Bible around. LOL

This is scary stuff. I assume the CHC members will rise-up against the country if their pastor tell them to do so! Where's secularism? [mad]

Aiyah there are weird Christians everywhere. Had this bloke from CHC who once said something about the catholic bible having three man written chapters. I gave him the most incredulous looks and went "errm you do know how the bible came about right? EVERYTHING was written by man. That is why we don't have a book under Jesus's name." [laugh]