Xiaxue

Phuakangtao

These people who donate are really stupid. I don't like posting the same thing twice in a day but here is something for them.

internet_white_knight_colored_4350.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/life/entertainment/xiaxue-announces-split-from-husband-of-13-years-pair-will-co-parent-son

Xiaxue announces split from husband of 13 years, pair will co-parent son

Social media influencer Xiaxue and her husband Mike Sayre married in 2010 and have a 10-year-old son together. PHOTOS: THE NEW PAPER FILE, XIAXUE/FACEBOOK

Wallace Woon

UPDATED

9 HOURS AGO

FacebookWhatsAppTwitter

SINGAPORE - Social media influencer Wendy Cheng, more popularly known as Xiaxue, announced in an Instagram post on Wednesday night that she is splitting from husband Michael Sayre. 

The 38-year-old said in the post: “After 17 years of being together, Mike and I have decided, mutually and amicably, to end our marriage. This announcement may come as a surprise to many of you, but we have actually been separated for a long time now.”

Ms Cheng added she and Mr Sayre, who is three years her senior, took a long time to come to the decision, stating that it was “not an easy one to make”.

ADVERTISING

She said: “This may not be the fairytale ending that everyone wishes for, but 17 years is a long time and we had a good run with loads of love, happiness and memories we formed together. Unfortunately nothing lasts forever. Our focus now is on co-parenting Dash and continuing to support each other as we move forward in separate lives.”

The pair were married in 2010 at the now-closed Forlino’s restaurant at One Fullerton. They have a 10-year-old son together.

A check on LinkedIn by The Straits Times shows that Mr Sayre currently works as the co-founder and chief executive of automation firm Kabam Robotics. 

In a 2014 interview with bridal site SingaporeBrides.com, Ms Cheng said that the pair had met online in 2005 when Mr Sayre had emailed her after stumbling on her blog.

Your guide to Singapore's best eats

And the world's top culinary destinations

By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

She said then: “Usually, I ignore any emails from the opposite sex, but for some reason, I decided to reply to Mike’s. We added each other on MSN and in the beginning, we chatted every now and then, but as time went by, we started talking via MSN more frequently, and that eventually progressed into web-cam chats. 

“After numerous trips back and forth America and Singapore, Mike decided to move to Singapore for me after his graduation.”

The blogger rose to prominence in the mid-2000s as one of Singapore’s first social media celebrities, winning awards and snagging sponsorship deals.

In recent years, however, she has courted controversy with some of her tweets and comments, such as those shaming overweight individuals or racist in nature. 

What took him so long?

Is it because he saw her face melting after standing near a heat source? Or this symbol on her forehead?

D04C9CEB-F2DB-4444-AD5A-2CB789C49891.jpeg

On 4/6/2023 at 9:23 AM, Fcw75 said:

What took him so long?

Is it because he saw her face melting after standing near a heat source? Or this symbol on her forehead?

Nothing new. Yes it took them so long!

Who cares?

Times have changed. Divorced now must share with the public.

The NOC couple also did a youtube explaining their divorce.

On 4/6/2023 at 9:23 AM, Fcw75 said:

What took him so long?

Now jiak pah oredi can go buy bao elsewhere...must be loaded also...

南记包 may be nice...but I tink 难忘 “包”  is betterer 😁

On 4/6/2023 at 9:36 AM, Watwheels said:

Most likely every morning when he wakes up he got a shock.

Living the nightmares even during the day is no easy feat...😅

On 4/6/2023 at 11:42 AM, Mustank said:

Heng my wife high quality 

don’t have her I really donno how

Same same...till this day, hang clothes can but I donno how to operate the sibeh hi tech washer...😂

On 4/6/2023 at 1:16 PM, Davidklt said:

Who cares?

content creation mah 

every damn things in life, big or small, also must post on social media 😁

On 4/6/2023 at 3:12 PM, Scion said:

content creation mah 

every damn things in life, big or small, also must post on social media 😁

Boomer will not understand

🤭

On 4/6/2023 at 1:16 PM, Davidklt said:

Who cares?

Last time people is one last song. After that ninja for life

On 4/7/2023 at 2:16 PM, Mustank said:

Last time people is one last song. After that ninja for life

Lust "song" for you she sings there...?😁

On 4/7/2023 at 2:46 PM, mersaylee said:

So many cannot tahan the high COE...too attached to their own entitlements...😂

no money then just take B M W lor.

That's life for peasants

Nowadays still have GRAB so actually life without a ride is decent.

I also mentally prep myself because my car is going to scrap within 3 years.

On 4/7/2023 at 2:46 PM, mersaylee said:

So many cannot tahan the high COE...too attached to their own entitlements...😂

On 4/7/2023 at 4:09 PM, t0y0ta said:

no money then just take B M W lor.

That's life for peasants

Nowadays still have GRAB so actually life without a ride is decent.

I also mentally prep myself because my car is going to scrap within 3 years.

If die die want to drive, still got https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1184885&DL=2795

Less than $45k with 3 years remaining.