1fast1 Supersonic May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 12:26 AM, Tonyng said: Celebrities get attacked online all the time. But most have the grace to just ignore. "Grace" is the last quality I would impute to her. Quote I could only think she fought back because most of the allegations are quite true characterisations of her. The only thing that hurts more than lies about oneself, is the truth about oneself. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 12:52 AM, Rncw said: hmmm...she got nothing interesting worth seeing lor i am quite hungry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 She got married recently right? Perhaps that is why she looked so "different" now! Anyway got any link to show us on this matter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeryh 3rd Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 12:26 AM, Tonyng said: I could only think she fought back because most of the allegations are quite true characterisations of her. I don't understand your reasoning. So if people make insinuations about your kids and they fought back, it is because the allegations are true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/30/2012 at 4:22 PM, Phuakangtao said: Do u think she has gone too far by CSI and post pics about people who made nasty comments about her including the people's family pics.. Wife .. Kids .. Workplace etc Some of her comments quite funny tho. By the way she looks completely diff now I think she is well within her rights to hit back at her critics in the same under-handed way, but at least she should pixelate or blank out the photos of the wife and kids. After all it was the man that posted those comments, so why involve the entire family? Nevertheless it does show that there are many bo-liao 30+, 40+ year old family men roaming and posting in various internet forums. And not forgetting they have facebook pages as well. Don't they have anything better to do? Like help the wife raise the kids?? Or other hobbies? It's a sad reflection of our life in singapore. By 30s or 40s... already feeling repressed, tied down and finished. Can only release stress on internet...! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ilovemoney Neutral Newbie May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 1:11 AM, TVT said: She got married recently right? Perhaps that is why she looked so "different" now! Anyway got any link to show us on this matter? No la, she went for botox, fillers, uses nubra, and she is a PS expert, you can find videos of her makeover online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ilovemoney Neutral Newbie May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/30/2012 at 10:37 PM, Turboflat4 said: She also has a right to be a stupid, narcissistic, callow, shallow, stuck-up, racist bitch, and to flaunt it publicly. A right she frequently exercises. I have a right to call a spade a spade. But the "tough bitch" act is just the thinnest veneer. You should have seen the bitch snivel, sob and beg when her account got hacked and taken down a few years back. I would actually have felt sorry for the bitch if she showed some modicum of consideration for others instead of publicly victimising them. At least she spoke for her rights and fought back openly and publicly instead of whining like a little girl, for that I respect her. It will teach those people who make offensive comments without thinking a lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Also must consider what the men said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 two wrong doesn't make a right both sides are childish in making unnecessary personal attacks and insults Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 12:48 AM, Mustank said: got nice sexy photo of XX or not? otherwise i not interested Google is your best friend. Looks alright to my expectations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/30/2012 at 6:06 PM, LoverofCar said: Lucky your photo is just a piece of rubber.... else she CSI you and realise you are chewing gum seller.... She will realize that he is the original rubber. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 1:31 AM, Scion said: two wrong doesn't make a right both sides are childish in making unnecessary personal attacks and insults Precisely! I can understand that she is still growing out of teenage years, but the men are all like coming to middle age already and are fathers! Very childish behaviour! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 she did nothing wrong and i think she is less bitchy now in her reply to those people. Anyway she just let people know what internet can do for and against if you if you are shooting your mouth off behind the computer. So be prepared to deal with it and if they dun want to drag their family in, please dun expose yourself in the FB too much [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 12:59 AM, Mustank said: i am quite hungry lol! well apparently she photoshops a lot leh! hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 right or wrong depends largely on how you view the situation however, to drag in other innocent parties including children and wives, this is really distasteful after the so called attacks are between her and the attacker to call the attackers, attackers it is funny if you doll yourself and act like a whore (in singapore, if you dress like that and walk along Orchard Tower or Geylang, do you think anybody would think you are a girl next door) you invite people to comment on your blog then when you dont like it you turn around and bite them back not just by comments but by getting really personal with getting people's children and wives in this is the most immature, irresponsible response from a blogger in short, though, i dont agree to the apparent attackers comments, but some of their comments are legitimate for a respectable blogger, this is totally unacceptable in my books Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpcc Clutched May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 (edited) Her achievements (according to wiki's entry) Xiaxue makes a living through her main blog, which attracts over 20,000 readers per day and was the first Singapore blog to enter the Technorati Global Top 100 Blogs list. Besides Nuffnang ads, and deals to write advertorials, she has a sponsorship deal with T-shirt maker LocalBrand and was also previously sponsored by hair salon Kimage and nail studio Voxy.Her main blog has won several blog awards, including the 2005 Bloggies Best Asian Weblog, as well as the 2004 and 2005 Wizbang Weblog Awards Best Asian Blog. In 2008, her main blog was also selected for the National Library Board archive. Beyond blogging, Xiaxue has worked as a columnist for national newspapers TODAY and The New Paper, Maxim magazine, Snag magazine and the "STOMP" Star Blog. In 2006, she and DJ Rosalyn Lee co-hosted Girls Out Loud, a reality TV series where they engage in "outrageous antics", on MediaCorp Channel 5. She also has her own fortnightly series, called Xiaxue's Guide to Life, on the web-based TV channel clicknetwork.tv, and was an ambassador for the Fresh Air for Women and Get Fresh campaigns, organised by the Health Promotion Board to discourage women from smoking --- After 2008, there aren't many worthy updates. 3 years in blogosphere is kinda like two decades? Or rather blogs are replaced by other communication medium in online world, maybe. I guess, She is aged 27 or 28 now? Edited May 31, 2012 by Jpcc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 On 5/31/2012 at 12:46 AM, Sk65 said: i tot she did the right thing.... in a bigger context. to prevent this online anomalitiy cloak getting in the mind of keyboard warriors, who think they can get away with anything they say make faluse accusation use imagination to base arguement insult individuals like no tomorrow. i dun not follow her blog, nor do i like her hair colour (too extereme.. i am a conservative man) but she is popuplar...... i.e. many people read her blog. so those people who offend her, sway lo gets free publicity and i'm sure they will think twice about posting offensive materials to any individuals going forward, which i thought is a not bad kill1 alert 100 move, well executed by XX, for Sg. The truth is, although i dislike her, i think her move is great. There's a lot of irresponsible posting on the internet on the back of anonymity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 somehow everytime see this name, remind me of Xia Suay..... IIRC she once got a debate talk show vs Steven lim which is dam bloody funny ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...