CNA: Lexus Driver In Rochor Crash Charged

Vulcann

i see your point and i would like to take it further. Moral decay is starting to become evident in our society. Ain't that sad?

its not the moral gap but the income gap, i feel. ive literally heard people say they will sue someone because they "can" or because they have money. hell, i know someone who told me his dad was rich enough to bury someone in lawsuits .. didnt matter if he was wrong or not ..

the thing ive noticed is that people with money just want to flaunt it. not just the younger gen, but the older ones as well. they want you to know they are stinkin' rich. they want you to remember that.

on the other hand, i know another stinkin rich fella who is super down to earth. so maybe you're right. it could be moral decay (or more likely .. the parents ..) this guy is exponentially wealthy ... but i promise you, you would *never* be able to pick him out in a crowd. yet ... he has enough money for generations to come.

No lawyer? I think it's not that they cannot afford one but no lawyer wants to take up a loosing case.

Or one may take it up only to be somehow "unsuccessful" in both the mitigation & the follow-up appeal processes? [rolleyes]

its not the moral gap but the income gap, i feel. ive literally heard people say they will sue someone because they "can" or because they have money. hell, i know someone who told me his dad was rich enough to bury someone in lawsuits .. didnt matter if he was wrong or not ..

the thing ive noticed is that people with money just want to flaunt it. not just the younger gen, but the older ones as well. they want you to know they are stinkin' rich. they want you to remember that.

on the other hand, i know another stinkin rich fella who is super down to earth. so maybe you're right. it could be moral decay (or more likely .. the parents ..) this guy is exponentially wealthy ... but i promise you, you would *never* be able to pick him out in a crowd. yet ... he has enough money for generations to come.

Agreed

Always believed that the kids learn from their parents... how the parents behave and react in real life...

This should really be a case of 上梁不正, 下梁歪.

And I am glad that I have an old skool father that belted me and my siblings when we did wrong, but still shower us with love and walk the talk.

Don't have much high hopes on the charges....too many examples..

I don't blame the son. I blame the father.

Got Such Father means Got Such Son....

Yup. You are right [thumbsup]

I agree.

It is about the right or correct moral values and principles that a parent inculcate into the lives of his offsprings or children during the upbringing stages.

Parents upbringing is important, whether you are rich or not. The father did that, because he himself agreed his son is right of doing that. And the law is wrong on his son [rifle][whip][whip]

I strongly agree with you.

The facial expression looks v XL or KL.....[:p]

today newspaper say they are in food and beverage business. anyone knows what business exactly? i wouldn't want to give them my business :ph34r:

Must punish the dude to let him and his idiotic father learn that drink, drive, beat red light and got into accident is not a small matter. Wait till someone get kill then you come and say SORRY will be far far too late.

if this fella's sentence is lighter than what the principal kena for the sex case, i tink our justice system no hope liao.

couldn't agree more. :angry:

Tied the b------d to a tree n let a lorry crash him

See that old man can kpkb anot

Knn

Sentence so light after having the same stupid stunt twice????

Drunk drivers can carry on drink driving loh

Easy n cheap

Exactly. this doesn't deter others from drink driving etc. The most license get revoked, after 1 year retake license. And money, if he can afford a Lexus, what's a few thousand dollars to him? What he did, could have caused the same fatal accident as the Ferrari incident. I thought authorities would have stepped up on punishing these people.

Should revoke his license for life, fine him and jail him. :mellow:

today newspaper say they are in food and beverage business. anyone knows what business exactly? i wouldn't want to give them my business :ph34r:

Hope not liquor industry ...

this idiot will plead to judge ....

was entertaining clients for taste / sampling dat night,,,

drank abit of wine ....

drank a bit of whiskey...

drank a bit of brandy...

drank a bit of vodka...

was a bit drunk...

I knocked taxi a bit only..

Fine me a bit only can ?

Gantong my license a bit can

i have the feeling that he going to be suay this time.

Because of the ferrari incident and our Law Minister had said they will get very tough on such drivers, then this guy caused another accident at the SAME place with pissed-drunk, the court will surely hammer a very heavy sentence on him; to send a message to the society not to play F with traffic rules.

He at the wrong place at the wrong time........ anyway he deserved it. Nothing else to say.

that's why the ferrari guy should live on.

he should have been punished!

death such a easy way out for him. sigh.