CNA: Lexus Driver In Rochor Crash Charged

Vulcann

give him the max to send out a clear signal for all who drink and drive.

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1204434/1/.html

Lexus driver in Rochor crash charged

By Alvina Soh | Posted: 30 May 2012 1229 hrs

SINGAPORE: The driver of a Lexus car involved in an accident with two other cars at the junction of Rochor Road and Victoria Street was charged in court on Wednesday.

Kelvin Seah Koon Yong, 30, faced two charges of drink-driving and dangerous driving.

His vehicle hit a taxi and a car at the junction of Rochor Road and Victoria Street after he allegedly beat the red light early in the morning on May 26.

A passenger in the taxi was sent to hospital and received outpatient treatment.

The accident happened at the same place where a Ferrari sports car crashed into a taxi and a motorcycle on May 12, claiming three lives.

Seah, who is self-employed, turned up in court with his father who yelled at reporters and photographers.

Seah said he was not engaging a lawyer.

His case will be heard again on June 13.

If convicted of drink-driving, he may be disqualified from driving for up to a year.

First-time offenders can be fined between S$1,000 and S$5,000, or jailed up to six months.

- CNA/al

I saw the video footage on CNA news which was captured by yet another cab driver's videocam. Hence, with the clear evidence, the prosecutors and the court should do the needful to remove such drivers from our roads for a long long time. An appropriate jail time and driving ban would be best to drive the message across to like minded drivers. More so considering this happens despite just 2 weeks after a very bad incident caused by Mah Chi which remains indelible in the minds of many.

We should always remind ourselves to drive safe and avoid being a nuisance on the roads.

His insurance company will also sue him gao gao.

So what.. His rich and can absord any monetary claims. The law have to put these ppl out of the road permently

If I were the news editor, I would make sure the footage of his father's shouting gets broadcasted on EVERY news channel. Free advertisment for these CABs :)

CB!!!! Shout what shout!!!! [furious]

they should tie these two matherfarkers and farking bang them with tua lowlee!!!! [thumbsup]

Tied the b------d to a tree n let a lorry crash him

See that old man can kpkb anot

Knn

Sentence so light after having the same stupid stunt twice????

Drunk drivers can carry on drink driving loh

Easy n cheap

MSM people should distribute his photos and videos on the internet!!!! if they inconvenient, we can help them distribute in internet!!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

This punishment for drink drive n red light I still ok

Now indeed he hit a cab!!!!!

It's lucky if not 2 life's will be murdered!!!

Those 2 better sue n claim him cho cho

Instant fear n stress by the impact can't work anymore!

tie up this matherfarker in his puny sedan and put him in the same junction. then i use my lowlee to bash his puny car, see whether he song boh [pirate]

That joker have NO BASIC MANNERS...his parents never do a good job in teaching him, still dare to YELL at the reporters outside the court.

Hope he goes jail...SCUM BAG of SG...

Edited by Santafe

tie up this matherfarker in his puny sedan and put him in the same junction. then i use my lowlee to bash his puny car, see whether he song boh [pirate]

how nice if the father can exchange place with the japanese passenger or taxi driver who died.

that will make him mince his words.

how nice if the father can exchange place with the japanese passenger or taxi driver who died.

that will make him mince his words.

i believe very soon hwz people will csi them out!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

yes, please share the csi data hor......cos i seldom go hwz