Civic6228 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 ST also said that Seah's father hurled vulgarities at press photographers outside the Subordinate courts and accused reporters of 'creating a big hoo-ha over a small matter' this langgar case still say small matter? nbz... duno wat the old man thinking... shd have banned for life from driving... Children are a reflection of their parents .... in this case it is damn bloodly obvious .... Farking lousy father .... would bring up a equally farking lousy son. Please let him have the maximum possible sentence ... he deserved 110% of all the punishment .... go to Changi and repent .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 .. .. on the other hand, i know another stinkin rich fella who is super down to earth. so maybe you're right. it could be moral decay (or more likely .. the parents ..) this guy is exponentially wealthy ... but i promise you, you would *never* be able to pick him out in a crowd. yet ... he has enough money for generations to come. We've all met people like this. They are the old gen bro. They knew the tough times. I know an old uncle who is blessed (from my rough calculation) ~ $20m in property asset and my guestimate of his monthly income (from rental alone) at ~25k. He has other businesses as well. He still wakes up at 0630, sweeps his whole place, driveway and the public pavement outside his house. Manages the trash and is extremely humble. And then drives a simple Honda to work. Such people are becoming rare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 ok got photo liao!!!! http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...530-349368.html all the rich guys all look the same. the resemblance between him and the machi. tsk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Oh yea... seeing so many shitty accidents caused by drunk driving, law needs to be more strict in enforcing and metting out tougher sentences. 1yr suspended sentence for driving and a fine of 5000 is a pittance for many people. A concept of blood money that is prevalent in the gulf countries can be considered. Blood money should be from ones own estate and must be separate from insurance payouts. Some people will only learn once it hits them monetarily. As an aside people, I quit drinking 12 years ago and I'm better off in many ways cos of that. Abstinence is a good virtue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 i guess it really depends on the parent. the drunk who hit me ... his father came to the scene .. saw his son get arrested. he had a damn black face .. he look at his son, didnt bother to even come out of the car to see his son ... when i went to court the next month ... father just stand one corner black face. (but father still pay the son's fine ...) but refused to talk. looked quite pissed still.. this guy on the other hand ... from what i read ... told the reporters not to make a big hoo ha about the whole thing ... if my dad ever found out i caused an accident while drink driving ... i think thats it for me man. i wont even want to go home. at the end of the day .. i have lost my confidence in the justice system ... this guy will get a fine ... all his lawyer has to do is point to previous cases - some property damage and medical claims. no loss of life. doubt he will go to jail. as long as he pays the fine, everything else is llst for everyone else. everyone basically got to take the time out of their lives to sue this genius. personally, i hope he serves some time .. but its unlikely ... but because he is showing no remorse, there may be a chance he will kena a judge will penalize him for his dad's behavior :P *fingers crossed* Agree. He will never learn. He doesnt know the seriousness of it. And damn lucky he is a Singaporean. If he's another foreigner or PRC, he is bound to get more s--t from everyone. Thought he will at least apologize for his actions. Maybe only when there's death then will his Dad uds the consequences of his son's actions. Seems like only the rich do such stupid things and don't feel remorseful. What happened to society? I really wonder. The rich gets richer, the poor gets poorer. But in all, I'm glad no deaths in this accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 if this fella's sentence is lighter than what the principal kena for the sex case, i tink our justice system no hope liao. At least, the principal has the guts to face the music full on. There is redemption for him. The father/son have no remorse whatsoever Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Agree. He will never learn. He doesnt know the seriousness of it. And damn lucky he is a Singaporean. If he's another foreigner or PRC, he is bound to get more s--t from everyone. Thought he will at least apologize for his actions. Maybe only when there's death then will his Dad uds the consequences of his son's actions. Seems like only the rich do such stupid things and don't feel remorseful. What happened to society? I really wonder. The rich gets richer, the poor gets poorer. But in all, I'm glad no deaths in this accident. It has nothing to do with being rich or poor ..... it is how the kids are brought up and the role model that the parents are setting for their children .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 (edited) it seems like if you are not rich by 30-35 ... you are not rich possibly for a loonnggg time I sibeh jealous leh, 30yrs old drive Lexus, that Muah Chi 31 yrs old drive ferrari Edited May 31, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 IMO, the following cases should have their license banned or barred from obtaining one:- 1) drunk driving 2) driving without a license 3) hit & run case Based on past cases, the punishments that have been meted out doesn't seems to deter pple from committing similar offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Agree. He will never learn. He doesnt know the seriousness of it. And damn lucky he is a Singaporean. If he's another foreigner or PRC, he is bound to get more s--t from everyone. Thought he will at least apologize for his actions. Maybe only when there's death then will his Dad uds the consequences of his son's actions. Seems like only the rich do such stupid things and don't feel remorseful. What happened to society? I really wonder. The rich gets richer, the poor gets poorer. But in all, I'm glad no deaths in this accident. If the lexus driver was prc, i tink many will start blaming the gahmen and demand an immediate stop to any foreigners coming into s'pore. The onli good thing that has come out of this is that it gives us time to reflect that we are no angels ourselves and to take stock that xenophobia and racism has gotten to ridiculous (and embarrassing...) levels where we anyhow blame others based on their nationality or race. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Author Share May 31, 2012 IMO, the following cases should have their license banned or barred from obtaining one:- 1) drunk driving 2) driving without a license 3) hit & run case Based on past cases, the punishments that have been meted out doesn't seems to deter pple from committing similar offence. 4) chong gong 充公 their rides Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Do you think he will stop driving even with the one year ban? There is always a phrase " Do anything but don't get caught" Looking at his attitude, i think he will continue to drive while being suspended for 1 year, And what is $5000 to him, barely 10% of his lexus COE. IMO should Jail him long time at least 3 years to make him regret for beating red light and driving under the influence of alcohol [furious] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 (edited) it seems like if you are not rich by 30-35 ... you are not rich possibly for a loonnggg time not true... i know a guy who made his $$$ after 50 (of course, he was a very hardworking man). when he made it big, he bought himself a lamborghini. but he was one of the most down to earth old guy ive ever met. i still remember him till today. he started off servicing equipment (i cant say what machines tho), did well, hired more staff to expand the biz. he made sure to settle all his kids education first, and then, bought that gallardo (but he was damn cute la ... because of his age .. he didnt dare tell his wife he bought a lambo ... instead, he found parking for the car, and every now and then he will switch his basic car for it ... drive around, and change back. im not kidding...) unfortunately for him, his wife found out later on ... i think his "penalty" was to take her on a shopping spree haha. Edited May 31, 2012 by Sp4wn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 unless the father's logic is no death=small matter His father should count his lucky stars that his son is still alive, along with the other motorists that he took down. Still dare to kao peh... Farking CB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 4) chong gong 充公 their rides Why would anyone wants a "smashed up" car ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Author Share May 31, 2012 Why would anyone wants a "smashed up" car ? At least got COE value mah unless it is a COE car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Author Share May 31, 2012 At least got COE value mah unless it is a COE car.... Or make the offending party cough out the total value of his ride e.g. OMV, COE, e.g. prior to the accident. Of course deriders will say not fair bec the driver may not be the owner but if this gets passed in the parliament, the onus will be on the owners to ensure the bugger he lends his ride to dun pray pray & F around... How to ensure will then be between the two parties... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 (edited) I strongly agree with you. His father and son looks, will tell roughly what kind of people they are. Looks does tell 70% of the stories of a person.The other 30% or so, may due to mis-judging. Experts suggested. I trusted these numbers because of my exposure in HR sector of 10 over years. These numbers tally closely to what I experienced with interacting with many staffs and overseas. Edited May 31, 2012 by HP_Lee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...