RadX Moderator May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 You sure? What is MCF and where it stands when compared with EDMW? Add in SB, I think MCF is even -1 level down. FYI, I believe MCF does not want to be associated with the likes of the 2 forums you mentioned. This is not a popularity contest. If they are popular, let them be, there are no prizes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 FYI, I believe MCF does not want to be associated with the likes of the 2 forums you mentioned. This is not a popularity contest. If they are popular, let them be, there are no prizes. where is the thread from the mod? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 Such public display of support by the residents is so special, so spontaneous....such a rare sight in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 the minute PAP enters hougang they'll remove the open air food court and replace it with air-con kopidiam a plate of noodles which used to cost $3 will now cost $4.50 PAP will change the toilets but they will also tear down hougang mall and replace it with something bigger with more shops. the non-aircon aunty stores all around hougang mall will be replaced with mini shopping malls at the same time, rent will increase and this will translate to higher prices for products and services offered at the new shops not only will hougang lose its vibrant spirit, prices will go up no longer will there be huge alleyways that you see all around hougang now the field behind the housing estates will be gone too for people who have never lived in hougang, you won't lose anything but for others who grew up in the area, it is a childhood that will be lost hougang has not changed much since 20 years ago. when i return to the area and look around, i can still picture myself running around with my cousins but when i return to tamp, everything has changed in 10 years and not necessarily for the better i can understand why hougang residents prefer to vote for WP they are getting the best of both worlds, WP stands for continuity. if you want progress just hop onto a mrt and take a 5 minute ride for the rest of us, it is a 30 - 1 hour ride to experience continuity Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 where is the thread from the mod? In the Feedback and Suggestion folder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 I do understand the need to control those "polictical discussion" as sometime it really get out of hand. BUT...isn't this a grey area...where the mere mention of farlali...china national bus driver, FT etc...all those threads eventually will lead to "polictical" discussion one way or another. So should we refrain from all commenting on those threads? Do enlighten me as i won't want to break my virgin (yet to see yellow till date). Kam Sia Kam Sia. Kop Khun Khrup. Xie Xie. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 You see the crowd and you think hard. They need our help, our every vote counts... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hephaestus Clutched May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 oei Bystander50... it's Bystander... this is my new nick... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 oei Bystander50... it's Bystander... this is my new nick... As long as ur nick is not closely identical to mine, i don't mind what nick you use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 Such public display of support by the residents is so special, so spontaneous....such a rare sight in Singapore. Guess the other party's leadership is having red eyes looking at it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 FYI, I believe MCF does not want to be associated with the likes of the 2 forums you mentioned. This is not a popularity contest. If they are popular, let them be, there are no prizes. Political threads are not avoidable as it affects everyone regardless whom one supports. Almost every local context forum will have a political thread surfacing when it is near erection time. MCF discussions are already considered mild. So the recently announced minimum sum thing considered political? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 Political threads are not avoidable as it affects everyone regardless whom one supports. Almost every local context forum will have a political thread surfacing when it is near erection time. MCF discussions are already considered mild. So the recently announced minimum sum thing considered political? Almost every thread can turn political, bcoz our lives are affected by all kinds of policies miw make. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 Political threads are not avoidable as it affects everyone regardless whom one supports. Almost every local context forum will have a political thread surfacing when it is near erection time. MCF discussions are already considered mild. So the recently announced minimum sum thing considered political? That would be considered market talk and current affairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 That would be considered market talk and current affairs. But in no time it'll turn political, especially when you know who implemented it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 You sure? What is MCF and where it stands when compared with EDMW? Add in SB, I think MCF is even -1 level down. Then you don't come here and post lor. Simple what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 No need to live in HG to get old time feeling lah. Old hawker centers and cheap hawker food still got, in "kampungs" like Tangling Halt, Commonwealth Drive, Mei Ling Street, Bukit Merah, etc. Don't paint extremist picture lar the minute PAP enters hougang they'll remove the open air food court and replace it with air-con kopidiam a plate of noodles which used to cost $3 will now cost $4.50 PAP will change the toilets but they will also tear down hougang mall and replace it with something bigger with more shops. the non-aircon aunty stores all around hougang mall will be replaced with mini shopping malls at the same time, rent will increase and this will translate to higher prices for products and services offered at the new shops not only will hougang lose its vibrant spirit, prices will go up no longer will there be huge alleyways that you see all around hougang now the field behind the housing estates will be gone too for people who have never lived in hougang, you won't lose anything but for others who grew up in the area, it is a childhood that will be lost hougang has not changed much since 20 years ago. when i return to the area and look around, i can still picture myself running around with my cousins but when i return to tamp, everything has changed in 10 years and not necessarily for the better i can understand why hougang residents prefer to vote for WP they are getting the best of both worlds, WP stands for continuity. if you want progress just hop onto a mrt and take a 5 minute ride for the rest of us, it is a 30 - 1 hour ride to experience continuity ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...