Toapayohkid 1st Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 can this be consider sign of slowing down? so expensive ppl can still buy, don't think it is a sign of slowing down for develper sales. subsale resale dunno. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 From URA Website Why are there no records of recent transactions reported in the press? This information service only covers property transactions with caveats lodged with the Singapore Land Authority. Typically, caveats are lodged at least 2-3 weeks after a purchaser signed an option to purchase at the showflats. The press frequently reports the sales status of projects based on observations at showflats or interviews with developers. Therefore, what you read in the media will be different from the information shown here. In addition, it is not compulsory to lodge a caveat for all property purchases. Lodging of caveats is usually done voluntarily by purchasers through their lawyers to protect their interest in the property. http://spring.ura.gov.sg/lad/ore/real_estate/PMIFaq.cfm makes sense. recently whilst i was shopping, i know of 2 units of resale condo transacted at higher than market price but the caveated transactions list didn't show. now i know, the buyers of these units are rich, paid above market price in cash and that's why the caveat transactions didn't reflect these transactions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 makes sense. recently whilst i was shopping, i know of 2 units of resale condo transacted at higher than market price but the caveated transactions list didn't show. now i know, the buyers of these units are rich, paid above market price in cash and that's why the caveat transactions didn't reflect these transactions. yeah. i sold a place previously that din appear on the caveats. at first thot buyer run road after exercising option. but the transaction was completed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 yeah. i sold a place previously that din appear on the caveats. at first thot buyer run road after exercising option. but the transaction was completed. no wonder. previously another unit, my agent was talking to the owner. the owner claimed she paid a high price for it and on specific period. i went back to check and there was no such transacted price at said period. i am just wondering, are all these purchases made without loan? i thought any bank that extends loans to buyers would want the caveat to register their interest as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 no wonder. previously another unit, my agent was talking to the owner. the owner claimed she paid a high price for it and on specific period. i went back to check and there was no such transacted price at said period. i am just wondering, are all these purchases made without loan? i thought any bank that extends loans to buyers would want the caveat to register their interest as well? dun tink no caveat means pay cash. heard from the agent that my buyer has $500k on hand and needs to take loan lei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 dun tink no caveat means pay cash. heard from the agent that my buyer has $500k on hand and needs to take loan lei. oh i see....so there are some banks that don't get the conveyancing lawyers to lodge the caveat to register their interest in the property. funny though why the banks don't insist on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 Only valid for 5 years, they may lodge it upon TOP. Talking about unsold units, check out the D'leedon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 I will sit and watch the game, rather than join. Since I just sold my private property last year. When the firesales are here I will gp back to the property market. But not now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 dun tink no caveat means pay cash. heard from the agent that my buyer has $500k on hand and needs to take loan lei. but funny leh.... banks will usually protect their interest by lodging a caveat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 but funny leh.... banks will usually protect their interest by lodging a caveat.... maybe they see i honest face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 maybe they see i honest face. haha thought is buyer honest face matter more to them than seller honest face? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 maybe they see i honest face. sheeeeeeeeeeeeesh....u honest, i Obama.....really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 sheeeeeeeeeeeeesh....u honest, i Obama.....really u typo error izit? guess u meant osama. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 u typo error izit? guess u meant osama. i see u, i would htink u look like Mugabe, but got MJ disease tt why become white Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 i see u, i would htink u look like Mugabe, but got MJ disease tt why become white u jealous mugabe more hemsome then u say so lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 u jealous mugabe more hemsome then u say so lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 haha thought is buyer honest face matter more to them than seller honest face? caveat is basically chope. maybe i left behind a packet of tissue in the condo and the lawyer used that instead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 30, 2012 Share May 30, 2012 http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEs...eController.jpf 131 unit sold. so is it 42 sold or 131 sold? Your link doesn't show anything. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...