Darryn Turbocharged May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 http://www.nola.com/traffic/index.ssf/2012...tchartrain.html This is so freaking cool. QUite frankly, things like this is one thing that is missing about Singapore - life here is just so darn sterile... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 29, 2012 Author Share May 29, 2012 Here's a picture... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 The ship will be surrounded by our Navy and PCG with GPMG pointed ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 7:22 AM, Picnic06 said: The ship will be surrounded by our Navy and PCG with GPMG pointed ...... Won't lah, make it a floating catwalk or suntanning-float with XMMs on top, no problem right?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 7:22 AM, Picnic06 said: The ship will be surrounded by our Navy and PCG with GPMG pointed ...... sure? Mas Selamat swim over also no one stop him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 7:46 AM, LoverofCar said: sure? Mas Selamat swim over also no one stop him... Because Wong Cant Swim also..... How to chase MS in the water? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 This one have to ask Adrian he also boat king Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 http://www.mannedmodels.com/ You have this place in the UK, it is a ship handling course so have rather large models. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 7:01 AM, Darryn said: http://www.nola.com/traffic/index.ssf/2012...tchartrain.html This is so freaking cool. QUite frankly, things like this is one thing that is missing about Singapore - life here is just so darn sterile... In the first place, many people live in flats with not enough space for such model-building and DIY activities. Even if they had the inclination, equipment and skills to do so. Secondly, there are restrictions on the kinds of activities that can be conducted in the waterways or reservoirs here. You will most likely find nparks or pub coming after you. Thirdly, you need a car to transport that thing! Not everybody can afford the high COE. And so on... Life is sterile here, as you say, mainly because of the restrictive conditions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 8:14 AM, Sosaria said: In the first place, many people live in flats with not enough space for such model-building and DIY activities. Even if they had the inclination, equipment and skills to do so. Secondly, there are restrictions on the kinds of activities that can be conducted in the waterways or reservoirs here. You will most likely find nparks or pub coming after you. Thirdly, you need a car to transport that thing! Not everybody can afford the high COE. And so on... Life is sterile here, as you say, mainly because of the restrictive conditions. pub come nevermind, wait this one come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 29, 2012 Author Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 8:14 AM, Sosaria said: In the first place, many people live in flats with not enough space for such model-building and DIY activities. Even if they had the inclination, equipment and skills to do so. Secondly, there are restrictions on the kinds of activities that can be conducted in the waterways or reservoirs here. You will most likely find nparks or pub coming after you. Thirdly, you need a car to transport that thing! Not everybody can afford the high COE. And so on... Life is sterile here, as you say, mainly because of the restrictive conditions. Yep - and it's got to be remembered that in other countries, it's also a minority that does it anyway... Just that it's really so so cool to see - would love to see more of it..... Last time I talking to one expat - was telling me that need a license of some sort to go canoeing / kayaking in the reservoir - Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 8:23 AM, Darryn said: Yep - and it's got to be remembered that in other countries, it's also a minority that does it anyway... Just that it's really so so cool to see - would love to see more of it..... Last time I talking to one expat - was telling me that need a license of some sort to go canoeing / kayaking in the reservoir - has been the way here for ages. not happy go back lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 29, 2012 Author Share May 29, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 9:07 AM, Happily1986 said: has been the way here for ages. not happy go back lor. Does not mean cannot change or be improved. Even when you look at the sexy sexy people always something that can be improved right? Wah lau - even a parrot can learn more than one phrase Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Storeroom Neutral Newbie June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 If really can do something like this in Singapore will be cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 On 5/29/2012 at 7:01 AM, Darryn said: http://www.nola.com/traffic/index.ssf/2012...tchartrain.html This is so freaking cool. QUite frankly, things like this is one thing that is missing about Singapore - life here is just so darn sterile... so what's holding you back ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...