Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 28, 2012 Author Share May 28, 2012 Why are there Secret Squirrels, defectors, sabotagers in Alternative Parties - By Tigerwoods Just like the Secret Squirrel, probably shouting "Workers' Party" from day 1 but still has a hidden agenda. To me I think members from a poor (as in not rich) party tend to be more vocal and assertive and most likely demanding, because Being IN and OUT of the party does not hurt him monetarily. Whereas, members of a rich party, tend to lose millions in garment projects, being glass loot leader, advisors, runners, being MP, being Ministars, being directors in multiple companies. This is my take on why those rich parties are very united. When the money train derails, lets us see whether they are as united. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 I think it's this guy: ET might be. and then publicly support huat to divert attention since the damage is done. he has the motive - he dulan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 ..... it's a weird system in SG, still have to go through the "grassroot advisor" (MIW) when WP has won the ward.... machiam "MLM" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 28, 2012 Author Share May 28, 2012 do you tink it will be an easy task for mr Huat to work with mr Direct Current? you get zapped first before you can open your mouth.... it's a weird system in SG, still have to go through the "grassroot advisor" (MIW) when WP has won the ward.... The Elections Dept should not be under PM but an independent dept under ??? President ? cannot ... PA ? lagi cannot... Oppo ? sure cannot... How ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 I'm sure LTK knows who the mole is. So what if WP can name the mole? It will only create more opportunities for the ruling party to use it to their advantage. In any case, WP is already voted back into Hougang so I think LTK made the right choice to drop the matter altogether. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 It seems there is a mole in WP. Now who can it be? The resigned one? The secret back up candy that wasn't to be? Maybe the minutes is supposed to be confidential and comes with a note which requires the person who is not authorised to receive / read it to inform the author of the minutes, as well as keep it confidential? In reality this is hard to enforce but at least the unauthorized party is obliged morally (?) to adhere to the requirement. Of course in this case it is not clear that the party concerned will do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 The Elections Dept should not be under PM but an independent dept under ??? President ? cannot ... PA ? lagi cannot... Oppo ? sure cannot... How ?? If the grassroots organization is supposed to be independent of any political affiliation, how come Pxp members are involved? If its to be a political organization as it is now, why it's vested with such power to block or influence the elected WP MP's work for the residents? Something uniquely sgp/Pxp?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 Whether there is a mole or not, I wonder if TCH and his party has any ethics at all. Knowing that these are leaked documents, it is unethical to use it in the first place. So much for this man and the party on their ethics and code of conduct. If they had wanted to have a clean fight, they could have ignore the contents of the minutes and focus on other issues. It's dear dpm versed small fry ah haut, yet dpm (second in rank only to pm) sees it fit to use such an honourable tactic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 (edited) Aiya.....Any political party also got such issue lah.....Ask that old man....in olden days....also alot of mole... Edited May 28, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 Aiya.....Any political party also got such issue lah.....Ask that old man....in olden days....also alot of mole... was old man a mole of the japs back in WW2?why wasn't he being held for treason and executed back then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 28, 2012 Author Share May 28, 2012 If the grassroots organization is supposed to be independent of any political affiliation, how come Pxp members are involved? If its to be a political organization as it is now, why it's vested with such power to block or influence the elected WP MP's work for the residents? Something uniquely sgp/Pxp?? Maybe Elections Dept should be under Malaysia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 Maybe Elections Dept should be under Malaysia... No need go north, mcf bros can volunteer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 28, 2012 Author Share May 28, 2012 No need go north, mcf bros can volunteer I will be the most neutral - pls lominate me ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 I will be the most neutral - pls lominate me ! Or you prefer to announce the result? yam ah mee can resign Liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 The Elections Dept should not be under PM but an independent dept under ??? President ? cannot ... PA ? lagi cannot... Oppo ? sure cannot... How ?? president lor. he "non partisan" ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 28, 2012 Author Share May 28, 2012 Or you prefer to announce the result? yam ah mee can resign Liao I actually do not like this guy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 28, 2012 Author Share May 28, 2012 president lor. he "non partisan" ma Sure or not ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 28, 2012 Share May 28, 2012 Sure or not ? i put it in quotes ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...