By Election Results

Mllcg

On 5/27/2012 at 2:22 PM, Albeniz said:

Definitely, the apology worked.

200 votes were likely to have come from the aunties and uncles in Joo Chiat, still undecided at that point of time.

I believe it to be assumption/imagination that his challenge be misgtaken for apology instead

On 5/27/2012 at 11:48 AM, Albeniz said:

Am wondering who would the PxP send to contest in Aljunied on 2016.

Would they send a super-strong team or would they just assemble a normal team there?

Hope that they will send some more ministers to contest [:p]

On 5/27/2012 at 2:40 PM, Bystander said:

you never see the straits times on that sunday meh?

left page PM's vote count improves from GE2006

right page SM's vote count dropped from 90s

You got the point. You are right. Local talent? [laugh]

On 5/27/2012 at 3:01 PM, Tohto said:

If he is willing to listen, all the true comments in his FB should not be deleted..

You got the point. You are right. Local talent?

On 5/27/2012 at 3:03 PM, Good-Carbuyer said:

+ condemed by PM on his intergrity

Haf meh? Any links to the article? Would to read and haf a Gd laugh

On 5/27/2012 at 3:08 PM, So_nice said:

Haf meh? Any links to the article? Would to read and haf a Gd laugh

Media reported PM said need to pay high salary to Ministers/MPs or they can turn corrupted (when he first raised their salary many times)

On 5/27/2012 at 12:00 PM, So_nice said:

If only potong pasir is still intact. Tat sitoh talk so much, has potong pasir seen any improvements yet?

got.. add an ERP gantry at a smll carpark near MACs... for so many years there isn't any gantry... now have...

My last complaint to them was a few months back where 3-4 street lamps in the carpark gone off and I had to sent 4 emails over a period of 2 months to chase them.

The only significant chance is the void deck and corridor lightning change to energy saving LED lamp.

Carpark woes still remains, lift upgrading also dun know what status.. the last we heard is each household has to pay $500 each.... and yes.. they are going to build a child care centre at my void :(

Seriously.. I'm get myself a place in worker party areas.. I detest P@P to the core...

On 5/27/2012 at 2:00 PM, Damienic said:

JBJ is good but too impetutous. Before he can actually do anything to expand the party, he gets bankrupted before he can do anything. I mean most of the lawsuits against him wasn't justified but his impetutous ways gave PAP the opportunity to use lawsuits to stifle his challenge. And when you get a Secretary General who keeps getting into trouble, its just going to get difficult for the party to grow bigger. [laugh]

Agree. That guy beh loon :ph34r:

On 5/27/2012 at 9:42 AM, Vegas said:

i think saying ltk is the founder of singapore democracy is not being respectful to the rest of opposition...

there are plenty of others who pave the way before ltk make HG the WP strong hold...

apologies. he's not the founder. but he certainly did it more successfully than the others. perhaps we live in a different time where the media isn't controlled like the old days. ok the silly times still is. but more are using yahoo, cnn etc. hopefully, our history books in future will give credit to whom its due and hopefully we'll live long enough to read some shocking truths!

On 5/27/2012 at 3:01 PM, Toothiewabbit said:

Prease spread further leh - Punggol-Pasir Ris GRC [:p] That' combative for you.

all i can say to Sporeans is take your country back. it doesn't belong to the top 10% elites. it belongs to everyone.

  On 5/27/2012 at 10:25 AM, Albeniz said:

Actually, in terms of qualifications and capabilities, DC deserves to be in the parliament compared to TPL.

If he was the one who gets waltzed into the party, there would have been lesser hooha.

This is where I hope that TCH word come back to haunt them - wonder who DC has offended to be sent to a "sure lose" place like hougang

On 5/27/2012 at 4:00 PM, Felipe said:

all i can say to Sporeans is take your country back. it doesn't belong to the top 10% elites. it belongs to everyone.

Too many so called leaders came from elite segments which are part of either civil service / military / privilaged gangs, etc, where are the self-made guys who fight for survival and can stand on their own feet, free from "brain-wash" by whiter-than-white detergents, before entering politics? :o

On 5/27/2012 at 4:00 PM, Felipe said:

Hougang n Aljunied have rediscovered the true Singapore spirit!! They are the New, as well as Original Singapore. Not a contradiction, and it's about time to shed the All-White-But-Nothing-much chains.

On 5/28/2012 at 1:12 AM, KARTer said:

Hougang n Aljunied have rediscovered the true Singapore spirit!! They are the New, as well as Original Singapore. Not a contradiction, and it's about time to shed the All-White-But-Nothing-much chains.

Yes, like what Ngiam Tong Dow said - Singapore has to be larger than the PAP!

On 5/26/2012 at 1:34 PM, CKP said:

Singapore's media political coverage of elections

is many light years behind other countries such as Taiwan, UK and US.

For example in US,

there are real time updates of the certified vote tallies

at the precinct level of the contested districts

as the vote count progress from 5% to 25% to 50% to 75% and finally to 99%.

The media also conducts and analyze EXIT polling results after voting closes.

In SG, need to rely on "unconfirmed" reports and local media re-broadcast previous clips.

[cool]

tats becos exit polls are not allowed in SG, right?

Was at the Hougang Blk 322 coffeeshop on Sat night...

and man... the atmosphere was like when Singapore won the Malaysia cup back in the 90s...

What was most heartening was that the crowd made up of 50% young and 50% older ppl...

And everyone was shouting WP and HUAT AH at the very top of their voices...

This lets me feel Singapore has hopes as young ppl nowadays know what they want and what they support in...

"A level political playing field for the citizens where All Singaporeans get to choose who they want to represent them in the Parliament"

Many reporters interviewing around and common ground level is...

The Vote is for the Party and not really for a individual...

the vote is to lead by example to the rest of Singapore that we all can play a part to make a difference.

Nobody is opposing the govt for the sake of opposing...

but in fact oppose because ppl wants to see more done for SINGAPOREANS...