Blackyv Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:59 AM, Bystander said: be grateful ICA renew your reentry permit every 5 years Damn them, I ticked 5yrs but they changed to 10 yrs for me... luckily nowadays can apply online to transfer the re entry stamp for free.. use to pay $50 to stamp on new passport.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 6:02 AM, Tigerwoods said: you just hurt people feering already.. Say soli Aiyoh, like that you think will hurt me? Come on, in not that touchy lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 4:21 AM, Kopites said: 6209 sold out around 10.30am this morning. Force to buy the system bet. I bet still available. Buy loser's nombor lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 6:20 AM, Blackyv said: Damn them, I ticked 5yrs but they changed to 10 yrs for me... luckily nowadays can apply online to transfer the re entry stamp for free.. use to pay $50 to stamp on new passport.... they never send letter to you ask you convert? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 6:26 AM, Bystander said: they never send letter to you ask you convert? Nope, i they only want young, educated high flyer lar.. someone already qualify for eldershield with a singaporean wife and kids, don't think they give a hoot. Since I'm going nowhere.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 6:30 AM, Blackyv said: Nope, i they only want young, educated high flyer lar.. someone already qualify for eldershield with a singaporean wife and kids, don't think they give a hoot. Since I'm going nowhere.... at 55 you surrender blue I/C you mah untong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 6:33 AM, Bystander said: at 55 you surrender blue I/C you mah untong Don't think I can retire, by 55, Sonny only 20 and girl girl only 16, still a long way to go.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 6:30 AM, Blackyv said: Nope, i they only want young, educated high flyer lar.. someone already qualify for eldershield with a singaporean wife and kids, don't think they give a hoot. Since I'm going nowhere.... i thk u very smart la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CKP 3rd Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 (edited) On 5/27/2012 at 4:32 AM, Maroon5 said: feels like singapore again.... HOUGANG RALLY 2012 (Part 1) COUNT DOWN! HOUGANG RALLY 2012 (Part 2) Traffic View HOUGANG RALLY 2012 (Part 3) Traffic View! HOUGANG RALLY 2012 (Part 4) Png Eng Huat Arrived! WP FLAG @ Hougang Block 308 Hougang Spirit (Post-Celebration) @ Block 322 Worker's Party Block 322 Kopitiam HQ Hougang MP, Png Eng Huat celebrates with supporters at Hougang Ave 5. 12.45am WP Hougang By-Election Thank You Victory Parade Edited May 27, 2012 by CKP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 3:38 AM, Tohto said: I like the hougang spirite. Why can't all singaporean like hougang resident. Don't know what the stupid 60.1% still thinking Born and Grew up in Hougang, though no longer residing there, still retains the spirit and support for the residents of Hougang, Particularly those who feel that the ruling party has punished them by neglecting them, forgetting that they, the people of Hougang, pay the same tax as everyone else on this tiny island of ours! I still have relatives in 4 different households there, Told me that last year's GE and this year's by-election promises came too little and too late! THANK YOU, PEOPLE OF HOUGANG, FOR STANDING UP FOR YOUR RIGHTS! BRAVO!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 DPM TCH is wrong to say that HG does not represent Singapore ! In fact, HG is the Singapore that we used to know and one that many of us are proud of !! Hope WP will expand their foot prints into east coast, joo chiat etc in GE2016. Sweet victory for Png Eng Huat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:08 AM, Albeniz said: Why didn't PXP send their best man to contest for Hougang? BTW, who would be the best man from PxP? I think papy best man should be George, unless he resigned from papy liow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 6:03 AM, Albeniz said: A very BIG THANK YOU to Mr Low Thia Khiang, for standing firm for the last >20 years as well as your contributions to fellow Singaporeans. You have sacrificed your most precious youthful years for the meaningful course. We appreciate it. I sense in 50 years time, ppl will remember LTK as the founder of democracy in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 8:01 AM, Passat57 said: I think papy best man should be George, unless he resigned from papy liow Yah hor, good question. What if GY had stood for this B/E? Do you all think that he could have the power of influence and familairity / 'like' to turn the tables? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 4:41 AM, Lethalstrike said: Congrats to PEH. However, Png Eng Huat will have lots to do for the next coming 4 years if WP wants to cement its position in 2016. I don't really like what i am seeing during the media session after the results announcement, in which Png frequently had to steal glances at Low before speaking to the mic. No doubt the support base for WP is strong in Hougang, but going forward, Png Eng Huat will really have to be his own man and gain recognition from his voters from now onwards. Ya.. he need to be more confident in handling media. cCompare to LTK and Png Eng speak, can straight away tell the difference. Other than that, he also need to really work hard to prove his worth for next 4 years lao. All best to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 The big question the ruling party should seriously ask themselves is this: What will happen come GE2016? Everything status quo since they have already apologized? Or will there be fundamental shift in their policies and have shown so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 QUOTE (Lethalstrike @ May 27 2012, 12:41 PM) Congrats to PEH. However, Png Eng Huat will have lots to do for the next coming 4 years if WP wants to cement its position in 2016. I don't really like what i am seeing during the media session after the results announcement, in which Png frequently had to steal glances at Low before speaking to the mic. No doubt the support base for WP is strong in Hougang, but going forward, Png Eng Huat will really have to be his own man and gain recognition from his voters from now onwards. On 5/27/2012 at 8:47 AM, Yewheng said: Ya.. he need to be more confident in handling media. cCompare to LTK and Png Eng speak, can straight away tell the difference. Other than that, he also need to really work hard to prove his worth for next 4 years lao. All best to him. I saw the media session on TV last night. I think PEH is not very fluent with Mandarin, so had to frequently turn to LTK for some "helping words". The portion that PEH spoke in English is quite ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 4:18 AM, Lv3338 said: if statistic is correct, if you analyse closely...from 2011. DC only managed to swing 145 votes..which is 0.66% of 21,951 in 2012. while PEH lose 1,403 votes ... equivalent to 6.4% of 21, 951.total votes..... So you see what the logic of balancing ? That was not what i was asking. I was asking: total no of voters drop by 1500? or No changes to no of voters but total no of voters who voted drop by 1500? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...