By Election Results

Mllcg

3rd Gear
  On 5/26/2012 at 4:58 PM, Yaloryalor said:

More crowded than NDP! [laugh] [laugh]

Workers' Party Supporters at Kopitiam

Workers' Party Supporters Along Hougang Block 322

Best Reactions to Workers' Party Win in Hougang By-Election Singapore 2012 (a blue parody)

[cool]

On 5/26/2012 at 2:38 PM, Mllcg said:

2011 - Desmond Choo - 8,065

2012 - Desmond Choo - 8,210

2011 - Yaw Shin Leong - 14,850

2012 - Png Eng Huat - 13,447

Total votes

2011 - 23,176

2012 - 21,657

Why total votes drop by so much in one year?

  On 5/27/2012 at 1:33 AM, Othello said:

Desmond Choo Pey Ching 朱倍庆 33

He also assumed ground leadership positions as

Commanding Officer of the Woodlands NPC in 2004, AGE 25

Head of Special Investigation Section in 2006, AGE 27

and Deputy Commander of the Clementi Police Division in 2009. AGE 30

this fella sure is elite man !! 27 yrs old become Head of SIS

but still LOSE [:p]

Actually, if they really want to bring him into parliment, they should have swap dc with tpl during last get...hehehe..

  On 5/27/2012 at 1:33 AM, Othello said:

Desmond Choo Pey Ching 朱倍庆 33

He also assumed ground leadership positions as

Commanding Officer of the Woodlands NPC in 2004, AGE 25

Head of Special Investigation Section in 2006, AGE 27

and Deputy Commander of the Clementi Police Division in 2009. AGE 30

this fella sure is elite man !! 27 yrs old become Head of SIS

but still LOSE [:p]

Dc, if u r mcf member and u r reading this, please go home and suck own thumb, or go buy a bag for tpl or something, maybe get more sk2 to pour on ur fxxk face.

Edited by Yr1985

one day, we may be as proud as our Malaysian neighbours, who are fighting for their rights with blood, sweat and tears.

  On 5/27/2012 at 1:17 AM, Felipe said:

I think its time sporeans put more important issues above upgrading. After all, when u upgrade, its still a pigeon hole. And i cant help but notice in opposition wards in potong pasir last time n hg, its not too crowded n rather peaceful. Then they start bldg things n the serene feeling is gone.

That's the thing!

Ppl are so myopic in their vision. They will vote for whoever can give them upgrading, and don't care about national interests. V self centre selfish.

I like the hougang spirite. Why can't all singaporean like hougang resident.

Don't know what the stupid 60.1% still thinking

  On 5/26/2012 at 4:49 PM, Damienic said:

Yes, all PRs support PAP. But they may do so for the first 5-10 yrs or so only. If after living here for long term and they start to realised PAP screwed up so badly in various policies and they are at the wrong end of it, they will also start considering whether to give their vote to PAP so easily. At least I know of a friend who came from Indonesia and after some years of residing in Singapore, she also got very turned off the PAP and openly state that she will vote for opp if she gets to vote in next election.

I beg to differ.

Most that benefited from the system will be enrich enough not to cut the hands that fed them people like someone banned recently.

Edited by Tigerwoods

Am i the only one who hates the pap supporters carrying those mass produced placards???

The WP placards are handmade and carried by real supporters.

  On 5/27/2012 at 3:43 AM, Marvelicious said:

Am i the only one who hates the pap supporters carrying those mass produced placards???

The WP placards are handmade and carried by real supporters.

+1 for you..

On 5/26/2012 at 7:20 PM, GPunto said:

did u ask your friends if they will really convert to citizen if they are offered one? [laugh]

Good question. None will I think. All are east and west Malaysians. All high flyers and their next target location is Australia, for their kids future.

I notice many of PRs from this country all did better than Sporeans ,I think reservist is the reason...

On 5/26/2012 at 8:38 PM, Bystander said:

2 DPMs/ 3 ministers...

the pap utilize the entire party machinery, media/newspapers/radio stations/ bombard 24/7 for 9 days...

look how much ground Desmond has gained... its stellar progress

highly commendable

Don't you agree if TCH, KBW, DeNi pua, and esp TCH given too much airtime , brought the decrease in votes?

He says he is his own man but picture/video tells a thousands words he is a shadow of his DPM.

Desmond If you are serious in helping the residents of Hougang, join WP.

  On 5/27/2012 at 2:01 AM, CKP said:

Workers' Party Supporters at Kopitiam

Workers' Party Supporters Along Hougang Block 322

Best Reactions to Workers' Party Win in Hougang By-Election Singapore 2012 (a blue parody)

[cool]

:o

HG people kee siao!! [laugh]

On 5/27/2012 at 2:18 AM, Mustank said:

2011 - Desmond Choo - 8,065

2012 - Desmond Choo - 8,210

2011 - Yaw Shin Leong - 14,850

2012 - Png Eng Huat - 13,447

Total votes

2011 - 23,176

2012 - 21,657

Why total votes drop by so much in one year?

if statistic is correct, if you analyse closely...from 2011. DC only managed to swing 145 votes..which is 0.66% of 21,951 in 2012.

while PEH lose 1,403 votes ... equivalent to 6.4% of 21, 951.total votes.....

So you see what the logic of balancing ?

On 5/26/2012 at 4:49 PM, Damienic said:

Yes, all PRs support PAP. But they may do so for the first 5-10 yrs or so only. If after living here for long term and they start to realised PAP screwed up so badly in various policies and they are at the wrong end of it, they will also start considering whether to give their vote to PAP so easily. At least I know of a friend who came from Indonesia and after some years of residing in Singapore, she also got very turned off the PAP and openly state that she will vote for opp if she gets to vote in next election.

Yes,correct. [thumbsup]

Some of my early PR colleages(come here more than 15yrs ago) also dont like they open the flooded gate. [furious]

6209 sold out around 10.30am this morning. [furious] Force to buy the system bet. I bet still available.