Kopites Supersonic May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 Dc, if u r mcf member and u r reading this, please go home and suck own thumb, or go buy a bag for tpl or something, maybe get more sk2 to pour on ur fxxk face. this is "character assassination". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 I beg to differ. Most that benefited from the system will be enrich enough not to cut the hands that fed them people like someone banned recently. Tiger u have forgotten that we were named as "dog" by someone whom we have fed for years. Is instill in their nature trait. So i won't be surprise one of this day those "trash" will turn again the PAP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 My take is that the big boys destroyed DCs campaign. People are more savvy and sensitive to those mudslinging and have had enough of it Well done Hougang voters! in my opinion, its not so much as DC's campaign as it can be said to be the Spin Loctor's campaign. We all know who the Spin Loctor is. Campaign failed and oh the i believe the Spin Loctor feel the defeat the most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 Workers' Party Supporters at Kopitiam feels like singapore again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 (edited) Don't you agree if TCH, KBW, DeNi pua, and esp TCH given too much airtime , brought the decrease in votes? He says he is his own man but picture/video tells a thousands words he is a shadow of his DPM. Desmond If you are serious in helping the residents of Hougang, join WP. Totally agreed with you on this point. Given the smearing/character assassination by those big gun on WP and Ah hunt on a daily basis in MSM, ground sentiment tend to sway toward the receiving party. Edited May 27, 2012 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 Don't you agree if TCH, KBW, DeNi pua, and esp TCH given too much airtime , brought the decrease in votes? He says he is his own man but picture/video tells a thousands words he is a shadow of his DPM. Desmond If you are serious in helping the residents of Hougang, join WP. I hope they run GE2016 like what they did in BE 2012... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 cant wait for 2016 frankly... i thk a better focused NSP team of Hazel Poa, Tony tan (not tat confidence for the future!) & Nicole Seah wil do much better in tampines. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 ST Desmond Choo: Change has begun 'We have more residents now believing in our vision of change, in our vision of a new beginning. I'm excited and encouraged,' he told reporters after the results were announced. 'We still have touched the hearts of many people.' In Denial Mode heck states times la...read yahoo. ..Singapore ruling party rebuffed in by-election By Bhavan Jaipragas | AFP News Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 Congrats to PEH. However, Png Eng Huat will have lots to do for the next coming 4 years if WP wants to cement its position in 2016. I don't really like what i am seeing during the media session after the results announcement, in which Png frequently had to steal glances at Low before speaking to the mic. No doubt the support base for WP is strong in Hougang, but going forward, Png Eng Huat will really have to be his own man and gain recognition from his voters from now onwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 I beg to differ. Most that benefited from the system will be enrich enough not to cut the hands that fed them people like someone banned recently. True, I mean I do agree in the end majority of these people would still vote for ruling party. But a point I wish to highlight is that in the past all civil servants (civil servants have always been the group of people who are known not to"cut the hands that fed them" similar to the example you quote abv) are thought to have voted for the ruling party in every election. However, in recent times esp the 2011 GE, there was an upsurge of a number of civil servants who have voted otherwise. I have quite a number of friends who worked as civil servants. Way before 2006, I have never for once heard unhappy comments made by them towards the govt. But in last GE, this group of people told me to my surprise that they going to vote for opposition. So, my point is, when the govt screw up badly enough, it is still possible for them to turn off a number of people who is always known to show their unwavering support for the govt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 feels like singapore again.... WP got thousand of supporters in coffee shops while PAP only 30-40 uniform group in aircon room I think. If the ruling party wants to know why is this happening go join WP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 WP got thousand of supporters in coffee shops while PAP only 30-40 uniform group in aircon room I think. If the ruling party wants to know why is this happening go join WP. don't worry sending new batch of moles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 Totally agreed with you on this point. Given the smearing/character assassination by those big gun on WP and Ah hunt on a daily basis in MSM, ground sentiment tend to sway toward the receiving party. TCH just like GCT singlehandedly kill their their hopes of winning Hougang. they don't know how underlined they are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 WP got thousand of supporters in coffee shops while PAP only 30-40 uniform group in aircon room I think. If the ruling party wants to know why is this happening go join WP. Let look from another perspective here. A coffee tiam in HG halted business for 3 to 4 hrs just so that residents can gather and cheer on WP victory. I kudos to that coffee tiam owners/stallowners. Isn't this the neighbourhood spirit we all longed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 I respect the choice of Hougang voters. The PAP will continue to be present in Hougang, and I am confident that we will win back the constituency in a future election. FAT HOPE. TAN KU KU - TEO CHEW SAY You will lose even if you as a PM, when u contest Hougang. HUAT AHHHH.................................... Let see who u will send in 2016. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 if statistic is correct, if you analyse closely...from 2011. DC only managed to swing 145 votes..which is 0.66% of 21,951 in 2012. while PEH lose 1,403 votes ... equivalent to 6.4% of 21, 951.total votes..... So you see what the logic of balancing ? Do take note that there is a difference of 2K votes this time round which is lesser, can any mathmatician here calculate the actual % in this case? What we know for sure, the spin doctors are all out to show that YSL's incident caused a reduction of votes to WP to self-console themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 (edited) Let look from another perspective here. A coffee tiam in HG halted business for 3 to 4 hrs just so that residents can gather and cheer on WP victory. I kudos to that coffee tiam owners/stallowners. Isn't this the neighbourhood spirit we all longed. Halt Meh? I think all the beer, stout, coffee, tea and cold drinks all sold out Edited May 27, 2012 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 I respect the choice of Hougang voters. The PAP will continue to be present in Hougang, and I am confident that we will win back the constituency in a future election. FAT HOPE. TAN KU KU - TEO CHEW SAY You will lose even if you as a PM, when u contest Hougang. HUAT AHHHH.................................... Let see who u will send in 2016. TCH questioned if WP sent in their best man for Hougang, whether or not Png is the best man, he won. So did P*P sent in their best man? Or just dump someone there and hope for some good luck justl ike in Potong Pasir? I think this question would be best answered in the next GE, see who are the best men they're going to throw into Aljunied. Will they put in small fries or some other heavyweights and risk losing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...