Confessions of a Car Fanatic

Wishcumstrue

By Leong Chan Hoong.

"Driving is not just about the hardware (i.e., the car) as the software (i.e., the symbol) associated with it is equally if not more influential.

The car that you drive defines who you are and it is symbol of what you have or can accomplish(ed).

For instance, I have learned that the Nissan GTR is a magnet for

sadly, the GTR is far from a chick magnet ... maybe an ah lian magnet ... but more often than not .. its guys who want to admire the car, pop open the bonnet and talk about twin turbos ...

luckily he filed his disclaimer at the end haha

1st Gear

Hmm.. Confession?

More like an opinion, a rather pointless at that as well?

A car fanatic? Think not...

The whole article only talk about his idea of wanting to get a better car got the "feel good" factor. Nothing about facts and figures and mechanics of the car...

Agreed.

I read the whole article and wondered how can it be a confession of a car fanatic.. <_<

This confession is as boring as my bland chicken porridge.... [laugh]

His fanatism for cars very superficial, no mention of technical aspect of cars,no mention of any aspect whatsoever. Just mentioned some classy cars and powerful cars can make him a fanatic. This type of fanatic sent car to mechanic to do servicing then he go to have his makan not caring what the fark the mechanic does or does anything to his car. Same goes for for those who write doono what and call himself a writer! [rolleyes][rolleyes]

Agreed.

Article contains nothing much substantial.

Edited by Yuan

He is just a young guy, so, mature driver we are here, can someone write a better version? Let's see how good MCF forum are up to. Just a few sentences/lines, need not 3 pages.

I confess, me English poor, so can't write. I feel when when I sit on my driver seat = Iron man put on his suit.

sff.gifThanks for your post.

wah! 5 psot oni tio ban liao! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] bo panchan one or fella wrote something personal!

bloody spammer...can see next thread to start is sell sth......skool hols la