I spend too much money on food

Rubberpad

MC for 2 weeks. 95% of food for the last 2 weeks are cooked/make at home.

Only time I eat out is to Mac after the CL final.

I ran out of food in the fridge liao, this morning eat ham & cheese (no more liao) without bread. I am surprise I am not hungry.

I think I have got used to lessor & lessor food intake over the past 2 weeks.

Anyway, I prefer not to eat out too often, as outside food is mostly not very healthy. Save money is a bonus for me.

Outside food confirm not healthy, they are always too saltly! :wacko:

I dont spend much on clothes, shoes, watches etc....

But i think i spend too much on food.

This is what i spent on last week.

Monday (i was on leave)

- Lunch - Old airport road - $20 - 2pax

- Dinner - Sushi Tei - $70 - 2pax

Tue

- breakfast - fried beehoom $3 - 1pax

- lunch - food court - $7 -1pax

- Dinner - claypot rice at coffee shop - $20

Wed

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

- lunch - subway - $12 - 1pax

- dinner - crystal jade - $45 - 2 pax

Thur

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

- lunch - food court - $9 (including McCafe coffee)

- Dinner - hawker centre - $15 - 2pax

Fri

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

- lunch - food court - $8 - 1 pax

- Dinner - Thai express -$40 - 2pax.

Sat

- parents place

i really feel i am spending too much...every week is almost like this...how much do you spend on food?

Ask ur parthner to pay a bit aso la..

So what are your breakdowns???

share leh

breakfast Mon ~ Fri

never eat out

always bread or buns and/or fruit + 1 cig

lunch

company provide

dinner

if at home, MIL cooked all the expensive stuff most of time

(like last nite's dinner, frozen canadian scallop cost $16 for 12pcs with brocoli, frog legs with spring onion/ginger, chicken herbal soup)

comes to home cook food, never stinge

if dinner outside

varies from hawker (smelly smelly also at around $20/2pax) to restaurant ($50~90/2pax)

last week korean restaurant $90+ for 2pax

sat/sun

breakfast out at hawker

lunch/dinner - either wife or myself cook

Edited by Sunny

It takes less than 5 mins to pack a sandwich for breakfast. Much more healthy than most Singapore breakfast imo.

I used to often take economy beehoon & nasi Lemak (still like) etc, for breakfast, & its not very good for the heart & I think also affect blood pressure, cholesterol level, so much oil & eggs are used often. Not to mention MSG.

Think once in a while is ok, imo.

It takes less than 5 mins to pack a sandwich for breakfast. Much more healthy than most Singapore breakfast imo.

I used to often take economy beehoon & nasi Lemak (still like) etc, for breakfast, & its not very good for the heart & I think also affect blood pressure, cholesterol level, so much oil & eggs are used often. Not to mention MSG.

totally agree.

Outside food confirm not healthy, they are always too saltly! :wacko:

Makes you fat also. I lose quite a lot of weight since I change my lifestyle. But the temptation of food is always tehre, especially in Singapore, when food are so easily available, especially snakes & fingers food.

I was guilty of eating too much snack like curry puff, bao between meals.

Well said!

My son got influenced by me n wife

I got virus from my wife

My son jus say margaritas n me n my wife go zzz

Hahaha

Those who don't enjoy life will say we r spending too much on food

Those who enjoy food will say

Enjoy la, save so much for what

Dun even know when we gng to pass on rite

Hahaha

My motto in life- live to enjoy 

Monday (i was on leave)

Tue

Wed

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

Thur

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

Fri

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

Sat

- parents place

i really feel i am spending too much...every week is almost like this...how much do you spend on food?

Now that we get a better gauge of how much you earn by the heartache you feel on your spending.

All I can reply to that is [laugh]

Agreed, outside food really affect your heart, blood pressure and cholesterol level. That's why i tried to exercise more often, and hope it can reduce the bad effect of outside food. [:p]

Monday (i was on leave)

Tue

Wed

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

Thur

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

Fri

- breakfast - $3 - 1pax

Sat

- parents place

Around a thousand bucks on food. Not too bad lah if you are taking home 5 figure income. Consider it an enjoyment or to pamper yourself.

u should start fasting!!

eat so much food and pai so much sai not green at all!

quick go fly ur kite! :angry: