Walkingtree 1st Gear May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/26/2012 at 1:57 PM, KARTer said: Pxp has only angels? So you mean WP is no better than pxp? But you still insist WP is different? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 (edited) On 5/25/2012 at 2:55 PM, Walkingtree said: By your explanation, are you saying that oppies are no better than the pappies that you guys criticise so much? Brother, I am merely correcting your argument by saying pap is no better. Now you turn,around to say my argument is wp no better. your bias is clear from this,instance. Trying hard to confuse with half glass full/empty ruse ? My stand is clear, at present moment, country benefit more with less pap in,parliament.parliament Edited May 27, 2012 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 3:36 AM, Acemundo said: Brother, I am merely correcting your argument by saying pap is no better. Now you turn,around to say my argument is wp no better. your bias is clear from this,instance. Trying hard to confuse with half glass full/empty ruse ? My stand is clear, at present moment, country benefit more with less pap in,parliament.parliament Dun waste time on him. Isee his name, I fast fwd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 3:36 AM, Acemundo said: Brother, I am merely correcting your argument by saying pap is no better. Now you turn,around to say my argument is wp no better. your bias is clear from this,instance. Trying hard to confuse with half glass full/empty ruse ? My stand is clear, at present moment, country benefit more with less pap in,parliament.parliament But 60.1% thinks that the country will benefit more with less/no WP in parliament leh. The silent majority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:17 AM, Timbuktu said: But 60.1% thinks that the country will benefit more with less/no WP in parliament leh. The silent majority. now only 6 already so much changes in policy making... must put at least another 30 in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:19 AM, Bystander said: now only 6 already so much changes in policy making... must put at least another 30 in... Can try lah, but must see can, or cannot first. No point toking if silent majority won't allow right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:21 AM, Timbuktu said: Can try lah, but must see can, or cannot first. No point toking if silent majority won't allow right? 3 GRCs on the borderline... got chance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:23 AM, Bystander said: 3 GRCs on the borderline... got chance But borderline GRCs are being reinforced with new FTs-turned-citizens. So better chance in 2016. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:17 AM, Timbuktu said: But 60.1% thinks that the country will benefit more with less/no WP in parliament leh. The silent majority. A big part of the 60.1% are worried that the money they have paid for their HDB flats will be gone if housing price drops. They need PxP to sustain the high price they have created. Many have forgotten that HDB is supposed to be public housing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:25 AM, Timbuktu said: But borderline GRCs are being reinforced with new FTs-turned-citizens. So better chance in 2016. what makes think the next 4 years there won't be recession in singapore... as of now the safety net is grossly inadequte... i doubt the incumbent is going to be generous with aid when the time arises you have one ready pool of unhappy people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:27 AM, Albeniz said: A big part of the 60.1% are worried that the money they have paid for their HDB flats CCR D9/10 private dwellings will be gone if housing price drops. They need PxP to sustain the high price they have created. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:30 AM, Bystander said: what makes think the next 4 years there won't be recession in singapore... as of now the safety net is grossly inadequte... i doubt the incumbent is going to be generous with aid when the time arises you have one ready pool of unhappy people But new citizens' support for incumbent garmen is very strong hor. Maybe they will provide subsidies for them to purchase HG and Aljunied GRC resale flats. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 (edited) On 5/27/2012 at 5:30 AM, Bystander said: what makes think the next 4 years there won't be recession in singapore... as of now the safety net is grossly inadequte... i doubt the incumbent is going to be generous with aid when the time arises you have one ready pool of unhappy people With the recent worsening Euro issues and retrenchments coming from HP etc, won't be surprised that recession is coming its way here. Edited May 27, 2012 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander Neutral Newbie May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:35 AM, Timbuktu said: But new citizens' support for incumbent garmen is very strong hor. Maybe they will provide subsidies for them to purchase HG and Aljunied GRC resale flats. Hehe special subsidy for new citizens... isn't that misuse of tax dollars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:17 AM, Timbuktu said: But 60.1% thinks that the country will benefit more with less/no WP in parliament leh. The silent majority. Statistically it has been proven intelligent people are minority. It doesn't mean the majority view is always the most well thought view. Also many people that vote for them are swing over by carrots and their consideration of who pays their salary. Cannot conclude majority think best for country is to have pap. At the most can say they think best for themselves is to vote pap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 (edited) On 5/27/2012 at 7:25 AM, Acemundo said: Statistically it has been proven intelligent people are minority. It doesn't mean the majority view is always the most well thought view. Also many people that vote for them are swing over by carrots and their consideration of who pays their salary. Cannot conclude majority think best for country is to have pap. At the most can say they think best for themselves is to vote pap. But it is the intelligent (and usually rich and powerful) minority that drives the silent majority to political will, to what the former thinks best for the country. Edited May 27, 2012 by Timbuktu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 5:38 AM, Bystander said: special subsidy for new citizens... isn't that misuse of tax dollars? No different from the $100M upgrading carrot offered ... where you think that will come from? After all, it's to attain the desired inclusive society, where nobody will get left behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 27, 2012 Share May 27, 2012 On 5/27/2012 at 7:37 AM, Timbuktu said: But it is the intelligent (and usually rich and powerful) minority that drives the silent majority to political will, to what the former thinks best for the country. Many assumptions that are not prove embedded in your reasoning. intelligent is not always rich and rich does not always get involved with government. Government may not be,influenced,also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...