Vulcann 6th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 From ST Forum: http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/...ory_801783.html VETERAN CUSTOMER'S REACTION TO CEO'S SPEECH SIA has become complacent Published on May 23, 2012 AS A longstanding customer and top-tier frequent flier member of Singapore Airlines' loyalty programme, I think SIA's problems stem from its senior management's disconnect with its customers' needs ('SIA still great but can be better, says CEO'; last Friday). Because SIA was voted the world's best airline for many years, its senior managers have become complacent. In reducing costs (and therefore service levels) to improve margins, SIA was caught off guard by other carriers which improved their service. Some areas where there has been a clear deterioration in SIA's standards: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 22, 2012 Author Share May 22, 2012 Another dissatisfied customer. From ST Forum: http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Online...ory_801772.html SIA's cost and effect Published on May 23, 2012 SINGAPORE Airlines chief executive officer Goh Choon Phong reportedly said that it was never the airline's intention to cut back on costs ('SIA still great but can be better, says CEO'; last Friday). However, my experience with SIA's call centre - which has been outsourced to India - seems to suggest otherwise. I have problems understanding customer service staff there because of their accent, while they have difficulty understanding my Singlish. Isn't this outsourcing done with a view to cut back on costs? As a result, service is inconsistent. Jeremy Cheong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Now for Elite GOld member has not more priority lane at the Gate, same lane as economy class now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Now for Elite GOld member has not more priority lane at the Gate, same lane as economy class now.. and if you're on the waiting list to get on an earlier flight, elite gold is way down there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 (edited) Elite Gold is now a Dime a Dozen. Sometimes I prefer to queue at T3 Row 4 without check-in luggage as the queue is faster than Krisflyer Gold... Edited May 23, 2012 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Elite Gold is now a Dime a Dozen. Sometimes I prefer to queue at T3 Row 4 without check-in luggage as the queue is faster than Krisflyer Gold... This forum really elite!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 SIA should change their short stewardesses to tall and slim XMMs. [inlove] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 23, 2012 Author Share May 23, 2012 This forum really elite!!! Yalo many 卧虎藏龙 bros here.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 The only good thing about Alliance Gold is got one more piece check in luggage and free water at airport...during personal holiday can buy more things back and cut down on spending money buy the expensive bottle water at airport... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Elite Gold is now a Dime a Dozen. Sometimes I prefer to queue at T3 Row 4 without check-in luggage as the queue is faster than Krisflyer Gold... yalor. even the krisflyer lounge sometimes crowded macam hawker centre liddat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Given up on SIA. 4 return flights to Australia, 4 to Sydney and 1 to Brisbane. 4 times was told that they were overbooked and no seat for me, even though I book 3+ months in advance (and one of these was with my pregnant wife!). The 1 to Brisbane they were able to get me on but upgraded me to business. Flight was just about to shut the doors and a very late arrival took up the spare seat next to me. That was fine as they went straight to sleep. Halfway through the flight this person got up and changed into the flight steward clothing and then joined the staff to serve breakfast! So ok for their staff to take seats but I had to fight at check-in to get a seat even though I booked well in advance! Also the final straw was the restructuring of all their flight options. There cheapest option is still more expensive than rivals but they have taken away the frequent flyers points. If you want points, you got to pay more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 I frequently fly SQ and one thing i find strange is that the stewardess tend to kneel down and talk to the passengers especially ang mo (most of them seems to be >50 yr old group). They don't do it to other races it seems. Maybe i'm wrong, but it seems that they have the AMTK syndrome! I notice that they do not do it to other races. Anyone can confirm my observations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 (edited) Given up on SIA. 4 return flights to Australia, 4 to Sydney and 1 to Brisbane. 4 times was told that they were overbooked and no seat for me, even though I book 3+ months in advance (and one of these was with my pregnant wife!). The 1 to Brisbane they were able to get me on but upgraded me to business. Flight was just about to shut the doors and a very late arrival took up the spare seat next to me. That was fine as they went straight to sleep. Halfway through the flight this person got up and changed into the flight steward clothing and then joined the staff to serve breakfast! So ok for their staff to take seats but I had to fight at check-in to get a seat even though I booked well in advance! Also the final straw was the restructuring of all their flight options. There cheapest option is still more expensive than rivals but they have taken away the frequent flyers points. If you want points, you got to pay more. if you book more than 3months and it is full, that travelling period must be the Australia school holiday period or the Australia public holidays. Or your ticket level (Booking class category) is the cheapst level. Try buying the expensive level (S Class, sound like Mercedes), getting seat will be easy. But price is sky-rocket now SQ tickets whether it is cheap or expensive, you also get points. between 10% to 100% points system Edited May 23, 2012 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 yalor. even the krisflyer lounge sometimes crowded macam hawker centre liddat. every KF gold can bring one guest....knowing singaporeans, sure packed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 i heard cannot bring guest already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Given up on SIA. 4 return flights to Australia, 4 to Sydney and 1 to Brisbane. 4 times was told that they were overbooked and no seat for me, even though I book 3+ months in advance (and one of these was with my pregnant wife!). The 1 to Brisbane they were able to get me on but upgraded me to business. Flight was just about to shut the doors and a very late arrival took up the spare seat next to me. That was fine as they went straight to sleep. Halfway through the flight this person got up and changed into the flight steward clothing and then joined the staff to serve breakfast! So ok for their staff to take seats but I had to fight at check-in to get a seat even though I booked well in advance! Also the final straw was the restructuring of all their flight options. There cheapest option is still more expensive than rivals but they have taken away the frequent flyers points. If you want points, you got to pay more. yet they keep advertising discounted oz flights... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 i heard cannot bring guest already. oic...last time my EG colleague wanted to bring me in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 This forum really elite!!! where got elite? Its normal lah. I thought lots of us have this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...