Good Workshop To Repair Clutch and Gearbox for Auto Trans

Last week my car had a battery problem. Where it was not starting one day morning I checked out and find like the battery is leaking and I don't know what to do at that time. I called a auto repair service in my home town and they came within 1 hour and repaired.

ELLIPSE AUTO @ ANG MO KIO

My experience with them.

Mar 2014

i send my car to repair with them. They quoted me around $2000 for gearbox electronic board recon replacement w 6month warranty. It takes 10days+ .

April 2014

My car have same problem again , cannot start as the gear dont go to neutral. Obviously is same issue. So they repair for me for free as it is under warranty. It takes also around 10days+

May 2014

My car broke down again and having the same issue. I am very pissed that i spend around $2000 and they don't fix the problem properly , waste my taxi fares, my time. I called the person in charge and they said is my clutch issue and quote me around $1500. I told them if it was my clutch issue then why you ask me to spend to replace the board and used only for a month each time?? IF it was clutch issue then how come my car can start after they replace the board? It is really ridiculous and their service is really poor. As i understand , usually workshop takes like 4-5days TOP can settle a car gearbox issue, if a good workshop within 1-2days as they basically just replaced it. It took over 10days+++ . can u imagine the suffer and stress im going through?

We are paying installment for our car , road tax , insurance. I depend on my vehicle to earn a living. while the vehicle is being "repair" , i am forced to take cab as i need to run around the island, rushing here and there.

From what i understand from the Ah meng , he bragged to me that many cars come to his workshop and usually he would just dump them aside until they happy then they start working on that car.

Now i'm sourcing for good workshop as i seen in this forum. If they come back to me and ask me to pay for another thing, i think i will rather have them change back my gear board to the faulty one and refund my $2000 then i will go other workshop and repair better. Waste of my time , my life , my money.

So did u pay another 1.5k to fix it??

Understand your pain .. Sigh

No.. im still waiting for their call. If they ask me to pay then i will rather have my $2000 refund and change back my faulty gear electronic board. I take the money and go other workshop. I just feel they are not trust worthy and do not want to let them proceed with other repairs ( if any) .

That mean u are without your car until you guys settle who is to foot the bill??

Wah lau...

yes..

ELLIPSE AUTO @ ANG MO KIO

My experience with them.

Mar 2014

i send my car to repair with them. They quoted me around $2000 for gearbox electronic board recon replacement w 6month warranty. It takes 10days+ .

April 2014

My car have same problem again , cannot start as the gear dont go to neutral. Obviously is same issue. So they repair for me for free as it is under warranty. It takes also around 10days+

May 2014

My car broke down again and having the same issue. I am very pissed that i spend around $2000 and they don't fix the problem properly , waste my taxi fares, my time. I called the person in charge and they said is my clutch issue and quote me around $1500. I told them if it was my clutch issue then why you ask me to spend to replace the board and used only for a month each time?? IF it was clutch issue then how come my car can start after they replace the board? It is really ridiculous and their service is really poor. As i understand , usually workshop takes like 4-5days TOP can settle a car gearbox issue, if a good workshop within 1-2days as they basically just replaced it. It took over 10days+++ . can u imagine the suffer and stress im going through?

We are paying installment for our car , road tax , insurance. I depend on my vehicle to earn a living. while the vehicle is being "repair" , i am forced to take cab as i need to run around the island, rushing here and there.

From what i understand from the Ah meng , he bragged to me that many cars come to his workshop and usually he would just dump them aside until they happy then they start working on that car.

Now i'm sourcing for good workshop as i seen in this forum. If they come back to me and ask me to pay for another thing, i think i will rather have them change back my gear board to the faulty one and refund my $2000 then i will go other workshop and repair better. Waste of my time , my life , my money.

tis is the gear box specialist at Sin Ming Rite???

now im stuck... my chevy cruze gb is causing me issues again.. May 13 juz change a recon gear box after it failed in Selangor Malaysia. total Alpine charge me was $6.7k with 6 months warranty... now it juz followed the Britney Spears song "oops i did it again'.. but now slightly diff.. wen start car can drive as per normal... but wen after mutiple stops then it wont change at gear 3.. stuck at gear 2.. imagine if at jam..??? stuck at TPE KPE few times..after 2 cigarrettes later.. en can drivve as usual again... also if i drive on expressway once exit.. at traffic light sure i stuck.. cant shift at gear 3 again... called eclipse say my transmission control module maybe gt issue... quote me all plus overhaul $6k.. but slight nego he say workshop price $5.6k.. wanna cry oso hap... vulgar too many times.. so now... ani recommendations for a gb workshop... was thinking jb... but in jb there is no 1.6 chevy onli 1.8.. so bro's ani help... thanks in advance for your inputs...

I am driving a Nissan Sunny, 210K mileage ~9 years old. For the past year, I am having problems upshifting from 2 to 3. Especially from stop. Sometimes when I am driving at slow speed, it will drop to from 3 to 2 and get stuck.

These problems go away when after half an hour of drive time, eg when Hot.

I have tried flushing the auto trans, but to no effect. Any advice?

regards

HD

I am driving a Nissan Sunny, 210K mileage ~9 years old. For the past year, I am having problems upshifting from 2 to 3. Especially from stop. Sometimes when I am driving at slow speed, it will drop to from 3 to 2 and get stuck.

regards

HD

Scrap the car.

regards

HD

For Nissan Sunny, N16 can be easily resolved . A recon GB will be ideal as your ride is just abt a year left.

tis is the gear box specialist at Sin Ming Rite???

now im stuck... my chevy cruze gb is causing me issues again.. May 13 juz change a recon gear box after it failed in Selangor Malaysia. total Alpine charge me was $6.7k with 6 months warranty... now it juz followed the Britney Spears song "oops i did it again'.. but now slightly diff.. wen start car can drive as per normal... but wen after mutiple stops then it wont change at gear 3.. stuck at gear 2.. imagine if at jam..??? stuck at TPE KPE few times..after 2 cigarrettes later.. en can drivve as usual again... also if i drive on expressway once exit.. at traffic light sure i stuck.. cant shift at gear 3 again... called eclipse say my transmission control module maybe gt issue... quote me all plus overhaul $6k.. but slight nego he say workshop price $5.6k.. wanna cry oso hap... vulgar too many times.. so now... ani recommendations for a gb workshop... was thinking jb... but in jb there is no 1.6 chevy onli 1.8.. so bro's ani help... thanks in advance for your inputs...

Cruze is using aisin GB, really so lousy huh? Edited by Hamburger

Cruze is using aisin GB, really so lousy huh?

Dunnoe wat to say la bro...

Within less than 3 years 2 gearbox..

1st recon change with Alpine ($6.7k)

2nd ellipse overhaul plus new valve body n ECU. ($5.5k)

But ellipse is good .. professional.. explain every detail... highly recommended

But hope my gb can last la.. tats all i can say..

Dunnoe wat to say la bro...

Within less than 3 years 2 gearbox..

1st recon change with Alpine ($6.7k)

2nd ellipse overhaul plus new valve body n ECU. ($5.5k)

But ellipse is good .. professional.. explain every detail... highly recommended

But hope my gb can last la.. tats all i can say..

maybe first attempt was not so good..... [lipsrsealed]

Maybe la.. hopefully.. crossing my fingers..

Hi Bros,

Can anyone recommend good and reliable workshop that is able to check on clutch amd gearbox for auto transmission? Will need to repair if faulty. Thanks in advance

Hi bro, need helps here also, my airwave jerk a lot and rpm going up and down. Is it because of gearbox problem also? Need a good airwave specialist also. Can recommend or advise? Thanks

My 7 yrs old Mazda 5 suddenly give me problem this morning. When I start my engine, the AT lighted up and straight away jump to 4 gear. Obviously it struggle to move but still allow me to drive on. I switched off the engine and start again, the problem disappeared. I am wondering if this is a signal that gear box going to give problem? Any advise? Any recommended workshop that I could send to check and what will the cost be? Thanks in advance

start cheap first, change ATF and filter.