Is this discrimination?

But is just say only for Singaporean and PR and foreigner need not apply, is good enough. But to add 'Especially Filipino' is kinda targetting at them.. so ya,

malaysian not consider foreigner?

then why they need to chope passport when come over here?

I think malaysians are not considered as "labour from non-traditional sources", and not subject to the same quotas or levies as other foreign workers. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, I'm sure those working in HR would know... there are certain foreigners who just apply and apply even for jobs they are not qualified for. Put up a job ad, and you can see the mailbox full of applications from people of you-know-where. Two countries prevail [laugh] It seems many are unable to READ the original job advertisement. So, how to expect to get the job??

So can't blame the restaurant for stating things clearly, and in BOLD.

Not discrimination. But a little stupid. PR = foreigner.

i think PR can work. i think the restarurant is saying if you got no permit to work, don apply

must have kena bad experience wif them to single them out man.....

They mentioned DP. What is DP? Desperate people? [confused]

Will the company get it if someone complains to MOMmy?

i believe dependent pass..

4th Gear

They mentioned DP. What is DP? Desperate people? [confused]

Will the company get it if someone complains to MOMmy?

Alamak! It's Dependent Pass lah..........or LTVE (Long Term Visit Pass).....

Boss, its a 'positive' discrimination! [laugh][laugh]

Lol, agree it is a 'positive' discrimination. :D I noticed nowadays many job ad always stated only s'porean, PR or malaysia need to apply. But according to my friend who is in HR, she told me even this 'clause" stated in the ad, there are still many foreigners, esp the pinoy write in! [sweatdrop]

Edited by 13177

I would say "yes". "PR/DP(dependant's pass)/ M'sian" all are foreigners. And they specify the specific group. Discrimination, no doubts about it.

I think malaysians are not considered as "labour from non-traditional sources", and not subject to the same quotas or levies as other foreign workers. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, I'm sure those working in HR would know... there are certain foreigners who just apply and apply even for jobs they are not qualified for. Put up a job ad, and you can see the mailbox full of applications from people of you-know-where. Two countries prevail [laugh] It seems many are unable to READ the original job advertisement. So, how to expect to get the job??

So can't blame the restaurant for stating things clearly, and in BOLD.

True, these foreigners really mass email their resume, and they dont look at the requirement of the job. Sometimes it's really get very irritating having to receive their resume, esp if they send in more than one time. <_<

must have kena bad experience wif them to single them out man.....

maybe one of jing gang all gather outside restaruant to apply. diner see already scared, don come [:p]