RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 you are not talking about realsabbie's idol T....2 Are you stirring s--t? beware your 3rd yellow card hor... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Are you stirring s--t? beware your 3rd yellow card hor... welcome did you asked me once or twice about by yellow hands the answer should be obvious to you now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 welcome did you asked me once or twice about by yellow hands the answer should be obvious to you now Not obvious, pray tell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Not obvious, pray tell. you must be really thick the answer is simple because we are screwed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Then he will ask you," We are willing to pay more to hire Singaporeans. But as a consumer are you willing to pay more?" In the end, most will prefer to have the basic necessities cheaper than to support higher groceries prices. Yup, you are right, I am not willing to pay more for our ministers salary, so they will eat grass come 2016. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Yup, you are right, I am not willing to pay more for our ministers salary, so they will eat grass come 2016. Won't eat grass one lah. These elites sit in so many boards as directors, their sideline pay oredi so high cannot finish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 You mean many of us can do better? Whether "many" or not, it doesn't really matter. His outputs dont match his high pay. Can he find another job outside civil service which will pay him so well and allow him to talk such rubbish ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 There are jobs which are hard to replace with just anyone. The key is if you feel you can do a better job than your upper management, why not strive to get it. You are totally missing the point bro. A lot of us are doing just fine, some more than fine, & not looking for advice how to make more money. But how many people can become upper management? If someone cannot pass IPPT, I will tell him, work harder, if someone is fat, to lose weight. Its a personal choice, no quota. Imagine if SAF change the system, only 20% will pass IPPT, the context change totally. So instead of, I can pass if I work considerably hard, vs, I can only pass if I am the best 20%. What I am trying to say is, we are concern about the quality of fellow Singaporeans, if not all, but most. Is it wrong to have a society that at least provide decent standard of living for responsibly individuals who work respectably hard, instead of all the goodies only for the top 10-20%. If you earn say 11000k per month, 1 k more is not a big differences, but if you earn 1000K, even 500 more makes a big difference. We are not asking communism style of wage distribution, but a more balance ones, sufficient difference to differentiated the responsibility & work for higher management, but also decent pay to get by for the bread & butter workers. I do not know about you, but I feel terrible when I see beggars, old people having to pick cans & trash, young people struggle to buy apartments, basic needs etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 What I am trying to say is, we are concern about the quality of fellow Singaporeans, if not all, but most. Is it wrong to have a society that at least provide decent standard of living for responsibly individuals who work respectably hard, instead of all the goodies only for the top 10-20%. If you earn say 11000k per month, 1 k more is not a big differences, but if you earn 1000K, even 500 more makes a big difference. Wah! $11M a month?!!! I oso want Which minister hah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 (edited) Wah! $11M a month?!!! I oso want Which minister hah? He meant 11000 not 11 000 000. Edited May 22, 2012 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 He meant 11000 not 11 000 000. Of course I know what he mean lah, but he type 11000k per month! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Of course I know what he mean lah, but he type 11000k per month! Ok, I got it, make some mistake in the figures. My bad. But I think you guys get my point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Ok, I got it, make some mistake in the figures. My bad. But I think you guys get my point. Yah lah got your point. Just joking with you lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Yah lah got your point. Just joking with you lah No biggy leh, I know you guys are joking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 but other supermkts, even domestic supermkts, are also subjected to the same cost increase if the actual product cost also increase. the difference, i think, would be the shipping cost for non-domestic supermkts Explaination: if MY farmer plants a certain very nice rice which is popular, he will sell it to whoever who can match his price. he wont purposely sell cheaper to MY supermkts. But of course SG supermkts will have to bear shipping cost on top of pdt cost. FYI, rice is a controlled commodity in MY. Hence, also the reason why you can't stuff your car with a sack of rice of any grade in your car when you leave MY. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Whether "many" or not, it doesn't really matter. His outputs dont match his high pay. Can he find another job outside civil service which will pay him so well and allow him to talk such rubbish ?? Inside IMH with dedicated currency? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Inside IMH with dedicated currency? LOL... hey, mediacorp may be making a modern-day zorro drama series, so while being a full time inmate in IMH, he can arrange for day-release to do some filming Caldacoote Hill... rubbing shoulders with xmm there.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...