Auto Headlights SHOULD BE A MANDATORY FEATURE

More and more of these night drivers who got special night vision it seems. Never on headlights <_<<_<

I feel manufacturers should have in the cars the autolights as a premanent fixture. MEaning, no on/off switch. When it detects a certain level of darkness, the lights come on automatically.

Case in point. Mercedes has no on switch for the lights. I cannot switch off the lights as the only option I have it so turn on the lights on a bright day. Else, get in the car, the lights come on automatically.

This would really be a boon. However, still feel some wisecrack, 'want to save bulbs' idiot will go workshop disable...knn

Your thoughts?

4th Gear

Like that those intel services and police cannot conduct tatical ops leh.......how to do ambush??? [sly][laugh]

what if the auto headight feature gone nuts? than u park with ur car headlight on.. than your battery will be flat.

such a thing as call the 24 hr svc assistance <_<<_<<_<

I like to have control over such functions. I have turned off the auto lights function BUT I do turn on in dark places & MSCPs

4th Gear

My friend advised me to turn on at night and not to use the auto function 'cos some of our roads are too bright causing his to turn off. The people thought he was flashing them. Worst if TP stop him.....

More and more of these night drivers who got special night vision it seems. Never on headlights <_<<_<

I feel manufacturers should have in the cars the autolights as a premanent fixture. MEaning, no on/off switch. When it detects a certain level of darkness, the lights come on automatically.

Case in point. Mercedes has no on switch for the lights. I cannot switch off the lights as the only option I have it so turn on the lights on a bright day. Else, get in the car, the lights come on automatically.

This would really be a boon. However, still feel some wisecrack, 'want to save bulbs' idiot will go workshop disable...knn

Your thoughts?

you trying to tell us you drive merc?

everyone knows aldy dodo bird...until i also kena flag down..ppl think taxi...knn [laugh][laugh][laugh]

what if the auto headight feature gone nuts? than u park with ur car headlight on.. than your battery will be flat.

Then HDB, ura will provide power point at each parking lots for the lights mah, they always try to be customer-friendly.

Agree.

Seen too many lady drivers driving without lights on at night.

Since on this topic, how to signal to the other car that his/her lights are off?

If facing the other car, when driving towards it or at junction, I will high-beam once.

If in the same direction, I will try to drive beside it and horn once to get his/her attention, and do the 'duck mouth' gesture with my hand.

These used to work when I started driving many years ago. Nowadays I always get a return high-beam but lights still off. Or a weird look - like wtf duck quacking??

4th Gear

Agree.

Seen too many lady drivers driving without lights on at night.

Since on this topic, how to signal to the other car that his/her lights are off?

If facing the other car, when driving towards it or at junction, I will high-beam once.

If in the same direction, I will try to drive beside it and horn once to get his/her attention, and do the 'duck mouth' gesture with my hand.

These used to work when I started driving many years ago. Nowadays I always get a return high-beam but lights still off. Or a weird look - like wtf duck quacking??

I once drove to the side of a van and pressed the horn. When he looked at me, I used the hand-sign of 'teh nee'......squeeze breast........ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

He understood immediately and turned on his lights....... [laugh]

I once drove to the side of a van and pressed the horn. When he looked at me, I used the hand-sign of 'teh nee'......squeeze breast........ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

He understood immediately and turned on his lights....... [laugh]

nb...u wan to teh nee say so ;lah.... [laugh][laugh]

4th Gear

nb...u wan to teh nee say so ;lah.... [laugh][laugh]

now cannot 'cos wifey ard.......in another 2-3 weeks wifey go back then can..... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Thought my duck mouth gesture is already Teh nee. Or just Teh Nee Tao (nipple), so not obvious enuf [laugh]

So must do the full tiger claw?

My friend advised me to turn on at night and not to use the auto function 'cos some of our roads are too bright causing his to turn off. The people thought he was flashing them. Worst if TP stop him.....

Sounds like over-sensitive. My auto headlights will on even in twilight condition or indoor carpark. No matter how bright your streetlight is, it will not turn off the auto headlight. Unless you are talking about spotlight.

such a thing as call the 24 hr svc assistance <_<<_<<_<

very troublesome ma.. if having to call 24 hrs svc assistance than waste time liao... but anyway i know where u are coming from.

Your thoughts?

My car has auto headlight function, but I don't use it. In case you're wondering, I do take the initiative to turn on the headlights in dark places or during heavy rain, regardless of time of day. I prefer to have CONTROL of my car and its functions.

That being said, automatic transmission is a bad idea.. I miss my manual transmission very much [:(]