Just wondering what the driver in front is thinking...

Ctxiaogui

Weirdly, I have no idea what the car in front is trying to do...

1) Turn out from the right side of the road...then go to the middle...

2) And starting reversing... (No signal, no display intention that you want the lot on the left)

3) Worst. Reverse all the way and keep so close....expecting me to give way??

I'm happy to give way if there's space....but there's cars on the right, can't expect me to reverse and give way because you want to take the lot without signaling your intention?

This Si-fei-lo is really a poor driver and kiasu loser.

Cut out so suddenly and expect people to give him chance and understand that he is trying to park on the left.

Of course if the Si-fei-lo had waited, many other cars would have taken the left side parking lot.

But that's life. The timing must be right. Cannot barged out recklessly and expect to snatch the parking lot so rudely and unreasonably.

2) And starting reversing... (No signal, no display intention that you want the lot on the left)

I'm happy to give way if there's space....but there's cars on the right, can't expect me to reverse and give way because you want to take the lot without signaling your intention?

what car cam are you using? its quite clear. [thumbsup]

The lot like not very recently empty, don't know how come the Nissan now then come and take.

Anyway, first time I see video got speed stamp. I wan to noe what cam too leh. :D

He turn out and you turn in at the same time hence he got not enought time to show his intention.

After that, vehicles start to pile up at the back. If the blue taxi can move right and drive tru why cant u do the same. Do u want to park there ( empty lot on the left) or u think that u hv the right of way and hence there is no need for u to reverse or even try to overtake him from the right. If life many things hv to give and take. Wind will not be always be blowing into your face. It will blow at other direction sometimes.

Are you taking that lot? If not, live and let live la.

When traffic is clear, just reverse a bit, he can get in then you can be on yr way.

Need to upload the video on Youtube meh? You have better things to do in life don't you?

Edited by Fcw75

The cefiro should just leave more space between his car and TS's car, signal his intention and see if TS want the lot or give it to him. Getting so close to TS will not help. TS did got into the 'right' position earlier.

Seriously, you couldn't move right abit and let him have the lot on the left? I could see that you waited for him to reverse into you before your spatial awareness kicked in.

The lot like not very recently empty, don't know how come the Nissan now then come and take.

Anyway, first time I see video got speed stamp. I wan to noe what cam too leh. :D

the bv400 has speed stamp.

i wud assume that he is trying to get out of his current lot and reverse into the lot? on the left side instead too.

btw, how does one signal to indicate his intention for point #2 ?? :blink:

TS is weird. Should have just reversed alittle and overtake from the right. This way the Cefiro can park and TS can go. Looks like the Cefiro parked at the right side to wait for the lot so that he won't block the way. Maybe TS wanted to snatch that lot thats why the rest of the video is not shown.

There's cars on the right so TS should have used his common sense and follow them. Overtake so that the Cefiro can get into that lot. Unless TS intention was to pick a fight or snatch that lot.

Edited by Nzy

TS is weird. Should have just reversed alittle and overtake from the right. This way the Cefiro can park and TS can go. Looks like the Cefiro parked at the right side to wait for the lot so that he won't block the way. Maybe TS wanted to snatch that lot thats why the rest of the video is not shown.

There's cars on the right so TS should have used his common sense and follow them. Overtake so that the Cefiro can get into that lot. Unless TS intention was to pick a fight or snatch that lot.

go here : http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2678323

anyway, we can see this happening almost every single day.

last night same thing also ... went to the newly opened Fairprice Xtra behind Expo ... the carpark is half complete so parking is free for the moment ... anyway, when i was leaving the carpark, i followed a car and he missed the turn and stopped abruptly and then engaged his reverse light. I stopped and immediately reversed back to let him make the move. But (not surprising), there was a another car which just remained quietly behind me refusing to budge !! but luckily still got enuff space to let the front car move off.

you first day driving? want to be funny to other road users when you are on the road and now want to act funny in the forum that you dont know what the cefiro driver want to do? you are wasting your time and wasting others time. IMO, you are nothing better than the PRC who drove sport car and create accident. only is that you have no chance to do this.