WP by_election rally May 19

Kopites

He has got charisma as well and able to connect to the crowd with his hard-hitting speeches.

As a eloquent lawyer he had raised valid points and I believe he will continue to do in the parliament.

Hope this chap will go all the way once Ah Low and SL steps aside later.

We need passionate OP MPs like him [thumbsup]

Ya man... who can forget last year when he lead 30000 Singaporeans saying the pledge at the top of their voices... even national day i dun feel as touched when he lead the pledge... truly at that moment loved my country... and realise i do have feelings for this island...

I am not opposing for the sake of it... i am doing it only because i want my old Singapore in the 1980s back............

Ya man... who can forget last year when he lead 30000 Singaporeans saying the pledge at the top of their voices... even national day i dun feel as touched when he lead the pledge... truly at that moment loved my country... and realise i do have feelings for this island...

I am not opposing for the sake of it... i am doing it only because i want my old Singapore in the 1980s back............

no offence but

you cannot shortchange the improvement given to you for the past 30 yrs right?

go to work tmr in SBS non-air con bus

eat at hawker for a $1.50 prawn mee

go home watch Bin Fen 8 3 on 17 inch CRT TV

no offence but

I think u dun understand what i meant... [:(]

so i think i shall not explain myself... [wave]

ya and last night...

u break away our legs... but not expect us to walk... expecting us to run...

whether he is NATO doesnt matter... he has proven to be one of the most motivational speaker thus far...

Yeah, i like his speech, powerful in attacking.

...their ending is always

Majulah PxP, Even the ministars say it this way

Whereas all others will type :

Majulah Singapura !

Soon, we will all have to say Majulah Manila....now that we are effectively a colony of the philipines. [laugh]

good lor. then we guys stay home w gfs and play diablo3 while our wives go out to become maid and earn money for us.

no offence but

Frankly speaking, only the most extreme of the opposition supporters will look at our progress from 1965 and not give the PAP credit. Goodness me, they - together with the older generation -created a FREAKING miracle.

I think many opposition members and politician has underlined that the gov had been awesome during those years, and I agree! The improvements were immense and I was a young boy who was super proud of my country. I look at HDB flats during National day and stared at those units where that had not had their flags up and hope day after day that they'll put up 1 to make the whole block look complete.

The above said, this country lost its way somewhere in the late 90s. Everything became about $$ $$ $$. While the country progressed, the love for the country was gone.

Then came the 2000s. From that point, things regressed, many qualities and pride that we had actually went downhill.

Here are some:

1) Bilingualism: I noticed the younger generations are unable to speak, read and write 2 languages and the standard are dropping as time passed.

2) Public Transport: See how we are using lawyers to have a big show now that does nothing to solve the issue? LKY in his prime would have given Saw an icy stare and said "3 months" fix it or I will.

3) Singapore brands of efficiency and effectiveness: Up until SARs we still have that. Now we have YOG, floods, MRT breakdowns etc.

It is precisely because of the quality of the PAP pioneers that we are unable accept that the present batch are ok.

The way I look at it, this is anothe rred herring. REmember James Gomez? the ballot papers? They took him all the way to the end just to make a statement. Avoiding the real issues.

Now this, integrity, etc......they playing the same tricks. However, ppl have wisened up. The last 2011, REPENT no work too......

so bring on the fun

I am surprised to see ex-MP speaking in rally. Have they run out of speaker?

They can't send all the heavy weight Ministers to rally behind DC, what if they in the end still lose this election. Then it will be very malu for them. So during walk about session was PM and DC, rally was DPM and DC. Next one could be the oldest man with DC. [laugh]

Yalor, funny leh. Can bring along WKS and MBT to tkss mah. [laugh]

The way I look at it, this is anothe rred herring. REmember James Gomez? the ballot papers? They took him all the way to the end just to make a statement. Avoiding the real issues.

Now this, integrity, etc......they playing the same tricks. However, ppl have wisened up. The last 2011, REPENT no work too......

so bring on the fun

Well said. [thumbsup]

you think he will kenna fix?

Fix what? Just sue him if what he said is not true....

But nowadays members of opposition are very careful. Unlike olden days, they will not anyhow say..

no offence but

All you indicated above I like to experience again man!

Bring it on!

Soon, we will all have to say Majulah Manila....now that we are effectively a colony of the philipines. [laugh]

See lah again you sounded IRrational again with Majulah Manila... [laugh]

Frankly speaking, only the most extreme of the opposition supporters will look at our progress from 1965 and not give the PAP credit. Goodness me, they - together with the older generation -created a FREAKING miracle.

I think many opposition members and politician has underlined that the gov had been awesome during those years, and I agree! The improvements were immense and I was a young boy who was super proud of my country. I look at HDB flats during National day and stared at those units where that had not had their flags up and hope day after day that they'll put up 1 to make the whole block look complete.

The above said, this country lost its way somewhere in the late 90s. Everything became about $$ $$ $$. While the country progressed, the love for the country was gone.

Then came the 2000s. From that point, things regressed, many qualities and pride that we had actually went downhill.

Here are some:

1) Bilingualism: I noticed the younger generations are unable to speak, read and write 2 languages and the standard are dropping as time pass

2) Public Transport: See how we are using lawyers to have a big show now that does nothing to solve the issue? LKY in his prime would have given Saw an icy stare and said "3 months" fix it or I will.

3) Singapore brands of efficiency and effectiveness: Up until SARs we still have that. Now we have YOG, floods, MRT breakdowns etc.

It is precisely because of the quality of the PAP pioneers that we are unable accept that the present batch are ok.

Nice read and totally agree.