Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 CNA latest : Straight fight in Hougang by-election Posted: 16 May 2012 1201 hrs SINGAPORE: The Hougang by-election on May 26 is set to be a straight fight between Mr Png Eng Huat of the Workers' Party and Mr Desmond Choo of the People's Action Party after nomination closed at noon on Wednesday. They filed their papers at the Nomination Centre at Serangoon Junior College. Acupuncturist Mr Zeng Guoyuan, who was expected to run as an independent candidate, did not file his nomination papers. Channel NewsAsia understands he could not contest as a candidate due to a case in 2008 when he was fined for using abusive language at public servants. The fourth man, Dr Poh Lee Guan, failed to file his papers when nomination closed at noon on Wednesday. Workers' Party Secretary-General Low Thia Khiang told reporters at the nomination centre that he has not heard from Dr Poh and the party has not made any attempt to contact Dr Poh. He also has not heard anything from Dr Poh about quitting the party. Mr Low said the party has not yet decided on what kind of disciplinary action it will take against Dr Poh, if any. But he said Dr Poh should have made clear his intention to the party, as he is a long-standing member of WP and a former Central Executive Council member. Mr Low said party unity is still strong, adding that all the Aljunied GRC MPs and NCMPs are at the centre to show support for Mr Png. He said there is no "internal strife". On why Dr Poh was not elected to the CEC, Mr Low said he was nominated but he was not elected to the CEC as he could not get enough support. Mr Low said he has confidence in WP supporters. - CNA/al ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 ok at least now have chance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) CNA latest : Straight fight in Hougang by-election Posted: 16 May 2012 1201 hrs SINGAPORE: The Hougang by-election on May 26 is set to be a straight fight between Mr Png Eng Huat of the Workers' Party and Mr Desmond Choo of the People's Action Party after nomination closed at noon on Wednesday. They filed their papers at the Nomination Centre at Serangoon Junior College. Acupuncturist Mr Zeng Guoyuan, who was expected to run as an independent candidate, did not file his nomination papers. Channel NewsAsia understands he could not contest as a candidate due to a case in 2008 when he was fined for using abusive language at public servants. The fourth man, Dr Poh Lee Guan, failed to file his papers when nomination closed at noon on Wednesday. Workers' Party Secretary-General Low Thia Khiang told reporters at the nomination centre that he has not heard from Dr Poh and the party has not made any attempt to contact Dr Poh. He also has not heard anything from Dr Poh about quitting the party. Mr Low said the party has not yet decided on what kind of disciplinary action it will take against Dr Poh, if any. But he said Dr Poh should have made clear his intention to the party, as he is a long-standing member of WP and a former Central Executive Council member. Mr Low said party unity is still strong, adding that all the Aljunied GRC MPs and NCMPs are at the centre to show support for Mr Png. He said there is no "internal strife". On why Dr Poh was not elected to the CEC, Mr Low said he was nominated but he was not elected to the CEC as he could not get enough support. Mr Low said he has confidence in WP supporters. - CNA/al It seems WP had alot to do with the wild dogs in their house.... It also show the real side of both the Indian guy and this Poh guy. They both are very eager to serve. One made revenge, the other made a fool of himself. WP pls trim away the dead weight... Edited May 16, 2012 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 It seems WP had alot to do with the wild dogs in their house.... It also show the real side of both the Indian guy and this Poh guy. They both are very eager to serve. One made revenge, the other made a fool of himself. WP pls trim away the dead weight... at least the dead weights are leaving now.. either that or wp is doing spring cleaning waiting for the invasion of this thread by J888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Let us all cross our fingers and witness "Hougang Voters Endorsement For Workers Party" on 26th.May 2012 By-Election Cheering with 39.9% Singaporeans and more joining in this coming by-election Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 at least the dead weights are leaving now.. either that or wp is doing spring cleaning waiting for the invasion of this thread by J888 You mean Jman888 ? He is just a Baby ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) POH confirmed his is a back up lah.....in case kana disqualified by the smelly white Edited May 16, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 You mean Jman888 ? He is just a Baby ! why you call me? jolin lah, you kown who is jolin 蔡依林 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 why you call me? jolin lah, you kown who is jolin 蔡依林 ? its Jolie888 not Jolin 蔡依林. dont anyhow pull my idol in hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 POH confirmed his is a back up lah.....in case kana disqualified by the smelly white If Poh did appry, Erections dept sure pass one. I got feering WP now tied up Dr Poh in a deserted warehouse and everyday buy him food until May 26... Damn I think I watch too much movies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 why you call me? jolin lah, you kown who is jolin 蔡依林 ? Oh that Jtriple8... She not your sista meh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Oh that Jtriple8... She not your sista meh ? oh she is my cross dress account Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 oh she is my cross dress account Bro I'm trying to arrange MU after May 26. Hope to see you soon ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Lighting and Hammer=Thor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) Lighting and Hammer=Thor? Without hammer, got no lightning... come to think of it, it's kinda true.. if WP didn't screw up in the early days of our independence, the old man also won't setup MIW.. Edited May 16, 2012 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 ah huat! ah huat! ah huat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Fully agreed! Smart WP strategy. Be prepared! POH confirmed his is a back up lah.....in case kana disqualified by the smelly white Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 its Jolie888 not Jolin 蔡依林. dont anyhow pull my idol in hor why is he ur idol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...