Omg will they ban supercars?!!

Phuakangtao

SIN drivers rely on traffic lights without checking oncoming traffic especially X-junctions.

Just one incident like this Ferrari speed demo to beat the Red lights at high speed killed 3 people and injured innocent people.

I have witnessed so many times, drivers beating the Red lights at high speed, at X-junctions.

Not to mentioned this unlucky one

SIN drivers rely on traffic lights without checking oncoming traffic especially X-junctions.

Just one incident like this Ferrari speed demo to beat the Red lights at high speed killed 3 people and injured innocent people.

I have witnessed so many times, drivers beating the Red lights at high speed, at X-junctions.

Not to mentioned this unlucky one

if there is a system in place and well compliance is not enough, then why need a system on the first place. First come first serve?

you know how to handle carb!!! [thumbsup] ... i just give it a few blows before turning the engine off [:)]

haha last time sit one fren car many years back. i found it unnecessary but he say must. [:p]

The answer is just to have stricter speeding rules and greater detection - something like Australia.

Also, introduce that "Anti-hoon" law that got Lewis Hamilton fined while he was doing donuts in Melbourne - should prevent young show offs from showing off.

I mean if have supercar one tends to go at high speeds or its a "waste"

It is true. When you drive a BB car, you chill and relax cos its not inspiring and every prod of the accelerator is like poking a cow, but when your drive a racer, you want to hear the sweet sound of the engine and the accompanying acceleration, it is like a chick screaming FASTER! FASTER!! FASTER!!!!, how to resist the temptation? [laugh]

I got personal experience. The lights turn green for my road for cars to go. We started to move off as usual. The cars on the left road supposed to stop coz lights already turned red for them. As I started to move off, one MF on that left road didnt stop. He cross the stop line at full speed. Lucky I was lucky. I jam brake and press my hella horns so long and loud. The guy realized he was supposed to stop, he jam brake too.

3/4 of his car body already out of the stop line. I gave a long hard stare. That MF looks drunk with red-blush face with red watery eyes. Really KNN

From this small experience, we all need to learn about defensive driving. Never assume other drivers or pedestrians will stop for us.

Tell that to those crossing Zebra Crossing...

Its accidents waiting to happen everyday. Those people cross playing smartphones, listen to music oblivious...

I always remind my kids to look out before crossing...

Drunk drivers - frankly those Pubs, Niteclubs and Alcohol places should get empowerment to stop customers from driving base on their judgement.

It cannot be a service which the customer can refuse, but by law. This way can also boost their profits...

Its accidents waiting to happen everyday. Those people cross playing smartphones, listen to music oblivious...

Drunk drivers - frankly those Pubs, Niteclubs and Alcohol places should get empowerment to stop customers from driving base on their judgement.

It cannot be a service which the customer can refuse, but by law. This way can also boost their profits...

this one, i got personal experience.

last time at Duxton pub area, at that small car park, TPs literally stand outside. anyone drive out of the carpark, kena stop and test for breath. Not only that, they also open bonnet for those 'zhng' ah beng cars. got one kena caught for zhng. TP called tow truck to tow car away. Driver just sat on the kerb. Turbonetics, please read this about "zhnging"

My friend, pub owner, see already, v angry. straight away called 999 and KPKB on the phone. The TP are actually driving away customers from coming to pubs in future.

After that phone call, TPs got a radio call, and i think they kena F on the call. LL, they ride away. Still got police car come around and one Staff Sergeat came and assess the situation. TP bikes went away, but the police car stay back.

4th Gear

this one, i got personal experience.

last time at Duxton pub area, at that small car park, TPs literally stand outside. anyone drive out of the carpark, kena stop and test for breath. Not only that, they also open bonnet for those 'zhng' ah beng cars. got one kena caught for zhng. TP called tow truck to tow car away. Driver just sat on the kerb. Turbonetics, please read this about "zhnging"

My friend, pub owner, see already, v angry. straight away called 999 and KPKB on the phone. The TP are actually driving away customers from coming to pubs in future.

After that phone call, TPs got a radio call, and i think they kena F on the call. LL, they ride away. Still got police car come around and one Staff Sergeat came and assess the situation. TP bikes went away, but the police car stay back.

Don't think the TP will react to the complaint, it's their superiors who planned the ops anyway.

My friend also kena once at Katong. TP roadblock on the main road and all drivers driving out sure kena checked. Then TP came into car park and start issuing summon for mod car or illegal parking. My friend kena $70 for parking on double-yellow line, iirc........ [laugh]

It appears that he used the taxi for his car braking system (talented, but incorrect application)...

Thinking out of the box [thumbsup]

But in his case, it's the 6ft x 3ft wooden box sold at the casket [:(]

Perhaps the girl fiddled with his private gear shift lever into non-stop gear [laugh]

You mean she found the lever for cruise control? [:)]

I have actually witness a similar accident in Orchard back around ten years ago where a wr200 bike beat the red light and banged by a super 4 bike just infront of the Wheellock place junction. The impact of a small bike already send the other bike flying at least 50m, I can imagine a ferrari with 600-700bhp smashing into another car. Scary.

but actually,

zebra crossing they stand in the center also no sala.

BTT book say liao.

pedestrians got right of way there [rolleyes]

every drinking establishment should provide breath test before the person drives off.

if its above the legal limit, cannot drive or need to be chauffered either by the pub/bar/club or another person there.

provides mroe jobs for singaporeans as they need to be hired to drive the drunks home.

I mean if have supercar one tends to go at high speeds or its a "waste"

I drive a performance car ( not a super car). I do not tend to drive faster than the imposed legal limit, neither do I feel that my car is a waste.

My fellow friends who own super cars are like me in that respect.

I drive a performance car ( not a super car). I do not tend to drive faster than the imposed legal limit, neither do I feel that my car is a waste.

My fellow friends who own super cars are like me in that respect.

Respect bro ;)