Hit by lorry in KPE, nearly died, what can i do next?

Imamiah

  On 5/14/2012 at 8:38 AM, SimonTan said:

Life is unfair.

The bigger lier wins.

Some might call it democracy [;)]

On 5/14/2012 at 7:37 AM, Imamiah said:

Last Friday, my car was travelling in extreme left lane (lane 3) in KPE when a dumpster lorry came from behind in 2nd lane, hit me in the rear wheel arc. My car fish tailed, cut across to lane 1, I counter steer, spun around 180 degrees and ended up facing the incoming traffic in lane 2.

bro your car spin until like that and you have NO injury? Alamak - this kind of thing dun play play - go and see doctor, sometimes the pain sets in only a couple of days later.

This is why all cars should have a video cam installed inside the car. It's always your words against his words, when there is no hard evidence.

Dun understand why LTA don't make it mandatory?

On 5/14/2012 at 9:23 AM, Rainman said:

This is why all cars should have a video cam installed inside the car. It's always your words against his words, when there is no hard evidence.

In this case, u need at least 6 camera to cover all angle.

TS is really lucky lah. When I read the title I thought that he's lying in bed in ICU, nearly dying but if he can still post a thread here it should be a close call.

On 5/14/2012 at 9:23 AM, Rainman said:

If people see the benefits, the should go install it themselves, no need for government to mandate. it's not like a child car seat where it helps improve safety.

Maybe LTA also scared of liability if they make it mandatory, and people suffer from smashed windscreens because of buggers that wanna steal the cam =p

Still can forum here n argue with that co

Should report police, go ane, report Idac n insurance better

U got watch the 9pm fa yee show

The police should be capable of finding out the truth ba

Hahaha

Or some will tell me got people dead then sg police will investigate

Hahaha

I really wonder what has Singapore become or what's sg gonna be

is the driver a FT?

if is a FT does his work permit occupation stated as driver? if not you will have hard time claiming his insurance.

you can engage a lawyer to draft a "letter of demand" asking for damage, medicine claim, lost of vehical usage etc;.

Edited by R_aquarii

if statement change from actual story, go and report to police.

any the lorry driver or you change the story from actual , either one will kena fine or jail term for cheating insurance and etc.

On 5/14/2012 at 8:38 AM, SimonTan said:

Life is unfair.

The bigger lier wins.

Usually when big hits small, by default, it is usually the big is at fault unless otherwise proven. Never never hit a motorcycle, coz the motorist is always assumed to be at fault even if the motorcyclist cut into your lane and got hit.

Hi guys,

Last Friday, my car was travelling in extreme left lane (lane 3) in KPE when a dumpster lorry came from behind in 2nd lane, hit me in the rear wheel arc. My car fish tailed, cut across to lane 1, I counter steer, spun around 180 degrees and ended up facing the incoming traffic in lane 2.

Filed a claim on Saturday. The fxxking lorry drive go tell lie and the company called me say I cut the lorry, that's why accident. Say got video to prove. I challenged him to show the footage and the company bo ji. Gave the company a piece of my mind saying that my wife and me never die in the accident is the driver's luck. Don't push it.

Now think think si bay angry... besides filing a claim. What can I do to teach such dangerous drivers a lesson? Can I go report TP? Does anyone have such experience? Can share with me? If not convenient, PM also can.

take it easy bro.... there are bast*rd all around us... I ever came across a joker who kiss my rear. Come down from the car and before I say anything. He alrd accuse me for reversing my car and hit his... wanted to change particulars but the guy dont want to give... Innitially, I dont even want to make any claim since its just some scratches on my 5 yrs old Vios but since the guy so KL, I just take pictures and passed to my workshop and tell them to make as much claim as they want, I dont want a single cents, only condition is, must make sure claim him kao kao... [laugh][laugh]

Call LTA EMAS for the Video and CCTV installed thru out the KPE (Include open air E'way).

Also pls consider to install an HD DVR to safe guard yourself next time (Costs around S$ 99 c/w 8 GB SD Card.

you can still file a police report.

let police do the law stuff, no need to handle personally with the company.

If you are claiming their insurance that will be easier, otherwise, claiming your OP will affect premium on your next renewal.

Hi guys,

Filed a claim on Saturday. The fxxking lorry drive go tell lie and the company called me say I cut the lorry, that's why accident. Say got video to prove. I challenged him to show the footage and the company bo ji. Gave the company a piece of my mind saying that my wife and me never die in the accident is the driver's luck. Don't push it.

Now think think si bay angry... besides filing a claim. What can I do to teach such dangerous drivers a lesson? Can I go report TP? Does anyone have such experience? Can share with me? If not convenient, PM also can.

I admire your kindness and composure . Last time I almost jabbed a lorry driver for brushing into my car causing a dent when my wife was in it. I made them lose their job and pack home for jiu hoo

pls claim the hell out of the lorry driver and company. i swear the heavy vehicles goods driver are blind. once i was on ecp benjamin sheares bridge going downslope on left most lane (on my left is the barriers), this farking truck (those that carry sand and the container can be tilted at an angle to unload) was on my right and slightly behind me. suddenly he started changing lane to the left to my lane, and he was turning in to me!

i saw in my right mirrors and jammed brake and left tyre of the truck (which is damn huge) hit my right mirror and created a loud thud. just imagine the huge tyre which is about the same height as my eye level during seating position coming so damn close to your car. wtf man, i swear the truck driver was blind. if i did not notice him turning towards me, my car would probably have been smashed against the barriers on the left.

Edited by Ldlian987