We are Not That Bad, Just That We Don't Smiles.....

Maxus-MIFA9

Read with interest that we are not that bad or worst place as survey been done. Here are the top 5 ..........

Yahoo report : The World's Rudest Nations for Travelers

The travel search site Skyscanner.com surveyed its users about where the locals never smile and people are particularly unfriendly, and the nation with the most votes for rudest locals was

We smile locals say you are trying to be funny... Now don't smile tourists say we not friendly...

Just be ourselves...

We smile locals say you are trying to be funny... Now don't smile tourists say we not friendly...

Just be ourselves...

If you had smile whilst you are working at Sin Ming, you could have dated that neighbour company Minah ..... [sly][:p][:p]

Edited by Picnic06

how to smile when everyting so costly now? inflation a lot greater dan my increment and bank interest... smile, ppl say u siao when tings are so jialat still can smile?

If you had smile whilst you are working at Sin Ming, you could have dated that neighbour company Minah ..... [sly][:p][:p]

How can I smile when xmms say I give them tiko smiles? Men say I give them gay smiles, the rest say I make hao lian smiles. Best -- no smile.

how to smile when everyting so costly now? inflation a lot greater dan my increment and bank interest... smile, ppl say u siao when tings are so jialat still can smile?

Rightly so......

18 months ago before 2011 election, Mac weekdays Breakfast set of Egg McMaffin with a cup of coffee cost $2/-.

Now, Mac Breakfast set cost $4/- ..... no more the $2/- set .. [:(][:(]

How can I smile when xmms say I give them tiko smiles? Men say I give them gay smiles, the rest say I make hao lian smiles. Best -- no smile.

Depend how you smile.... -_-

You smile with saliva dripping from the side and eye without blinking, sure tiko look... [:p][:p]

On a more serious note -- some say life here is better than life in neighboring counties in terms of crime rate, cleanliness, ..... (what else?), but pple here seems to look / worry for the future eg if our children don't do well in school (average results look like "death sentence"!!), how to smile? If car/COE prices go up, HDB prices go,up, etc etc ---- no smiles also!

Pple in other countries face similar, or worse, problems, yet they still smiles. Have we forgotten how to laugh at hardship, but still continue to strive?, ie have a bit of sense of humour while dealing with problems in life?

Wah lau Uncle you made me think back on those nice memories... So happy those days that I look forward to work... [laugh]

=Gov't fault. [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Read with interest that we are not that bad or worst place as survey been done. Here are the top 5 ..........

The British, for their part, voted themselves "world's worst tourists" in a previous Skyscanner survey.

If the survey was conducted in Singapore, we would have voted ourselves "World's Best tourists". [laugh]

The French reputation are well known, but some of the other results are debatable.

But after my last trip to Frankfurt, I think I understand why some people say go other countries say people not so friendly, rasist or something, but I never notice when I was in England or Germany. I think that is due to me mainly travel in the small towns.

I think its the big city syndromes. We had it as well. Big city people tend to be always perceive as on a rush, impatient, unfriendly.

When I travel to the major cities, all the dough-bags are there, with their flashy cars & rev & speed at tight traffic, something you don't see in small cities or towns. The shop attendants are impatient & not friendly etc

In Britain people are very friendly, but only when you travel outside big city like London. But a lot of people spend 1 week in tourist spots & make conclusion for the whole country.

Anyway, I give you guys a tip how you can expect people (most anyway)can be friendly towards you, yes, you guess it "smile", say a polite & sincere "hello", say a sincere "Thank you". I know these words are very hard in our culture, but if you give a deadpan face like most people in Singapore, or most east Asians I see in foreign countries (except the Japanese, & you can easily identify the Japanese from the other Asian tourists, because they are usually much more polite, cultured, & smile when they speak to people).

Edited by Kiadaw

=Gov't fault. [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

This morning I have a bad stomach, seibei jialet. I think its cause by too much stress. I put the blame of my stomachache to the government.

Just be ourselves...

Thats very true, smile at locals and people think we are being funny.

So I can only smile at ladies in Thailand and they accept it as natural.

if i work as a salesperson and i always smile at foreigners, the locals will say i'm biased and STOMP me.

if i work as a salesperson and i smile at every customers, my mouth will be very tired. [laugh]

Yahoo report : The World's Rudest Nations for Travelers

The travel search site Skyscanner.com surveyed its users about where the locals never smile and people are particularly unfriendly, and the nation with the most votes for rudest locals was

Just be ourselves...

He expect victims of GRC = Gangsters-Rob-Citizens to smile? [laugh]

That means those smiling could be going to IMH for observation. Saw one young man shouting and laughing at himself on Sunday.