AXIO OR ALTIS

Dscheng

So fast butt itchy liao ah.. haha.. Honestly, rex is a very high maintenace car. Most just wanna hv a feel of it for a while. Get the Axio or Allion if possible. Made in japan better quality and finishing.

Yes Aaron, yes it is a very short term and expensive cost ! Less than 6 month, i lost around 8~9k, stupid subaru resale value sucks. Yup super high maintenace car la. But boxer engine sound indeed very unique ~!

I like altis, but i am impressed by civic 1.6a ahaha.

my opinion as a altis driver?

Get the civic lor. Whats the price? resale same year for same year?

I bot the altis cos the civic 1.8 is out of budget, another 12-13k. N the civic 1.6 had too many extras cut out until it felt bare-bottom.

The altis also had a more comfortable driver seat to me.

4th Gear

my opinion as a altis driver?

Get the civic lor. Whats the price? resale same year for same year?

I bot the altis cos the civic 1.8 is out of budget, another 12-13k. N the civic 1.6 had too many extras cut out until it felt bare-bottom.

The altis also had a more comfortable driver seat to me.

Almost same for me.....

Civic no 1.6 that time and 1.8 too ex.......City find not nice looking plus smaller cc but higher/same price......Vios find it too small......GLX drink petrol many many.......so LL buy Altis........ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Almost same for me.....

Civic no 1.6 that time and 1.8 too ex.......City find not nice looking plus smaller cc but higher/same price......Vios find it too small......GLX drink petrol many many.......so LL buy Altis........ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

In 2008,

Civic

- better pickup, looks (though 1.6 does not have the side mirror indicator lights)

- better suspension

- bigger rear seat space

Altis

- cabin more ergonomic, comfy (the console of the civic and the seat adjust here n there, just didn't suit me)

- cheaper + same OMV +-1k

- quieter engine

Yes Aaron, yes it is a very short term and expensive cost ! Less than 6 month, i lost around 8~9k, stupid subaru resale value sucks. Yup super high maintenace car la. But boxer engine sound indeed very unique ~!

I like altis, but i am impressed by civic 1.6a ahaha.

Yes Subaru cars especially rex has lousy resale value due to its high insurance premium, high road tax, high fc and high maintenace cost. I suggest u sell it privately rather than to sell to dealers.

How much did you sell to the agent?

37k 2months ago that's the price for trading in for another car. took the chance to change my car else i would not be selling also.

2001 to 2003 where got Altis? Altis only come out in 2005 isn't it? Anyway the Altis steering is light at low speeds and progressively heavier at higher speeds. Sometimes it is so light during low speeds that i tend to hit full lock if i wasn't careful during parking.

Lol, i an refering to 2001 to 2003 corolla lo. Since current altis also same as last time corolla, so whether called it altis r corolla also same to me. [:p]

Hi all,

I need your all opinion of choosing 08 Altis or 08 Axio? I understand that Axio is PI car while altis is agent car.

1) Axio (PI car) 1500cc

Super CVT-I gearbox

110hp

FC: 13~14km/L

2) Altis (agent) 1600cc

4AT

110 or 120? <-- i am not sure

FC: 10~11km/L

Please share the pro and con of both car, thanks.

axio better I heard

why dun u get an 06 car n wait for COE to drop in next 4 yrs?

I mean since u r getting a reliable car like Toyota

Lol, i an refering to 2001 to 2003 corolla lo. Since current altis also same as last time corolla, so whether called it altis r corolla also same to me. [:p]

different... those jap made corollas were replaced by tomyam Altis...

In 2008,

Civic

- better pickup, looks (though 1.6 does not have the side mirror indicator lights)

- better suspension

- bigger rear seat space

Altis

- cabin more ergonomic, comfy (the console of the civic and the seat adjust here n there, just didn't suit me)

- cheaper + same OMV +-1k

- quieter engine

Altis is passengers' car....

In terms of ride comfort, altis can never be better than civic. Engine refineness, altis probably on par with the civic. Engine power I don't know, never drive a 1.6L before. But civic definitely can cruise with lower RPM. Altis gets a little noisy when go above 110km/h.

just for your info. I was looking for a practical car, hokkien call Ka Da in 2008. I started lookiing at Axio (Altis was never on my mind) because of my good experience with the Hipporolla few years back. Then I considered the Allion because it was more luxurious. Ended up with a Honda Crossroad which I never regretted. Traded the Crossroad for the Octavia recently.

btw, what it is 'Hipporolla' ? ... is it a special edition of 'Corolla' ?

In terms of ride comfort, altis can never be better than civic. Engine refineness, altis probably on par with the civic. Engine power I don't know, never drive a 1.6L before. But civic definitely can cruise with lower RPM. Altis gets a little noisy when go above 110km/h.

Lol civic is noisier at anything below 110km/h. So thats like 90% of the time at least?

btw, what it is 'Hipporolla' ? ... is it a special edition of 'Corolla' ?

Those Corolla made in Japan before Borneo Motors change to import made in Thailand Altis. You still see them on the road with the badge Corolla LX or Corolla XLI.

i assure you different, in every sense of the word.