Tarmac 3rd Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 (edited) What is the rationale behind the no wash at surface car parks? If your windscreen is obstructed for some reason - full of mud/dirt/paint courtesy of vandals. Drivers are not suppose to wash and need to drive half-blind to the nearest MSCP or Petrol Kiosk? If washing under certain conditions are permissible, subjectivity will arrive and it will open up another can of worms for deliberation. At least I know of a Town Council that installed two 20-cents water dispensers at HDB void decks to facilitate surface car park washing. Edited May 17, 2012 by Tarmac ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z_Dash Clutched May 17, 2012 Author Share May 17, 2012 (edited) ha ha ha ha....... me is the Yellow VW.....so its really you !!!! How are you bro?? Hope to see you this coming Sunday!! Haha......thanks for the pail. Actually i do washing with 1 large pail and 1 small pail thus don't bring out so many. I also have one hose pipe that can connect to the dispenser if i need to do full rinsing of car. The remaining water collected in your pail i passed the the next car that came. :) I went over the other corner to wax my car up a bit after the wash that sunday. Hope to catch you again this weekend. What is the rationale behind the no wash at surface car parks? If your windscreen is obstructed for some reason - full of mud/dirt/paint courtesy of vandals. Drivers are not suppose to wash and need to drive half-blind to the nearest MSCP or Petrol Kiosk? If washing under certain conditions are permissible, subjectivity will arrive and it will open up another can of worms for deliberation. At least I know of a Town Council that installed two 20-cents water dispensers at HDB void decks to facilitate surface car park washing. I remember the rational was washing at open carpark especially using car soap could means the chemical water slipping into drainage which leads to water collection reservoir for our consumption(of coz after filtration process). Edited May 17, 2012 by Z_Dash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Haha......thanks for the pail. Actually i do washing with 1 large pail and 1 small pail thus don't bring out so many. I also have one hose pipe that can connect to the dispenser if i need to do full rinsing of car. The remaining water collected in your pail i passed the the next car that came. :) I went over the other corner to wax my car up a bit after the wash that sunday. Hope to catch you again this weekend. No problem about the pail la...... You wash very fast leh, i came 1st and you finish liao i still have not finish wiping [laugh] tout you jabut liao, didn't know you waxing at the other side..... wat time you usually go wash? i random time and random washing bay de leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z_Dash Clutched May 17, 2012 Author Share May 17, 2012 No problem about the pail la...... You wash very fast leh, i came 1st and you finish liao i still have not finish wiping [laugh] tout you jabut liao, didn't know you waxing at the other side..... wat time you usually go wash? i random time and random washing bay de leh..... The other side more windy.......do waxing can make me sweat all over thus need cooler place. I go quite random also. Sometimes on saturday if i nv go outing with friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 Hi All Car lover here, Want to know if anyone here know is there any place that is suitable for car wash with power point? I love car washing, waxing and polishing... but now physically is not as strong as younger day, so I need power point to do waxing using the rotation handheld machine... any recommendation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 If open carpark by right cannot wash. If the attendant come will get summon. My neighbor got before. But usually can appeal. interesting. this one i dunno leh. from my grandfather's car to my father's car and now my own car, i have done washing at open carpark before. if cannot wash at open car park, then where can go to wash if there is no MSCP washing bay around? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 Open carpark? Wonder where you get the water from if your carpark area is open? from your home loh. 2 pails usually enuff to get the car all nice and clean. you mean there is still open tap for people to get water to wash car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 (edited) from your home loh. 2 pails usually enuff to get the car all nice and clean. you mean there is still open tap for people to get water to wash car? dont know if you guys still remember the clean/clear longkang water at foot hill of telok blangah rise roadside free washing? its still popular with school buses and vans!!! btw, i saw in AUS coin-operated water jets and vacuum cleaner station for diy car washing years ago! you think this system will survive here in sgp? it cost me about AUSD3 to clean the car sui-sui before i returned it to my friend his car at the end of my holiday there Edited November 11, 2013 by Maseratigood 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 dont know if you guys still remember the clean/clear longkang water at foot hill of telok blangah rise roadside free washing? its still popular with school buses and vans!!! btw, i saw in AUS coin-operated water jets and vacuum cleaner station for diy car washing years ago! you think this system will survive here in sgp? it cost me about AUSD3 to clean the car sui-sui before i returned it to my friend his car at the end of my holiday there aiyoh... two pails of water is not that expensive lah. i certainly do not want any logang water to be used to wash my car loh. dunno upstream got any "animals" pee in the water or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 interesting. this one i dunno leh. from my grandfather's car to my father's car and now my own car, i have done washing at open carpark before. if cannot wash at open car park, then where can go to wash if there is no MSCP washing bay around? The only option left is a private car park. Eg. schools, condos, someone's bungalow drive-in, a factory's car park....if the security there don't mind. i certainly do not want any logang water to be used to wash my car loh. dunno upstream got any "animals" pee in the water or not. Yah, and more worrying is those "animals" pee not urine into the water, but some other type of liquid or "juice" ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 btw, i saw in AUS coin-operated water jets and vacuum cleaner station for diy car washing years ago! you think this system will survive here in sgp? it cost me about AUSD3 to clean the car sui-sui before i returned it to my friend his car at the end of my holiday there Those are usually located at big petrol stations, at one corner (not near the petrol pumps). Each washing bay is big, and equiped with water jets and vacuum cleaner. They have it in NZ too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 (edited) aiyoh... two pails of water is not that expensive lah. i certainly do not want any logang water to be used to wash my car loh. dunno upstream got any "animals" pee in the water or not. I wont do it also but apparently these van/school bus ah cheks have checked the source up the hill and found the water good enough. I do notice their vans/buse don't really look shinny / good. Those are usually located at big petrol stations, at one corner (not near the petrol pumps). Each washing bay is big, and equiped with water jets and vacuum cleaner. They have it in NZ too! yes, spacious and airy, very good place to diy car wash!! better than having those ah tiongs / blangas hand-washing cars here The only option left is a private car park. Eg. schools, condos, someone's bungalow drive-in, a factory's car park....if the security there don't mind. Yah, and more worrying is those "animals" pee not urine into the water, but some other type of liquid or "juice" ! isn't these other types of juice good for female's skin complexion? if its good for skin, should also be good for car body ba? Edited November 11, 2013 by Maseratigood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 The only option left is a private car park. Eg. schools, condos, someone's bungalow drive-in, a factory's car park....if the security there don't mind. Yah, and more worrying is those "animals" pee not urine into the water, but some other type of liquid or "juice" ! When young I washed my bike n car at the nearby petrol station. Got hose summore. Hee. But I hv not washed my car myself for >20 years I think. The problem with those longkang water is it might contain chemicals which might damage the paint n cause rust. I just let it rain n the water is the safest. Automatic car wash provided free. Hahaha. But I still get my car washed a couple of times a month in JB for RM6 each time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 The only option left is a private car park. Eg. schools, condos, someone's bungalow drive-in, a factory's car park....if the security there don't mind. Yah, and more worrying is those "animals" pee not urine into the water, but some other type of liquid or "juice" ! I think now very hard to wash in those places as most now hv security who wil stop u. But some companies hv a place in their premises with hose for pple to do a simple quick wash of their cars. But usually only restricted to staff. Condos wil hv taps for the maids to use a pail to wash the cars. I sometimes wil go to the rubbish bin cos ty usually hv a hose there n I quietly use the hose to spray the car clean, but dun let pple see u. Worse is there is a small factory upstream which is illegally discharging some chemicals into the water. After some time washing, yr paint wil change colour n may even start to peel off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 Those are usually located at big petrol stations, at one corner (not near the petrol pumps). Each washing bay is big, and equiped with water jets and vacuum cleaner. They have it in NZ too! I used to see those coin operated vacuum at petrol stations. Dunno if now hv or not. I just add RM2 for a through interior vacuum at the JB carwash. Wash n vacuum only RM8 already so cheap. What for I bother to do it myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 isn't these other types of juice good for female's skin complexion? if its good for skin, should also be good for car body ba? Good for female skin complexion should be the male's sperm isn't it? That contains a lot of protein...hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 Condos wil hv taps for the maids to use a pail to wash the cars. I sometimes wil go to the rubbish bin cos ty usually hv a hose there n I quietly use the hose to spray the car clean, but dun let pple see u. Ya I do see a few people go to the HDB rubbish chute point there to use their water hose to spray their car....I don't think this is correct. However the chute room isn't lock. So of course people can access to it and freely use it. And they usually do it at night, when the banga had gone to sleep! I used to see those coin operated vacuum at petrol stations. Dunno if now hv or not. In Singapore, some HDB car parks have coin operated vacuum cleaners. These are usually located at beside the HDB MSCP washing bay. I'm not sure the price and I've never used them before thou.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 1)Ya I do see a few people go to the HDB rubbish chute point there to use their water hose to spray their car....I don't think this is correct. However the chute room isn't lock. So of course people can access to it and freely use it. And they usually do it at night, when the banga had gone to sleep! 2)In Singapore, some HDB car parks have coin operated vacuum cleaners. These are usually located at beside the HDB MSCP washing bay. I'm not sure the price and I've never used them before thou.. 1) No. HDB rubbish bin cannot cos its too open n everybody can see. I usually go those condo rubbish bin which is hidden out of the way so hard to b seen. Usually ty hv a long hose there. 2) Oh I never seen vacuum cleaner at HDB washing bay b4????? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...