Ferrari crash: Taxi driver also died liao

Flykite

yea, you are starting to have that effect on me.

you are not very smart huh?

Well, I am smarter than my gorilla.

And surely my gorilla is smarter than you....

Yes I am not smart, I am a retard..... [laugh]

From the video judging from the speed during that impact, I wonder even if there are airbags, will they inflat in time or even have the ability to cushion that kind of impact?

most likely not. even if yes, not much of a cushion i think. from physics point of f=ma, p=mv. the force is very huge. i doubt air bag can meaningfully cushion this level of force. that's also why ferrari driver and the taxi passenger passed away first. because they are the 2 humans most direct hit in the accident if you see the angle of portion of respective car hit.

Well, I am smarter than my gorilla.

And surely my gorilla is smarter than you....

Yes I am not smart, I am a retard..... [laugh]

you are so cute...!!

like i said, u better dun kenna self pawned again hor...?

Seems like treating red light as non-existence is very much in their driving culture.

What do you expect a country that has a Bicycle mentality driving a car or truck ?

:wub:

I agree with you, it is a matter of seconds ...... 2 seconds more/less .... and the Ferrai would have miss the unfortunate taxi ...... I counted and the Ferrai hit the taxi approx. 6 seconds after the green lights came on .... what make it worse is that the red light has started way before that as there is a turn right arrow in the opposite direction ....

At the end .... it is fate ..... the lucky Rider ... survived ...... but the unlucky taxi driver and the passenger did not .....

Moving forward, the least that the FT's family can do is to visit the wake of the Taxi Driver .... and help with some donations .... afterall they have lots of $$$$ to spare .... thrashing a 1.8 Milion car, have another 400k BMW and living in a 3 Million penthhouse in the east coast ...

My guess is it is very unlikely that the FT family will visit the victim's family or wake. With media and reporters station at victim's wake, plus emotion of victim's family is running high, they won't go. Most likely, they will go back China for a while. Everything leave to police to handle.

Whatever it is, the PRC family MUST TAKE FULL RESPONSIBILITY to the other victims. They must fork out all settlements to both families in terms of direct and indirect costs. Not forgetting the biker.

f--k, the newspaper trying to smoother the flame by putting up the lanjiao chao cheebye PRC dog family photo...knn, if you are the reporter or journalist or editor, if your family is the victim, would you still put up the lanjiao chao cheebye PRC dog family photo despite your superiors instructions?

Sorry for my outburst, but the PRC deserve no RIP blessing or wishes. Anyone who wishes the PRC a RIP, please reflect on yourself and ask yourself this question, what if your father or mother is in the passenger seat or driving the taxi?

Bro! we support your comment,they thought they can show off their wealth here.Hello,LAW enforcement,please squeeze their money dry inorder to finanace the Victim's family,every cent count! THose PRC need to be smack really hard on their buttocks and wake the F--K up. [rifle][smash][furious][knife]

exactly... dont think anyone in that cab is laughing and what is there to laugh when such an accident right in front of them... some ppl really shoot off for the sake of shooting without thinking... and of course he say lucky man as if he drive as fast he will be the one gone with 4 others in his cab...

Iam only stating my true honest impression upon watching the clip. It did sound like laughter to me. Well, if you did not, its ok, its your perogative to feel that way, but that has nothing to do with shooting without thinking.

most likely not. even if yes, not much of a cushion i think. from physics point of f=ma, p=mv. the force is very huge. i doubt air bag can meaningfully cushion this level of force. that's also why ferrari driver and the taxi passenger passed away first. because they are the 2 humans most direct hit in the accident if you see the angle of portion of respective car hit.

Agree, at high speed impact there is no bag that can save u.

Any more cars still wanna try ''spinning the tyres on flash of green light'' to try your century mark? .....chiong number 1 not always a good thiing...

Edited by LoverofCar

Use this:

http://hyperphysics.phy-astr.gsu.edu/hbase/carcr.html

Ferrari 599 GTO is 1605kg. Speed? I think we can key in 150kph? If it stopped the car at 0.3m

Resulting impact force? 513.8 tons!

If we make the stop to be 10m, then the impact force is around 15.9 tons.

With these figures, I appreciate the pounding brakes take to transform all that energy to heat.

Edited by Genie47

Iam only stating my true honest impression upon watching the clip. It did sound like laughter to me. Well, if you did not, its ok, its your perogative to feel that way, but that has nothing to do with shooting without thinking.

There's a possibility that the severity of the accident has not sunk in on them yet... Perfectly natural if you are a bystander & have no idea what actually happened.

Any more cars still wanna try ''spinning the tyres on flash of green light'' to try your century mark? .....chiong number 1 not always a good thiing...

Its not speed that kills but the sudden stop [:p]

There's a possibility that the severity of the accident has not sunk in on them yet... Perfectly natural if you are a bystander & have no idea what actually happened.

It is ok to point out the different view points and of cos I may be wrong. As a person watching the clip, was just expressing my first initial impression while watching it that I kind of heard laughter and that's why I feel a bit alarmed. That's what forums are for, isn't it? to exchange difference in views and learn from each other. there is no need to bash others just becos of a difference in view point. [laugh]