Proton_neutron 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 Hey peeps!! New Toyota Estima is out (along with the crap new Axio Corolla).... http://toyota.jp/estima/index.html?ptopid=men http://toyota.jp/estimahybrid/index.html?ptopid=men I can't even be bothered to upload the pictures..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 then i upload for you..... the one with body kit swee leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Author Share May 11, 2012 It looks ghastly and ostentatious..... Fortunately, there's still the version without the bodykit.... Now I know why this particular PI advertise in the classified (2012 Toyota Estima), but don't want to put the pictures..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 Its another facelift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 (edited) Its another facelift. I don't quite get it. I thought it would be a new model after the first one was launched in 2006. How long before they come up with a new model? Usually 3 years for a facelift. But a second facelift? Mechanically no change. Even the Camry and Camry Hybrid have been properly updated aesthetically and mechanically. Edited May 11, 2012 by Grix17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 the new Axio looks crap the new Estima looks like they are lazy design team... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 I thought so too But having seen the spec numbers , they are the same as before the last face lift. I can only gathered to figure out the common numbers. Other text is alien to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 the new Axio looks crap the new Estima looks like they are lazy design team... wait, is there even a design team working at toyota?? <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 (edited) news say the new axio is targeted at middle age customers Edited May 11, 2012 by Yamapi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 I think the natural disaster that hit the country last year may have affected Toyota. May they recover soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malind1 Neutral Newbie May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 it is amazing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 the estima look like just add bodykit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 news say the new axio is targeted at middle age customers Trust me, i am middle aged and i see this car front, i cannot take it liao, this more suited for 40+-50+ uncles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 the estima look like just add bodykit MIT also latdat what, Lancer EX Strip on Bodykit, improve engine abit, now beocme Lancer EX Raliart Edition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 wait, is there even a design team working at toyota?? <_< oh yeah hor..you r rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Labixiaoxin Clutched May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 (edited) Yucks. New Axio sucks.. Ugly Edited May 12, 2012 by Labixiaoxin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 Trust me, i am middle aged and i see this car front, i cannot take it liao, this more suited for 40+-50+ uncles dont insult uncles like us..... more like 60-80yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 I think you are right. There should be a new engine type, possibly a downsized and higher compression 2.0L engine. For the new estima hybrid it is supposed to be on independant motors for all wheels. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...