WTF 4th Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 Don't take so much chilli sauce and napkins next time...... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1200496/1/.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 Funny. If you still continue taking after being warned by the staff, why is it not considered theft? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 i saw twice before at AMK outlet and within the same timing. one is Uncle and another one is Auntie. the uncle grabbed nearly the whole box of tissues and quickly left. the auntie grabbed some tissues and the whole bunch of chilli sauce packets but she acted like nothing happen. uniquely Singapore lahhh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 10, 2012 Author Share May 10, 2012 i saw twice before at AMK outlet and within the same timing. one is Uncle and another one is Auntie. the uncle grabbed nearly the whole box of tissues and quickly left. the auntie grabbed some tissues and the whole bunch of chilli sauce packets but she acted like nothing happen. uniquely Singapore lahhh. I saw the same kind of things at the old Bukit Merah Central outlet, other than the restaurant manager will make noise no other staff will tell the old man off.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 I thought because of many cheapo people take free things from the fastfood restaurant, that's why there was a period these items only given over the counter. But dont know how come now they placed all these things outside again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 Don't worry...macs will not catch or sue these people. After all the tissue and sauces are there for the taking. It's hard to prove theft as it was purposely placed there for anyone to take. There is no contract that only current customers can take or use. No law limit the quantity. If its a criminal act...macs would have acted long ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 If people keep on abusing the system, very soon mc donalds will revert back to the old method of giving out this items. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 now we also know why there are so few fast food restaurants that provide free flow drinks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 fight inflation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 now we also know why there are so few fast food restaurants that provide free flow drinks. I remembered during my sec school days the KFC at kallang does provide free flow of soft drink. Pay one cup can sian cha bo classmate for hours. Are they still offering the free flow of soft drink now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 10, 2012 Author Share May 10, 2012 I remembered during my sec school days the KFC at kallang does provide free flow of soft drink. Pay one cup can sian cha bo classmate for hours. Are they still offering the free flow of soft drink now? I think breakfast kopi and teh still have lah. I've also seen an old man taking a used cup from a table vacated not too long and used it to refill kopi. My wife's reaction was like !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 carl junior also can mah...buy 1 cup of refillable drink and then share w ur gf/bf. i tot MCD used to disperse free serviette in the late 80s until they realised ppl steal and then stopped putting there for ppl to take? now they let ppl self service again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 I remembered during my sec school days the KFC at kallang does provide free flow of soft drink. Pay one cup can sian cha bo classmate for hours. Are they still offering the free flow of soft drink now? i think some outlets still provide such offer. at least for carls junior at east coast park and subway outlets. go early morning buy one SMALL cup and drink till they close shop. after they closed shop, i will slowly walk to the toilet and pee for an hour, vomit for another hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 Now oso got people go NTUC and whack their clear plastic bags. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 10, 2012 Share May 10, 2012 Looks like anything that is free and open freely for people to take, people will go and take in huge quantity! Wonder how come people like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 went to subway niche at forum and they were providing macs chilli sauce (macs happens to be their neighbour btw) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 I've witnessed the following incident at the Macs at J8. Was having breakfast with wifey when an old man in tattered clothes came in and occupied the table next to mine. He then took out a pack of gardenia bread and an empty Mac foam cup. He then took the cup to the refilling station and helped himself to the kopi before coming back to have his breakfast of gardenia bread. Honestly, I think the old man is quite poor thing. It's pretty obvious he can't afford a decent meal and is trying to make the best of the situation. Soon, one of the Mac staff came along and walked towards the old man. I thought he is gonna warn him for taking free kopi. Instead, they made some small chat and shortly, the old man left. Later, I spoke to the same staff and he said the old man comes daily and all the staff knows him and they are fine with him having a "free" kopi everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 I've witnessed the following incident at the Macs at J8. Was having breakfast with wifey when an old man in tattered clothes came in and occupied the table next to mine. He then took out a pack of gardenia bread and an empty Mac foam cup. He then took the cup to the refilling station and helped himself to the kopi before coming back to have his breakfast of gardenia bread. Honestly, I think the old man is quite poor thing. It's pretty obvious he can't afford a decent meal and is trying to make the best of the situation. Soon, one of the Mac staff came along and walked towards the old man. I thought he is gonna warn him for taking free kopi. Instead, they made some small chat and shortly, the old man left. Later, I spoke to the same staff and he said the old man comes daily and all the staff knows him and they are fine with him having a "free" kopi everyday. will be an outrage if they chase the old man away. Free coffee is nothing compared to the amount of food discarded daily ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...