Exporting Old Car to Malaysia

Kungming

yeah, those 19.9 years old one. Drive across border and sell. Don't need to worry about loosing out PARF and balance COE. [laugh]

Msia dun allow u to bring in old cars n register...unless u got lobang fr backdoor.

MY Boleh. [laugh] Many ways to skin a cat.

Last time i wanted to leave my coe 19+ year old corona cd there to use when i in msia but dun hv any lobang by back door n front door was closed n locked.

End up i trade in fr a small amt n change to optra.

Drive in and sell was not new...

Back in 98 when the market was bad...lots of Merc was "lost" in JB...

Many can't sell their cars so they "lost" it in Malaysia...and they get a sum of money...come back claim insurance...while processing the claim...the amount they sold the car can use it to pay for the installments...

So sometime when cars are "lost" in Malaysia...not all are really lost.

Dear all,

Can anyone please confirm with me that Malaysia authority will not permit any Singapore registered vehicles that are more than 3-years to be import into their country?

I really need to get this information as I have a potential buyer for my 8years old Hyundai Accent.

Thanks!

Usually send them to Japan first then u turn back to Malaysia.

Then you can register. These kind of tricks usually played by the dealer.

And another way is to send them via embassy (Nigeria, Lithuana or others in Kuala Lumpur)

all this for a 8-yr old accent? [dizzy]

legally not possible, but got ways. don't ask me. (and no, its not drive into msia den repork car stolen...)

Edited by Mockngbrd

LOLS.. Might as well get the same car there.. [knife]

all this for a 8-yr old accent? [dizzy]

Haha, might as well get a 3 year old toyota from there. Cars are cheap overseas and the difference is not big.

if you guys can get the AP permit thingy... then you can export it to malaysia.

but from what i can understand... that AP permit is like $20-30k? and that's if you can get your hands on it in the first place.

what the hell is a AP permit??

I too thinking of the same thing.. maybe just pass the COE car to my relatives in m'sia when COE is up..

legally not possible, but got ways. don't ask me. (and no, its not drive into msia den repork car stolen...)

Got people put his COE expired 535 in MY, now looking for an run down MY 535 niah......

what the hell is a AP permit??

I too thinking of the same thing.. maybe just pass the COE car to my relatives in m'sia when COE is up..

AP = Approved Permit. No AP, no import. AP price is around RM50K.

U can leave ur car in MY. But u can't claims back PARF & COE refund.

In MY, there is a way where the document goes but ... car dont go.

AP = Approved Permit. No AP, no import. AP price is around RM50K.

U can leave ur car in MY. But u can't claims back PARF & COE refund.

wouldn't i get into trouble here in Singapore? considering that I should deregister my vehicle..

seriously.. makes no sense of it... we should at least have the option to export the vehicle.. what a waste of resources...

wouldn't i get into trouble here in Singapore? considering that I should deregister my vehicle..

seriously.. makes no sense of it... we should at least have the option to export the vehicle.. what a waste of resources...

U definitely can export

but

MY don't allow import or too ex to import.

AP permit only control by just a few person from Umno !

I know. But there is an import ban on used car from here. Got $$$ also no use.