Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Author Share May 7, 2012 carroll looks to b finding his rhythm with suarez. so he'll stay. for me, henderson should b dropped. pool to get 1 CM, 1 DM n 1 winger. if a striker is available, also can get. got besides suarez n carroll, nobody else. sterling to b given more playing time. i'm sure he will do better than henderson at the wings. 1 DM to b backup to lucas. 1 CM to replace henderson n adam, who will b dropped to bench or loaned out. CB, covered. skrtel n agger, followed by coates. carra only last back up. wingbacks more or less covered also. flano n robinson as backups. can we first drop Charlie Adam. Henderson likely role model all this while is charlie Adam, he could be the problem. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Author Share May 7, 2012 I think we should also find covers for left back......Jose Enrique seems good at the beginning of the season then fizzles out..... he seems to had been burn out due to playing too many games (if there is such a thing ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 I think we should also find covers for left back......Jose Enrique seems good at the beginning of the season then fizzles out..... He is the worst..... 60% of his dribbles can never pass through the defenders and his crossing & passing during the FA Cup final was even worst, 85% off target ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 can we first drop Charlie Adam. Henderson likely role model all this while is charlie Adam, he could be the problem. no need to drop, just sell immediately when offer by other teams... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Author Share May 7, 2012 no need to drop, just sell immediately when offer by other teams... we might have to beg ppl to buy him.. or we give him away plus cash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Author Share May 7, 2012 He is the worst..... 60% of his dribbles can never pass through the defenders and his crossing & passing during the FA Cup final was even worst, 85% off target ... but he remain the one player with the highest % of pass complete in the whole squad. actually FA Cup final, i will blame Downing. look at how he pass to a player running forward in full speed. he pass to him at the spot he see him he should pass in font of Jose so that he can continue running. a lot of time i see downing pass to Jose, forcing him to either re-trake back or stand and wait for the ball, by the time he got the ball, chelsea player already surround him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 but he remain the one player with the highest % of pass complete in the whole squad. actually FA Cup final, i will blame Downing. look at how he pass to a player running forward in full speed. he pass to him at the spot he see him he should pass in font of Jose so that he can continue running. a lot of time i see downing pass to Jose, forcing him to either re-trake back or stand and wait for the ball, by the time he got the ball, chelsea player already surround him. He and Henderson once get the ball in centre half, slow down the attack and back-pass to the defenders in own half and Chelsea strikers would chase down Pool defenders and ended, the ball back to goalkeeper to kick foward... How far can a goalkeeper kick from his goal area then midfielders kick from the centre line ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Author Share May 7, 2012 He and Henderson once get the ball in centre half, slow down the attack and back-pass to the defenders in own half and Chelsea strikers would chase down Pool defenders and ended, the ball back to goalkeeper to kick foward... How far can a goalkeeper kick from his goal area then midfielders kick from the centre line ... who the he you reffering?? Downing or Jose?? anyway notice the team play better when Henderson is been sub out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 He is the worst..... 60% of his dribbles can never pass through the defenders and his crossing & passing during the FA Cup final was even worst, 85% off target ... last Sat he really CMI.........can vomit blood...... Jay Spearing is another player that makes you vomit blood last Sat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 Also need a good backup at the GK dept.......Reina has been too complacent with no one breathing down his neck.......getiing beaten at his near post time and again is a big no no for a GK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 enrique is still one of the better players we hv this season. like J22 said, the prob is downing. passes to enrique is usually bad. n like a few of us hv observed, downing is the last attacker u wanna pass to when u r doing a counter attack. n since the owners wont b opening their chequebook too much this window, i guess pool wont buy like last one. so, midfielders r still a priority, cos kenny n comolli screwed up their purchases. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 One major task...to change the CD.... sibei jialat...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 Get Rid of Spearing.. Tactically Naive, at fault for both Chelski goals... Wayang Running, play sideways or hollywood passes nvr hit their target... CB! Prob with Downing and Henderson => who is going to pay 1/2 of what we paid for him? CA? brushed up on his set pieces, he was brought in as a set piece specialist no? Pool MF is gone the day Lucas got injured... no 1 to cover the back 4... that y CA n maybe JH can't perform... Pool team since Rafa says always have 2 DM.. 1 to break up, 1 to play forward... Monster / Lucas and Xabi.... if pair Monster n Lucas together => also devoid of creativity. Read somewhere: Pool missing a player who can bring the ball forward at pace for 30, 40 meters. think SG in his prime, maybe Macmanaman... John Barnes, get in this player and we should be alright... Else we can continue to have > 60% possession by passing sideways in our own half. Wish List: 1 fast pacy direct AM 1 LB backup 1 GK backup Some Academy players to make the mark. Not the Spearing type please! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Author Share May 7, 2012 One major task...to change the CD.... sibei jialat...... you mean CB?? but CB is one of the strongest point of our squad liao.. at least when we have someone decent like the pre-injury lucas period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 yeah..CB is not a position to worry abt. but jus hope coates is put ahead of carra. if not, no point buying a very gd young defender n not play him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 To me, i think the pair of Skrtel and Aggar was far from the pair of JC and SH in those days.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2012 Author Share May 7, 2012 To me, i think the pair of Skrtel and Aggar was far from the pair of JC and SH in those days.... fair point. but at the moment, this department is the least of our concern. anyway we are assuming we will only be able to buy 2 player. so we are looking at midfield and wingers/striker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 fair point. but at the moment, this department is the least of our concern. anyway we are assuming we will only be able to buy 2 player. so we are looking at midfield and wingers/striker Yup..... really need to improve in those departments.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...