Trees destroyed 2 cars at changi V this morning

Vega

look at the root of the fallen tree..seem like too weak to support such a big tree??

Maybe Npark should re-look into those tree that along the road and car park..do we need such a big tree and where the root might not have enough space

to grow to support its weight as beside the tree is concrete ??

or when they plant the tree..the root is not deep enough????

Just like labour easily and freely imported without due care, a lot of these tress are instant trees planted without strong foundation to tahan the tropical monsoon weather.

eh cannot claim damages from NPark? case by case basis no chance? :huh:

Most policies cover fallen trees. Claim insurance easier than claim NPark. Let your insurers deal with NPark (if they diligently do so).

Just like labour easily and freely imported without due care, a lot of these tress are instant trees planted without strong foundation to tahan the tropical monsoon weather.

i wonder what this means [thumbsup]

They should review this practice. I remember during the last round of extreme weather even sturdy trees in the Mandai secondary forest also toh. I don't know such maggi mee tree can hope to withstand.

Edited by Happily1986

Most policies cover fallen trees. Claim insurance easier than claim NPark. Let your insurers deal with NPark (if they diligently do so).

thanks bro! if not i must start avoiding carparks with trees! [laugh]

nowadays stormy weather very strange ... lots of lightning ... :o

thanks bro! if not i must start avoiding carparks with trees! [laugh]

nowadays stormy weather very strange ... lots of lightning ... :o

dont park under trees to begin with.

got alot of bird sh!t..

Nice one, fallen trees?? Lol

Can claim meh???? I tot act of god?

Btw my estate oso got 2 young trees fallen

Super strong wind

My table n floor wet

U r rite!

Really lots of lighting

Jus came back from Phuket, damn scary

Over there, scare tsunami n earthquake

On the plane, see lighting oso scare

Lol

Although sg is small, but still feel safer la

Lol

Nice one, fallen trees?? Lol

Can claim meh???? I tot act of god?

Btw my estate oso got 2 young trees fallen

Super strong wind

My table n floor wet

If yours cannot then change insurer.

i had 2 close encounters with lightning ...

first it strucked the road infront of me, about 10m length away.

second it strucked my HDB block in the middle of night (3am plus), shook the entire block.

after the first experience i respect lightning liao, dun play play. -_-

Looks like nowadays whenever it rains heavily, confirm there will be some trees fallen on the road! Either it crashes on parked car or moving car!!! [sweatdrop]

i had 2 close encounters with lightning ...

first it strucked the road infront of me, about 10m length away.

second it strucked my HDB block in the middle of night (3am plus), shook the entire block.

after the first experience i respect lightning liao, dun play play. -_-

your car is lightning-proof. If a small trainer a/c can take a direct lightning hit (read, massive jolt of static charges) and still remain in flyable conditions, your car won't be harmed.

can anyone share if all lightning bolts generate the same power? :huh:

V=IR.

the I is constant.

all depends on the R