Mercedes E200 or e230

Finclk

I read this and couldn't help but stop laughing .... mileage and fuel consumption is definitely subjective... Ie. depends on driving style, heavy/light footed, highway/city ... whether u fetch mother-in-law everyday ... Lolsxoxoxoxo!!!

For everyone's benefit, it's best to advise fuel consumption by the distance travelled per a litre of fuel or just take the OBC reading loh. Don't have to be flaming ppl around right? U all drive 3-pointed stars ... surely can determine a more appropriate reply ... :D

Hi, Bro OldBird aka Laojiao,

With regard of your abovementioned, I would just add along into your above FC monitoring status as follows;

Vehicle Heavy Fuel Consumption are Subjects to : Deteriorates Conditions in Engine Fine Tuning, Engine Oil, Fuel Filter, Fuel Injector, Fuel Pump, Spark Plugs, Spark Plug Cables, Accelerator Cable, Wheel Mis-alignment, Tyres, Wheels Hub & Bearing, Heavy Breakings, Excessive Engine Idling, Excessive Weight and Cruising at High Engine RPM's.

Cheers.

Since you pump in Sp, definitely higher, Jb saving was S$150less bro, hee !

Avg per month 250 nia !

Hi bro, :)

I never go in JB for petrol, only for good seafood and massage hehe! [:p]

Hi, Bro OldBird aka Laojiao,

With regard of your abovementioned, I would just add along into your above FC monitoring status as follows;

Vehicle Heavy Fuel Consumption are Subjects to : Deteriorates Conditions in Engine Fine Tuning, Engine Oil, Fuel Filter, Fuel Injector, Fuel Pump, Spark Plugs, Spark Plug Cables, Accelerator Cable, Wheel Mis-alignment, Tyres, Wheels Hub & Bearing, Heavy Breakings, Excessive Engine Idling, Excessive Weight and Cruising at High Engine RPM's.

Cheers.

LOL...very long list there.

Still got if on up slope need more FC, downhill will be lesser. [laugh]

LOL...very long list there.

Still got if on up slope need more FC, downhill will be lesser. [laugh]

Bro Mercs,

Not really true you know ? I drove down from Genting Highlands with Engine Breakings slowing down my car declining the steep slopes, due to engaging low gears FC is very high too.

I think the best and correct compromise is "switch-off engine" [idea][laugh]

Bro Mercs,

Not really true you know ? I drove down from Genting Highlands with Engine Breakings slowing down my car declining the steep slopes, due to engaging low gears FC is very high too.

Bro Fongmy, :)

With off engine driving sure super low FC, lol. [:p][laugh]

Just kidding better dun play play, very dangerous driving style. This one cannot compromise.

Good luck on your Genting trips..huat ah!!! :D

With off engine driving sure super low FC, lol.

Just kidding better dun play play, very dangerous driving style. This one cannot compromise.

Always won little bit only [shakehead] , just enough for my Malaysia RON95 + Toll Fees + Meals + Room Charges, Genting Highlands can't make me feel rich, never like my honorable Ministar Lim Swee Say said..."when he look at his CPF, he feels damn rich" :angry:

May be this Saturday driving up to KL Sungei Wang for makan and shopping, then drive up to Genting Highland to collect my this month salary [flowerface] Do you want to join me ? [cool]

Edited by Fongmy

With off engine driving sure super low FC, lol. [:p][laugh]

I meant switch-off engine and don't drive, we will gain "Big Fat Zero FC" [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Depends on how you used,if you used 150km++per day,can last 5 days.??

620km before light up.. which has about 10L left.. my record was 800 before going to petrol and that was like during reservist.. from pasir ris to tuas everyday.. but then pump 82L (tank only 80L).. dun noe where the 2L come from. Normally for me.. 10-11 days before going to petrol station. If you travel a lot of highway the petrol consumption is pretty decent.

Bro Mercs,

Switch off engine u have no brakes!!

Not only No Braking Function, the power steering also becomes Retardant :o

I meant switch-off engine and don't drives, certainly the best "Big Fat Zero For FC" achievable [:p]

there is still brake, but needed alot of foot power as the vacuum servo assisted brake is not functioning with the engine turned off.

Sorry to OT a bit. Anyone any idea when new e class coming? Current model coming to 4 years liao. Thinking of getting a e200 or e250 with the sports package but sekali new model launch then sian.

Facelift next year

Always won little bit only [shakehead] , just enough for my Malaysia RON95 + Toll Fees + Meals + Room Charges, Genting Highlands can't make me feel rich, never like my honorable Ministar Lim Swee Say said..."when he look at his CPF, he feels damn rich" :angry:

May be this Saturday driving up to KL Sungei Wang for makan and shopping, then drive up to Genting Highland to collect my this month salary [flowerface] Do you want to join me ? [cool]

Thanks Bro,

Small wins still a win, keep up the winning streak.

Wish you next trip go collect salary plus big fat bonus..huat huat huat! [:)]

Good day to all - I'm a new member here :D

I'm going for E240 V6 2.6cc Mercedes Benz. May I kindly have the advice of experienced users ? Thank u very much

post-113831-1341805216_thumb.jpg

2.6CC V6 ENGINE

KEYLESS

ELECTRIC STEERING ADJUSTABLE

MEMORY SEATS

6 CYLINDER

AUTOMATIC,TIPTRONIC GEARBOX(+ OR -)

5-SPEED AUTOMATIC!!!

FULL LEATHER SEAT

SHIFTRONIC GEARBOX

REAR INDIVIDUAL AIRCOND CONTROLER

AIRBAG & ABS SYSTEM

ALL ORIGINAL CONDITION

CLEAN INTERIOR

SMOOTH ENGINE & GEAR BOX, TRANSMISSION & SUSPENSION

16' RIM and NEW TYER

CD PLYER

AIRBAG PASSENGER/DRIVER

Edited by Sunmaster

I suppose there will be more advices if you go sgmerc.com, where all the grandmasters are there :D

Why not go for the E230 7 G-tronic instead of the old ML model?

Good day to all - I'm a new member here :D

I'm going for E240 V6 2.6cc Mercedes Benz. May I kindly have the advice of experienced users ? Thank u very much

2.6CC V6 ENGINE

KEYLESS

ELECTRIC STEERING ADJUSTABLE

MEMORY SEATS

6 CYLINDER

AUTOMATIC,TIPTRONIC GEARBOX(+ OR -)

5-SPEED AUTOMATIC!!!

FULL LEATHER SEAT

SHIFTRONIC GEARBOX

REAR INDIVIDUAL AIRCOND CONTROLER

AIRBAG & ABS SYSTEM

ALL ORIGINAL CONDITION

CLEAN INTERIOR

SMOOTH ENGINE & GEAR BOX, TRANSMISSION & SUSPENSION

16' RIM and NEW TYER

CD PLYER

AIRBAG PASSENGER/DRIVER

Have you compared it to E-200 Kompressor ?

Are you a heavy user of "highway cruising" ?