Mercedes E200 or e230

Finclk

If your budget allows I would say go with the 230...I test drove the 200 and found the engine too noisy and under power + steering wheel very light feel. To cut short, I finally settled on bmw 523i xl (2007)and has been driving for 6 months now...performance and road handling both the 200 and 230 cannot match the beemer...agreed maintenace for the beemer is high but the joy driving it..umph..get a reliable and honest mechanic to maintain d car..pure joy! jus sharing my 2 cents worth...May you end up a happy owner to a new ride!

Between these two choices, go for E230 with more power V6. The E200 slower pick up.

E200 0-100 timing only lose out to the 230 by a fraction of a second.

E200K 1.8L engine is very good.. HP not as high as the 230.. but Torque higher.. so it balances out.

Good in the sense no much issue lah.. rev it hard.. it tends to be noisy. The only downside of 200K is the 5 speed gearbox.. mai hiam.. still ok.. just that shift from gear to gear.. like ai mai ai mai.. NSHW.. 200+km/h.. no problem..

BMW.. last time also thinking of getting this.. but all the horror story I heard, decided on the merc for reliability

Edited by Bomby929

What the FC for E200 and E230 if 60%HW and 40% city?

Im thinking of getting the E230 or the JagXF

Between these two choices, go for E230 with more power V6. The E200 slower pick up.

Few months back, I went to try an E200, E230 and E280 out of curiousity. To my surprise, the E200 delivered a better torque at lower RPM compare to the two bigger brothers. I was told by the sale man the Kompressor does a good job in pulling the car into motion at stand stil while the bigger engines are superior once up on the high way.

If E200 has slow pick up, E230 and E280 are even slower. However, if one is really concern about pick up, a 2.5L 523i should rule at the traffic light when comparing luxury car of the same price bracket.

Should be around 9km/L if 'light footed'.

its the bonnet mb star that makes me drives all my benz~ fyi, u can change the star to a flat cap but u may also like to change the grill to match sporty look~ ^_^

Yes, makes the car look more sporty and not so conventional.

Can share how many fins type grill and damage? I am waiting for the one fin grill.

If got picture will be sweet.

Agreed. Have a E200k myself , i still think accord better .

E230's 7G-Tronic also got problem after 75kkm....for the least problem got for Toyota or Lexus.

imo, u cant sidetrack from merc to honda/toyota/lexus~ do a crash test compare and u'll know the diff~ [laugh]

E200 0-100 timing only lose out to the 230 by a fraction of a second.

E200K 1.8L engine is very good.. HP not as high as the 230.. but Torque higher.. so it balances out.

Good in the sense no much issue lah.. rev it hard.. it tends to be noisy. The only downside of 200K is the 5 speed gearbox.. mai hiam.. still ok.. just that shift from gear to gear.. like ai mai ai mai.. NSHW.. 200+km/h.. no problem..

BMW.. last time also thinking of getting this.. but all the horror story I heard, decided on the merc for reliability

so much torque, later knn hit by ferrari lor~ [whip]

hmm.. a standard eclass max ard 70L = S$150 for 450~650km, everytime u drive it'll diff depending on road condition & driver~ why bother to calculate fc for a merc~ [rolleyes]

Few months back, I went to try an E200, E230 and E280 out of curiousity. To my surprise, the E200 delivered a better torque at lower RPM compare to the two bigger brothers. I was told by the sale man the Kompressor does a good job in pulling the car into motion at stand stil while the bigger engines are superior once up on the high way.

If E200 has slow pick up, E230 and E280 are even slower. However, if one is really concern about pick up, a 2.5L 523i should rule at the traffic light when comparing luxury car of the same price bracket.

eclass/5 series are not luxury class yet~ also luxury class dont usually need pick up at traffic, pick up is for sonata cabs~ [laugh]

Yes, makes the car look more sporty and not so conventional.

Can share how many fins type grill and damage? I am waiting for the one fin grill.

If got picture will be sweet.

nice, congrates on your new accessories but i prefer conventional style with the pointing star leh~ :D not sure abt damages though..

hmm.. a standard eclass max ard 70L = S$150 for 450~650km, everytime u drive it'll diff depending on road condition & driver~ why bother to calculate fc for a merc~ [rolleyes]

hai....my current car every 3 days visit petrol kiosk.

drink 53litres for about 400km.

I am getting roughly 9km/l for the E200K.. at 60/40 HW/City (the computer says 10km/l)

BTW.. mine coms with 80L tank and one tank travel around 640-680km before pumping 70-75L when the light comes on.

Edited by Bomby929

hai....my current car every 3 days visit petrol kiosk.

drink 53litres for about 400km.

Wow! Sounds so similar to one of my rides on FC. Mine clock about 420km for a 55 litres tank.

Must well says S600 or S65AMG even better.

ops, u are right~ hasnt come across s600 in sg yet~ [:p] is there any s65 in sg~?