Tianmo Hypersonic May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 (edited) was asked this question today...............what is your answer???............... [laugh] Edited May 3, 2012 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 solli....donch unnerstan queshion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 3, 2012 Author Share May 3, 2012 solli....donch unnerstan queshion. oh..............sorry ...............assume "A" is a number.....................is "A" divided by "A" always equal to 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 many pple post primary qn before this is what level qn? muz clarify first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 oh..............sorry ...............assume "A" is a number.....................is "A" divided by "A" always equal to 1? assume A is 0 (zero). 0/0 = 1 meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Not if A is 0 or infinity, then it's undefined. Getting technical, you should be more precise as to what you mean by "number". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 3, 2012 Author Share May 3, 2012 many pple post primary qn before this is what level qn? muz clarify first secondary school............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 was asked this question today...............what is your answer???............... [laugh] Sorry can't help you on this. I usually work with x'es. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 3, 2012 Author Share May 3, 2012 Not if A is 0 or infinity, then it's undefined. Getting technical, you should be more precise as to what you mean by "number". actually...........i also not too sure.............he just asked me like that.....so I repeat as I was asked........ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 3, 2012 Author Share May 3, 2012 Sorry can't help you on this. I usually work with x'es. it is ok............thanks anyway............ [:)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 yes unless A is 0....so what's the answer, don't keep us in suspense la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 yes unless A is 0....so what's the answer, don't keep us in suspense la To be more complete, mathematically, as long as A is not zero, or infinite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superwoman Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 The operative word here is "always". The statement is true unless a = 0, in which case, 0/0 is undefined. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 To be more complete, mathematically, as long as A is not zero, or infinite. Big Boss, how come today you so free huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Big Boss, how come today you so free huh? Big? Which part? On MC lah. So kar chow MCF a bit lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Big? Which part? On MC lah. So kar chow MCF a bit lor! No wonder, seldom see you so active, ok good night, I go koonz leow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 A simple and direct answer to the simple question is NO. "a" can be zero. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...