Tianmo

is "a" divide by "a" always equal to 1?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. is a/a always equal to 1?

• yes
    • no

was asked this question today...............what is your answer???............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

solli....donch unnerstan queshion.

oh..............sorry ...............assume "A" is a number.....................is "A" divided by "A" always equal to 1?

assume A is 0 (zero). 0/0 = 1 meh?

Not if A is 0 or infinity, then it's undefined.

Getting technical, you should be more precise as to what you mean by "number". [:p]

many pple post primary qn before

this is what level qn? muz clarify first [laugh]

secondary school............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

was asked this question today...............what is your answer???............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Sorry can't help you on this. I usually work with x'es. [:(]

Not if A is 0 or infinity, then it's undefined.

Getting technical, you should be more precise as to what you mean by "number". [:p]

actually...........i also not too sure.............he just asked me like that.....so I repeat as I was asked........ [laugh] [laugh]

Sorry can't help you on this. I usually work with x'es. [:(]

it is ok............thanks anyway............ [:)] [:)]

yes unless A is 0....so what's the answer, don't keep us in suspense la

To be more complete, mathematically, as long as A is not zero, or infinite.

Big Boss, how come today you so free huh?

Big? Which part? [laugh]

On MC lah.

So kar chow MCF a bit lor!

No wonder, seldom see you so active, ok good night, I go koonz leow.

A simple and direct answer to the simple question is NO.

"a" can be zero.