Resale Flat vs Condo

Jrage

Anyway, govt is looking at this stamp duty rebate thingy already....so faster buy before they ban it!

i dont think cash compoenent is the key consideration because many people got excess cash. i think people looking for "value" buys

True and not true...Say have 100k cash and alot more cpf from sale proceeding from my previous flat.

If buy a resale flat/new flat, it bascially eat up all the cash proceeding. But such a condo, i will get to keep at least half of the cash.

simi 18 mths? time bar is 30 months after selling pte property. plus, household income maybe oredi exceed 10k by then.

Once upon a time it was 18 months. they keep changing the rules... i just checked... now 30 months also wrong liao.

if exceed 10k can still buy... resale.

Yes.. it's nett off from the loan.

But if you have enough cpf, it will means you need less cash to buy.

MAS should require buyer to cough back the cash rebate into the option.

True, but I think the term "affordable" is really use loosely or rather inappropriately here.....actually I rather buy a resale hdb, problem is I cannot rent it out for 5 years after I buy it....

True and not true...Say have 100k cash and alot more cpf from sale proceeding from my previous flat.

If buy a resale flat/new flat, it bascially eat up all the cash proceeding. But such a condo, i will get to keep at least half of the cash.

no point keeping excessive cash, interest rate so low. unless got alternative investment opportunity which is more attractive than house....... [:p]

got.. buy DBS shares lah.. declared dividend is already 2%.. looking at 4% this yr.

target price for the share is > $19.. now only cost $14...which is 37% appreciation.

If you hold for 5 yrs.. sure make more than buying property now!

On top of that if you are lucky.. your 1.3mil property become appreciate 10% .. you get 1.43mil on your property. 650k hdb will only be 720k.. :(

Edited by Jrage

Once upon a time it was 18 months. they keep changing the rules... i just checked... now 30 months also wrong liao.

Housing rules very confusing, they keep changing until i also lost! [rolleyes]

Compare a 625K property vs a 1.3M property, that's double the price. Sure, initial payment may be lower for condo, installment leh? No need to consider aa....

I thought we need to pay 20% downpayment (CPF &/or cash) for condo.

got.. buy DBS shares lah.. declared dividend is already 2%.. looking at 4% this yr.

target price for the share is > $19.. now only cost $14...which is 37% appreciation.

If you hold for 5 yrs.. sure make more than buying property now!

On top of that if you are lucky.. your 1.3mil property become appreciate 10% .. you get 1.43mil on your property. 650k hdb will only be 720k.. :(

dbs wanna buy indon bank. people scared indon bank is lemon [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] if lemon too big, no more posb to help tong [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

DBS very rich la, no worries, they like to over pay for example for dao heng bank....

govt changes rules faster than sabbie change nick... [laugh]

rental yield of condo is lesser than Singpost Div..

however if market up, everything also up

correct me if i am wrong?

3-4 vs 4-6+ %

singpost is good dividend stock. better dont buy smrt now, citigroup people say one.....(today's newspaper)

you use 20% cash to buy 1 million property, rental yield 3% of 1 million is 30000.

you use 200K buy singpost, yield 5% is 10000.

simplistic but which is better?

free of interest, free of installment..?

of cos not.

say property go up 10%, 1 million becomes 1.1million say 200K singpost goes up 10% 200K becomes 220K....hmmmm

you use 20% cash to buy 1 million property, rental yield 3% of 1 million is 30000.

you use 200K buy singpost, yield 5% is 10000.

simplistic but which is better?

yes, and imo, also save the headache from lousy tenants, wear/tear and other whathaveyou paperwork..