CKP

HDB flats have been the same size for the past 15 years  

129 members have voted

1. 1. HDB flats have been the same size for the past 15 years

• Yes. Same for the past 15 years
    • No. Shrunk for the past 15 years

On 5/3/2012 at 6:15 AM, Mockngbrd said:

I guess depends on ppl. I prefer EM.

If i have grown up kids or no kid, i will also prefer EM.

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:12 AM, Roh96 said:

U must be very yan dao lah, that's why they give u special discount. [laugh]

no, the family really very nice. first time i meet such a nice family.

so nice until i feel very bliss to know them as friends. :wub:

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:15 AM, Mockngbrd said:

I guess depends on ppl. I prefer EM.

maybe. i dont like EM. small living room. cannot do much things.

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:17 AM, Joseph22 said:

no, the family really very nice. first time i meet such a nice family.

so nice until i feel very bliss to know them as friends. :wub:

That's very nice of them really. Friend is friend but $ is also $

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:18 AM, Joseph22 said:

maybe. i dont like EM. small living room. cannot do much things.

EA > EM anyday ... I would rather stay put in a 5rm flat then EM.

  On 5/3/2012 at 3:47 AM, Mustank said:

also 9 floor [:p]

Lol see who collect keys 1st bah. I really really hope can be Q2 2013.

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:25 AM, Lala81 said:

Lol see who collect keys 1st bah. I really really hope can be Q2 2013.

i think Q3 or Q4 more likely.......

If u compare EA in matured estate & those in SK..although like 10+sqm difference..

but the size difference such contrast..

Yeah..happy with my EM..its bigger than normal coz its a corner..so around 10sqm bigger.

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:34 AM, Tarzan666 said:

If u compare EA in matured estate & those in SK..although like 10+sqm difference..

but the size difference such contrast..

Yeah..happy with my EM..its bigger than normal coz its a corner..so around 10sqm bigger.

this is because you are comparing old EA to new EA.

New EA and EM. no brainer, its EM all the time.

but EM and EA of the same era. dont need to say, EA is bigger.

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:28 AM, Mustank said:

i think Q3 or Q4 more likely.......

Early Q3 latest bah. Q4 is tooo slow.

when HDB decided to shrunk the size, it has effectively shrink the size of family. now they are blaming us for not having enough babies. worst is that now the size published include aircon ledge, planter area, this is really daylight robbery.

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:48 AM, Help1 said:

when HDB decided to shrunk the size, it has effectively shrink the size of family. now they are blaming us for not having enough babies. worst is that now the size published include aircon ledge, planter area, this is really daylight robbery.

I agree to your 1st sentence but not your 2nd.

HDB has size with aircon ledge and without on its floor plan. (standard is 3sq m) There is no plantar box or anything similar.

It's all in condos now [rolleyes]

U dun want to have AC ledge can .... then have a hole in your wall lor -_-

  On 5/3/2012 at 6:50 AM, Lala81 said:

I agree to your 1st sentence but not your 2nd.

HDB has size with aircon ledge and without on its floor plan. (standard is 3sq m) There is no plantar box or anything similar.

It's all in condos now [rolleyes]

U dun want to have AC ledge can .... then have a hole in your wall lor -_-

i dont agree with the first statement. but agree with the 2nd statement.

my classmate who live in 5 room and EA are the only child [laugh]

those got lots of sibling one, the more there are, the smaller flat they live in [sweatdrop]

aircon ledge, service yard, balcony and bomb shelter....all these make the usable living space smaller than last time....

  On 5/3/2012 at 7:05 AM, GPunto said:

aircon ledge, service yard, balcony and bomb shelter....all these make the usable living space smaller than last time....

TBF only the one in Bold are useless.

Service Yard was just a section out portion from the last time kitchen where we put our bamboo stick and washing machine. last time is we section ourself, now they do it for us.

Balcony, DBSS lah. new flat apart from some 5room the rest dont have, somemore last time all five room also have balcony, plus some ppl like.

Bomb shelter also depend, some ppl need store room. some ppl dont need. for me, i dont need. so its a white elephant to me.

Edited by Joseph22

On 5/3/2012 at 6:11 AM, Mockngbrd said:

EM is better then EA

my FIL stays in a EM. That time he collapsed on the 2nd floor, SCDF 995 had difficulty bring him down due to his size... better stay EA...

On 5/3/2012 at 6:11 AM, Mockngbrd said:

EM is better then EA

When a family has old folks, the issue with EM will surface

Blogger says otherwise

http://blog.toomanythoughts.org/2012/05/hd...-1974-2016.html

HDB 5-room flat sizes, 1974-2016

"standard" flat in Farrer Road (built 1974): 120 sq m.

"improved" flat in Zion Road (built 1974): 114-117 sq m.

"standard" flat in Marine Parade (built 1977): 117-120 sq m.

"improved" flat in Toa Payoh (built 1986): 122 sq m.

"improved" flat in Sin Ming (built 1986-1990): 120-125 sq m.

"improved" flat in Queenstown (built 1996): 121-125 sq m.

"improved" flat in Queenstown (built 1997-1998): 121-122 sq m.

"improved" flat in Sengkang (built 1999): 123 sq m.

"improved" flat in Sengkang (built 2002): 110 sq m.

"improved" flat in Pinnacle@Duxton (built 2009): 105-108 sq m (internal). (source: unattributed information at MyHomeTown.sg online forum)

"improved" flat in Bedok Central (built 2010): 112 sq m.

"premium" flat at SkyVille@Dawson (to be completed 2014): 98-101 sq m (internal). (source: HDB information reproduced at MyHomeTown.sg online forum)

"standard" flat at Sengkang (to be completed 2014-2015): 110 sq m (internal). (source: HDB sales launch webpage)

"standard" flat at Yishun (to be completed 2015): 110 sq m (internal). (source: HDB sales launch webpage)

"standard" flat at Clementi (to be completed 2016): 110 sq m (internal). (source: HDB sales launch webpage)